EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10101C

Women's Mila Wrap Dress UPF 50+

SKU

10101C

Women's Mila Wrap Dress UPF 50+

Women's Mila Wrap Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10101C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Sometimes you need a little pick me up, like our simple but entrance-making summer wrap dress, to take you from a long sunny day into the dazzling allure of night. With a sleek, flattering silhouette and self-tie waist, this wrap dress is as versatile as it gets. The silk-like-feel of our ultra-light Aire fabric will make this a classic a dress you reach for time and again.

  • UPF 50+
  • Functional wrap neckline
  • ¾ length kimono sleeve
  • Curved wrap hem
  • Self-tie at waist for functional wrap adjustability
  • Relaxed, blousy fit
  • We've heard from customers that many prefer a semi-fitted look in this wrap style. We recommend selecting a size smaller than your usual.
  • Self tie at waist
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch

Size & Fit

  • 47" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Adequate Vitamin D can be obtained safely and cheaply through food and dietary supplements without the risks associated with overexposure to UV radiation.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable to wear at home during COVID! I find this is very comfortable to wear at home during COVID and it is a step up from pants and a comfortable alternative to nightgowns or pajamas! My husband likes to see me wearing it!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mila wrap dress Ordered and loved the material, but it was too big on me and since I'm short, did not look as nice as I would have liked.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dress isn't for me. The dress looks sloppy on me. I am disappointed with this item.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Buy I purchased this cool wrap dress to wear over my suit in St Maarten if I needed to walk on town or just needed protection from the sun. It is cool and I love how it flows. Light and down not wrinkle.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not care for the angel style arms. The dress looks slimming and the fabric is silky. I sent it back because the arms reminded me of angel wings.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Party Floral Dress!! I've been shopping the Coolibar site for about a month now. I can't get enough!! I love their clothes so much. Recently I bought the Garden Party wrap dress and wow, it's a stunner. The fabric is so light and breezy and beautiful. The dress is very well made (all of their clothes are). I have a problem with some wrap dresses gapping at the chest, this one doesn't. It even has a tiny snap to ensure it stays put. Love love love this dress.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought this on 4th of July weekend! Have to invest on sun protection clothing due to a recent scare and this dress by far was the most expensive summer dress I've ever bought and if it protects me from the sun it is worth every penny. It is super light weight and gorgeous print. Beautiful.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent material! I really like this dress and use it often for causal occasions. I really like the black and tropical print. The size 3x just fits me so please do not make them smaller. I have no spare room in the fit. I am a 300 lb. woman and have developed biceps which the dress just fits. Keep the roomy 3x and could be a little looser for me but does work at the present fit.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So airy I was super reluctant to purchase this dress based on other reviews stating it looked like a robe. I love the Aire fabric, so I took a chance. I absolutely love it! I am usually a M or L in Coolibar (5’8”, 170#, typically a size 12). I did not want tons of extra fabric, so I ordered a S. This fits like a flowy dress, not robe-like. On me, it has the same look as on the model. I could see how ordering my normal size would have been way too big and unflattering. It is extremely lightweight, but not see-through. You do need to be careful with wind gusts! This is the perfect travel dress as it weighs basically nothing, doesn’t wrinkle much, and takes up hardly any space in your luggage.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too large; no "body" oversized bathrobe purchased this about a year ago. it is still hanging in my closet (makes no sense; I don't like having to pay to ship to return products). purchased XL (depending upon manufacturer, XL is sometimes correct or sometimes a bit small, however, in this instance it was HUGE. It hangs like a bathrobe. Perhaps, one day I will use it as such. It also is not quite polyester and not quite "amarillo" It feels cheap. I do not recommend this product. I generally am very pleased with Coolibar products. I have since seen this is solid colors -- that would have made a nicer robe (don't know about as a dress.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adaptable dress! I love the lightweight flow of this dress. It can go from casual to dressy with a little change in jewelry. I haven't decided whether I will keep it because of the color. The blue print fabric is sold out in my size. I wish they would make more like these. IT runs large. I"m 5'3' and 110 pounds and the XS fits but a little big. The wrap style accommodates a slightly larger size.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yup, a bathrobe I need to be covered up due to repeat skin cancers. Finally, I thought, a dress I can wear. Too big, too long, too much static. Hangs in the closet. Please, offer dresses in petite sizes (I weight 175, but am only 5'1") Perhaps in the summer I might wear it as an expensive robe.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really wanted to love this dress.... I was looking for the perfect dress to travel with for Paris...thought this would be it. Boy, was I wrong. Coolibar really missed the mark with this one. The material is light, but full of static. No matter what you do with the tie this dress looks like a cross between a robe and some badly made kimono. There is no shape. Since it is so staticky (sp) it is hard to figure out the shape. Traveling with this dress would not work for me this time. I love all my other Coolibar purchases...pants, skirts, tunics and hats have always been on the mark and great for travel.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok purchase the fabric is terrific, always have liked Coolibar clothing---but, this has no pockets and wish it did. I like that the skirt comes down to mid calf, which is why I chose medium; I usually wear a small petite. Added a lace collar to make it more like a dress and not a robe (as some have stated). .
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This dress is so pretty in the website picture and I was so happy to see the longer skirt length that I decided to ignore prior reviews rating it as looking like a bathrobe. When I tried the dress on and showed it to my husband, without prompting he commented that it was a very pretty robe! And he was correct in his assessment. Also I had (mis)understood from someone's review that the skirt would be sewn shut but that isn't the case. The fabric is so beautifully light that even a slight breeze would be likely to blow the skirt wide open. Sigh - I'll be returning this and looking for something different to take along on my upcoming cruise. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, 38" bust and ordered this in size Medium. A size Small would have fit better but that's no longer available and anyway I'm afraid there wouldn't then be enough overlap in the skirt panels to insure modesty except when standing still in an airless room. If you order and are between sizes, I recommend sizing down.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bathrobe? I saw this dress profiled on TV and decided to check it out. The reviews seemed to be crazy-mixed, with some folks saying it looked gorgeous on them and others saying it looked like a bathrobe. I decided to take the risk. Well...it's clearly a bathrobe on me! I wonder if it looks better on someone with more height. I'm 5'4", and I actually don't find the length too bad...but it just hangs. The material is light and comfortable, but I think that's also what gives it the "silk bathrobe" vibe. I am 190 lbs. at the moment, and the XL fit well. It just looked awful. I'll be returning it.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light comfort Like wearing nothing, so cool for those hot afternoons!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I wanted a pretty dress for my brother's wedding in Santa Cruz this month. But I also wanted something I could wear again. I first wore this dress on a job interview (and I didn't sweat, and felt cool and comfortable) and got a second interview. (yay, me!) Also, the cleavage is sewn shut, so I didn't/wouldn't flash anybody. It's also a silky fabric, but 2 minutes with a damp rag in my dryer on steam, and the wrinkles are gone. I wore it to my brother's wedding - except it rained and was windy on the wedding day. All the women had beautiful flowery dresses covered up with sports team hoodies and beaten up leather jackets. I'm a 14/38DD and the L fits quite well. I feel pretty and feminine and protected.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this color and fabric but dress was too long for my tastes. Would love to see this color blue/ pattern in the tunic length.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this dress I have worn it now 3 times already. It is very lightweight, cool and flattering. I am surprised by a few of the negative reviews because it fits me perfectly. I have received many compliments. Great for travel or very hot, humid days/nights.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped! This finally arrived today, and it's already back in the envelope to be returned. I am 5'3", ordered a Medium, and it was waaaay too big. The fabric wasn't my favorite either. Wish I would've listened to the reviewer who said it felt like a housecoat. It LOOKED like a housecoat on me. I've always ordered exercise clothes from Coolibar, and thought I'd give this a try. I'll stick with the exercise shirts going forward. Hey, Coolibar! Where are the petite sizes for the Coolibar fans?
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks and feels a lot like a bath robe I have loved pretty much everything from Coolibar, but I don't recommend this item. I'm keeping it to wear pool side, but wouldn't wear it as a dress. It looks and feels exactly like a house coat.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable So glad I found this dress, in black. I have Lupus and I am very sensitive to sun and heat. I was invited to an outside formal gathering, in the past I would skip going, but this time I decided to wear the summer wrap dress and go. I got so many compliments on the dress and it kept me cool all evening long. This was my first purchase and definitely worth it. Thank you Coolibar.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical perfect summer fabric very flowy, light, great pattern in the blue.. I wore the dress to Epcot flower garden show and concert ...and it was perfect for the 90-degree weather in the Sun and looked great at the concert as well... 5 '7 126 i the small is a little large...
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. My husband asked if it was a dressing gown or a dress. I liked the feel and drape of the fabric, but the X-S was too big, too long. I'm 5'5", 133 lbs. I normally get small in Coolibar sizes. I'm returning it.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! You know when you fall in love with something the moment you first try it on? That's how I feel about this dress! It is so beautiful and flattering. The fabric feels so nice and when I'm walking down the stairs the dress does this beautiful flowy thing. I feel like a million bucks in it. I'm 5'7'' and 145lbs and the small fits wonderfully.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great length and comfortable I bought this for a cruise and so glad I did! The length is perfect and is such a comfortable fit. I can't wait to see more patterns for my next purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10101C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT