EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

02553C

Alex All Sport Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02553C

Alex All Sport Hat UPF 50+

Alex All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02553C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

It's a baseball cap-with benefits. Our Alex All Sport Hat is perfect for fishing, golfing, boating, or any outdoor activity. And like all our sun hats, it's lightweight and comfortable for extended wear.

  • UPF 50+
  • Flexible elongated 4" visor for maximum sun protection
  • Protective flap shields neck and ears without affecting peripheral vision
  • Packable
  • Hidden elastic draw cord for a perfect fit
  • Moisture-wicking internal terry headband
  • Lite™ fabric: Breathable, quick-drying fabric with a cotton-like feel

Size & Fit

  • Flap length: 7 ⅛"
  • Approx. Circumference: 23"

Sun Fact

Head and neck melanomas have been on the rise in North America, increasing by more than 50% over two decades, especially among boys and young men.
- JAMA Otolaryngology—Head & Neck Surgery

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protective hat A versatile hat that provides sun protection for ears, neck and part of face. The material is light enough to wear in hot weather.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not well made With the first wearing about 1/3 of the neck shield pulled off of the hat. No impressed.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Product! This is a First Class product. The appearance and craftsmanship are terrific. Being a white hat, washability is essential and it has that, too. If I were to make any suggestions for improvement, it would be only to put a snap on the flaps so that - in the down position - the front neck could be better protected from the wind.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adjustment tab uncomfortable The hat was nice but the plastic piece that is used to hold the elastic for making the hat tighter or looser is place inside the hat rather than on the outside. That makes it very uncomfortable as the plastic tab presses into the back of your head. I couldn't wear this because of that feature. I wanted this for a bike hat. Hat I put a helmet on over it the plastic tab would have been even more of an issue so it went back.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alex sport hat My husband loves it, it’s light and covers his ears and neck.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not thrilled Just tried my men's Alex all sport hat UPF 50+ hat while golfing and was a little disappointed. I found it hot and didn't breathe very well, especially with the neck protector down which itself was not long enough even with a collared golf shirt, and it clung to the back of my neck. I ended up just stuffing the neck part up into the hat which kind of defeats the purpose. I would pick a different style of hat if I had a do over.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! Needs ponytail hole! Comfortable, cool hat. I only wish it had a ponytail hole since I cannot fit my hair inside it. I ended up doing some alterations to open up the seam to create a hole. I like the fabric - cooler than a baseball hat.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Light, cool and comfortable. Fits perfectly for protection on my ears and back of my neck. Bill is longer to protect more of my face.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat My husband loves this hat. Provides great coverage. Light weight and dries very quickly
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alex hat I bought in white and love how protective it is keeping me from strong FL sun. I hope to purchase navy blue one soon.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my hat. I was long overdo for a good sun hat. I've worn it daily for a few weeks walking. I haven't wash it yet, but feel certain it will be fine. I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing an issue The cap does what it is designed to do in blocking the sun; however, the one size fit's all idea with a drawstring does not work well for me. I find the cap too big. Had there been a smaller size I think the cap would have worked better for me.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection This hat is light weight, comfortable and provides excellent sun coverage. There is a drawstring inside the cap to help fit the cap to your head and keep it on in the event of wind. The flap is long enough that I can easily secure it under the straps of my sports bra to keep it against my neck.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I wore this hat yesterday for the first time, hey no sun, and it felt great. The four inch bill covered my face very well. Love this thing.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sized for a small child's head Ridiculously small! Doesn't even fit my 10 year old's head. Boo!
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES, FAST SHIP, GREAT PRICE! I AM A CANCER SURVIVOR AND NEED QUICK AND EASY PROTECTION FROM THE SUN. THIS HAT IS JUST WHAT I NEED.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat I am a fair skinned red head so I don't particular love the sun! I can walk ten minutes in the hot sun and get a "heat headache" and feel way overheated. This hat completely handles the headaches and my ability to survive under the sun. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Running Finally! This is a comfortable hat that adjusts to fit. I have a very small head and hats just fly off. As a running, hiking melanoma survivor, I really appreciate the confidence I feel wearing Coolibar clothing. This hat has good coverage and it stays cool.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original model please I had purchased many of these for the past 10 years. Recently Coolibar changed the design and is using cheaper materials. The crown is too small. The terry band is very cheap and thin. The hat just flies off. It's too light, not deep enough, and too tight. : (
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay Since I selected this hat largely due to the description said "4 inch visor length", I was disappointed to see it's actually a bit shorter than that. The hat also seems very lightweight & I've had problems with it blowing off on windy days. The back/neck flap is nice, but overall, I'd say "just okay" .
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Loved it nice product rest color and fits just right
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great hat for the sun it is exactly what I required for my sport in the sun and heat.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible dit I bought 2 because I was so happy with my last two. The hat , although adjustable, looks ridiculously too big on my head. The fabric folds down over my ears on the sides. I wish the back flap was removable. If you have a small head this is not the cap for you. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement hat A mouse got into our shed and ate my husband's lawn mowing hat. He insisted on the identical hat. It is cool to wear, protects his neck well. He didn't care t hat I had bought him a woman's hat he wanted another one.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar - All Sport Hat Bought specifically for an all day race in the mountains and it worked well. The rear curtain/shield could be a little longer and when it got breezy out tended to flap around some, but overall not a huge deal.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection and prevention. I never wore head protection of any kind - but this hat is so effective that I actually look forward to putting it on. Wear it any time, exercising, walking, gardening or just plain enjoying the sun.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot under the hat Great hat for sun protection but when active such as tennis sweat does not dissipate easily on your head. Would like more ventilation, but great for sun protection
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect sun block item! All sport hat is beautiful, comfortable hat. I love Coolibar products which are the high quality and reasonable price. Sales service is very good and sensitive to customers' needs.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves it! I bought this hat for him specifically for hiking in the AZ sunshine to keep his neck from being burned. It works very well, says it is very comfortable and he wears it a lot.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all sports hat Bought this all sports hat to do yard work and gardening, fits very well and thinking about getting another one! Great coverage!
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02553C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT