Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

07043S

La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

Was $22.00
Now $14.99
La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 225.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

When you're focused on your favorite outdoor activity, it's easy to forget about neck coverage, which is one of your most sun prone areas. Our sun gaiter is the ultimate active accessory for hot weather and sun protection. The adjustable fit allows you to wear it around your neck, or pulled up on your head to cover your face and ears. Soft, comfortable and made with moisture wicking and breathable material, our UV Neck Gaiter it's so lightweight you will forget you even have it on, but your neck will thank you for the coverage.

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex sizing
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Width: 8" (S/M) | 9" (L/XL)
  • Height: 17 ½"
  • Circumference: 16" (S/M) | 18" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) | 26" (L/XL)

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product It’s really a very good product, I use it every day
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit S/M is very tight. L/XL is very large. Should have something in between.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! Washed well! Got it for my husband to protect his neck while doing yard work, hiking & beach walks....all things hanging outside! Fits well...not tight but offers great protection. Lots of material to wear up to lower face or scrunched down
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to get on and off I had great hopes for this neck covering. It was tight to get on over my head. Hard to spread for coverage.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight The S/M is too tight! The S/M is only appropriate for children. It's very hard for me to put it on. Please provide more information about the size since customer cannot return it.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Measure twice. Measured my head and found it was 23 inches. Ordered the S/M. The fit was too tight to be comfortable on my face. Should have ordered the L/XL. Great color though. Purchased a skully to match. Good fit. I still would recommend Coolibar for outdoor sun protection.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Plata UV Neck Gaiter Charcoal L/XL Solid Excellent fit, quality fabric, comfortable to wear all day!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To tight This fabric doesn’t stretch like the other style that has bamboo in it. I won’t be able to use it because choke me. And I can’t return it either.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Sizing I purchased a S/M months back, fits great, love it, great product. I purchased two additional S/M this month, and they are too tight to wear. I validated both orders and physical labels match in sizing. Very frustrating to experience such poor consistency on a pricey product you can't return. Coolibar needs to do better here.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Light weight — don’t even know it is on—this is in Florida summer.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Tight Diameter too small...tight. Not very stretchy. Should offer 2XL.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from size Bought to use for covid. Too thin. Also size was small for a large. I knew I wouldn't be able to return - my mistake.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very tight Nice color and fabric. It is very tight to get over my head. Definitely too tight to use as a mask/buff.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not suitable as a Covid mask I ordered this thinking I could use it as both a mask and neck protection. The fabric is too porous for it to be a suitable mask. It is fine as a neck gaiter.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed repeat customer Unfortunately, the picture of the model wearing the gaiter does not state that to have all the neck covered as in the photo, requires a much larger size than what your true neck size is. My purchase was so tight and did not gape sufficiently to cover all the neck; I followed the neck size chart to determine the size!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter It’s pretty tight fitting although with wear there has been some stretch.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck Gaiter My husband has found this is the best face covering for him in these COVID times. His only complaint: it's too long.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight gator masks! It was extremely small and way too tight to wear. I am a very thin woman (115 lbs). I bought a small/ medium. It is impossible to wear. I bought 2 -1 black & 1 mauve- I can’t wear either one!!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UV Neck Gaiter Gaiter runs small. I purchased the L-XLand it was very tight on me as well as on my petite daughter. Much too confining for hot summer weather. I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too small! Super bummed! I ordered the s/m...this size would fit a 5 year olds head; definitely not adult. You have to force it over your head. I’m not even sure a Large would fit an adults head.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sizing! This gaiter fits me perfectly. I am 5'9" and older. It stays put. It doesn't flop everywhere. I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs extremely small I ordered this for my husband and it was WAY too small for him. It fits me comfortably but I am a foot shorter.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too small I ordered this for myself and it is so narrow, it doesn't even fit on my 5-year-old. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays up! Fits well and doesn't bag or slip down like some other gaiters.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from L/XL .....Sizing counts.......just not here material...ok...........size another mater......I ordered L/XL with the understanding that they tend to be larger........guess what.............NO.........so while I'm ok with it .........will not be coming back.......
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Purchased the L/XL for my husband. Had to force it over his head and over his face to get it down to his neck. So tight, very uncomfortable. We gave it to our 11 year old grandson.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too straight send doesn't cover all of neck. It should not go straight down but spread out more on the bottom.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too tight to use it was much too tight to fit over my head and around my neck. you need to be clearer on the sizing.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UV neck wrap It has a funny smell to it and is way too tight. My neck is very small and it’s still tight. I’m not a fan
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too small/too tight/not elastic enough this product is too small/too tight/not elastic enough
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT