EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

01303C

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

Was $69.00
Now $29.88
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 813.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Seaside Hoodie offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This athleisure top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 24" body length (size medium)

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Striped hoodie - happy with purchase! Very comfortable and stylish hoodie! Even though I am usually a medium (5’6” & 143 pounds, I tried the Large. Leaves room for something heavy underneath or a tank. I am long waited so the length is ok- just below or at waist. Washes well.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoodie This fits very nicely. The fabric is light and just right in the Texas heat. I wish it was an inch longer.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie The fabric is light weight and warm enough for cool evenings. Very happy with the jacket.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and lightweight Love the lightweight hoodie. Nice and soft and comfortable. Ive just finished my cancer treatment and need to cover up from the sun... so this has been a nice addition to my wardrobe for extra protection while spending time outdoors...
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoodie! Love this zippered hoodie. It’s lightweight, soft and is a neutral color. I’d definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arm holes Arm holes are too tight and I am slim person. I would like to to return but I already removed the tag. It’s so uncomfortable. Also I thought it would be light because fabric feels pretty thin, but it feels super hot and heavy to wear it…I avoid wearing this because it feels sticky and unpleasant
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a whole collection in various colors I love these hoodies and have them in several colors. They are comfortable and lightweight making them perfect for a day on the boat. The variety of colors makes it easy to coordinate with any outfit, and I can wear any shirt underneath knowing that the hoodie is providing the sun protection I need
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside hoodie Love these hoodies.. comfortable and know that I’m extra sun protected.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoodie I love the material and I can sit in the sun but feel cool. The length is as pictured, rather boxy and when you add room for breasts the bottom is a bit uneven.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. It fits well and is super lightweight. Can't see myself getting too hot in this.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer hoodie love the weight-perfect for summer! May have to invest in a 2nd
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for transitional weather This is a lovely weight - slightly heavier than most of my sun shirts but not as heavy as a sweatshirt. I'm looking forward to using this in breezy evenings.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a petite hoodie So soft! Perfect cozy weight for mild temperatures. Great length on a petite frame. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight hoodie very comfortable Lightweight UPF hoodie is perfect for blocking the sun’s rays and comes in a variety of colors. It is true to size, it fits just right. Very comfortable material, it did the job on vacation and also here at home it’s getting a lot of use. The style is great.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Super soft and comfy. Hood works well and enough shade for when I forget my hat or it is too windy...bought 2 more.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft comfy hoodie for the sun I love this hoodie! It’s a soft fabric for comfort and staying cool on warm days, or a nice layer on cooler afternoons. Washes very easily. The color is very versatile.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from <3 my Coolie hoodie I love these Coolie hooded sweatshirts. I have 2 & will purchase more. They are so lightweight, soft & they make me feel cooler by keeping the heat off me. They wash well too. I wash them in cold water 2x’s a week. The gray is a nice gray & the white is a crisp clean white. I’m 5’7”, 210lbs & I wear a XXL cause I like them a little loose. They became my favorite grab & go over a camisole. People ask me all the time, “Aren’t you hot wearing that hoodie?” I always respond, “ This is not your average sweatshirt, it’s a Coolie hoodie.” I also have Lupus & need to protect myself from the sun. I wear one of these every day in the Tennessee sun. I definitely recommend these hoodies.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! Beautiful lightweight jacket. The zipper seem sturdy and the pockets are deep enough.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hoodie! Bought this a few weeks ago and have gotten a lot of wear out of it so far. The material is great for summer - lightweight, soft and stretchy. Another reviewer mentioned that they wear it with just a bra underneath so that’s what I’ve been doing since it’s hot out. But I’m sure in the fall I’ll be wearing it over shirts. I like having the pockets to put my phone and keys into when I take walks in the evening. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My third jacket in this style Light weight, quality made. Love this jacket !!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, soft, & light Wear this a ton! Super soft, lightweight, pretty color blue goes with a lot of my closet colors. Wish it was a tad longer in the body, but practically perfect!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie is a Must! Love this lightweight SPF hoodie. I have 3 of them in different colors and always wear one when I will be out in the sun. Keeps my skin from tanning/burning in an attempt to avoid more skin cancers. The sleeves are long enough to cover my hands as well. This is a perfect weight for hot summer days!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Weight! I use this hoodie ALL the time because it is great to have the screen even when its warm outside. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie I love this hoodie. It is lightweight, soft and comfortable. My dermatologist recommended it to me and now I have both the white and the Heather blue. I usually take a small or an XS and the XS fits perfectly. I am 5’2, 110 lbs.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost I love the hoodie. My only "complaint" is that your merchandise is priced too high.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Seaside Hoodies!!! Even in the hottest climates, this hoodie is comfortable to wear and does a phenomenal job at protecting your skin. I have very sensitive skin due to a medical condition and wear these hoodies all the time outside during the summer months. I have tried off- brand sun protection clothing but nothing comes close to the quality of Coolibar garments.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Practical Hoodie I love this hoodie! I've already worn it several times since I received it earlier this month. The fabric is light enough that I can wear it for gardening and feel very comfortable. I also took it with me to the beach last week and wore it almost every day when our condos were too cold for my liking, knowing I could wear it outside if I wanted to sit on the balcony or walk on the beach. I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light blue hoodie I am not impressed. It is cute but not for the price
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy! Great hoodie! Looks and feels good, comfortable. Material is a little thick for summer sports but great for slightly cooler weather. Fit is good but a petite size would be even better!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hoodie! This is my 2nd hoodie, as I was so happy with the first one. Lightweight and comfortable fit - not too fitted, which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT