In stock
SKU
02269S

Women's Marina Sun Hat UPF 50+

Was $36.00
Now $29.99
Women's Marina Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_02269S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • UPF 50+
  • Protective asymmetrical brim: Front-3 1/2"; Side-3 1/4"; Back-3"
  • Moisture wicking internal headband
  • Travel friendly, packable and crushable 
  • Polyester/cotton blend lined crown
  • Woven polyester shell
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

Sea or shore, our Marina Sun Hat offers comfortable, dependable UV protection with a fully lined crown, moisture wicking internal sweatband and crushable, packable construction.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought the white. Wanted to see it with my own eyes before buying additional colors. I intended for it to be my golf hat - and it works well for that purpose, but it packs well and is cute enough to be a fashion hat as well. I have a small-ish head, and it fits quite nicely.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects Face from the Sun I sometimes wear a visor, but this sun hat shades around the face and nose to protect me even more when I need it. I have had a basal skin cancer on my face and I have to stay protected! I have not worried once while wearing this hat!!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! Purchase the hat a month ago and time to give a review after having it for a month. This is by far the best sun hat I have managed to find. Very surprised by the quality when first open out of the box, it came in a big sturdy box to avoid crushing the hat during delivery all the way to Asia! and the hat was in perfect shape and condition right out of the box. Fit was great , the brim size was just nice for me without looking ridiculous yet it provide ample face protection for me. I had rolled it up to be pack in my bag, it came out nicely when unrolled though may need a little bit of adjustment to released the slight waves created by the "roll". I'm so happy with my hat that I'm making making another purchase for another 2 colours Today!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute hat but... This is a cute hat but not very breathable. I can wear it for 5 minutes before taking it off because my head is sweating so much.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Stylish I have two colors of this hat and enjoy wearing them. There's good coverage without a huge brim and they don't make my head as warm as other hats do. Having had skin cancer removed from my face, I am an ardent fan of these hats.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fit isn´t great i would expect more for the price, looks ordinary and it doesn't fit my head feels a little big. I dont really have a small head, more average. Another thing, it is made in India. I know coolibar clothing are highly praised for being sun-protective but it doesn't mean they have to be expensive. I can agree on the price tag if they are ethical or fairtrade but it doesn't list on their website at all. I am little horrified off the living conditions that the workers go through and how they are taken care of as human beings. So coolibar take a step further if you dont mind. The only thing that I agreed on in therms of quality are Women's Long Sleeve T-Shirt UPF 50+ everything else in my order, I didnt like. I ordered with the leggings, the Women's Maxi Skirt UPF 50+ and Women's Marina Sun Hat UPF 50+. In Norway we have very strong sun (not warm) so I hope to find other brands that provide more ethical options in sun protection.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat!! I bought this a couple of months ago and i love it! During a recent trip to Japan it was rolled up, squashed, flattened, travelled in both my backpack and suitcase and still looks brand new. And, it really protects my face and believe me, i am an expert in sunhats, having endured a significant number of skin cancer treatments. Only flaw: it lacked a lanyard so i made one from matching shoe laces. Works great.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware!! I am return Coolibar customer who has always enjoyed exceptional quality from their products. I just purchased a new rashguard and two bucket hats (the white and beige). I popped the tags off the beige and went out for a walk. My husband asked me if I was aware that I had a big blue stain on the brim of the hat. I was not and was SO disappointed when I saw it! Apparently it cannot be return because it was worn (for a very short time). Now I have a very expensive stained hat. Where is the quality control?
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat ever! It's a classic design-- not too floppy-- covers my face-- keeps its shape-- attractive! I have bought three of them so far-- my goal is to buy one in every color!! Coolibar, never discontinue this hat!!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love this hat. It is great protection from the sun. Would definitely recommend this hat. Great quality
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not many colors Please have cotton reversible hats with different shades.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hat I purchased this hat to add some additional sun protection this summer. It’s very cute & fits me well. My only criticism is when I hold the hat up to light I can see small gaps within the fabric in the brim - the light shines through. While this will not be an issue for me (I do not plan on relying on the hat as my sole source of sun protection) it does make me question the SPF claim of the hat.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for many situations! Perfect for many situations! This hat is particularly useful and versatile. It’s comfortable on my head and does not easily blow off with modest gusts of wind has so many woven straw hat stew. Also the brim itself is stiff enough so as to not be blown all around by a moderate breeze. The hat is lightweight and comfortable and I would recommend it to anybody looking for an all purpose sun hat that they can rely on all times of year .
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat! I was looking for a nice hat to wear to the beach and going on walks. This hat is perfect for all occasions! Fits well, and it holds its shape/form even after being packed. Very happy with my purchase and highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. I just love it. This is the second time I get it because I lost the first, in navy color, during a trip and I missed it very much. It is light, simple and easy to fold and carry. This straw color makes it very attractive because it looks natural. My favorite.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I'm not normally a person who can easily find hats that fit me and also look decent on me, but this one fit the bill. Super cute style while providing protection from the sun. Win/win!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived bent on top; couldn't return to shape. I had this hat for years and loved it. It was soft but kept its shape through foldings and packings. Unfortunately, I just lost it on a trip and reordered it. The new version is different -- rougher, stiffer fiber. It arrived dented and out of shape in more than one place on top, and I can't get the bent areas out -- seems hardly packable! (Cf. photos of it on my head.) I'm sad to have to return it. I so wanted the same hat an am not happy about the condition or new material!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this to wear on a cruise and fell in love with it. I am a survivor of melanoma and am careful about the sun. The size is just right and packs well.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage yet cool I had this hat in black and kakhi and now White! Golf... kayaking...walking dog..sight seeing. Nice fashionable work horse of a hat
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit The hat fits so that it annoys my ears & doesn't seem like it would stay put in a breeze. It was the right color, but the ribbon bucket hat fits right but doesn't have this color.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foldable and attractive It fits nicely, color true to the online version. It still holds the fold that was created while shipping, but it's not a problem. I really like it.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crown not deep enough Like another reviewer said sits somewhat shallowly so not secure I'm any wind. Too bad as I got this for beach.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, but not for tennis I bought this hat to use it for tennis. Unfortunately, the first day I wore it, I discovered I could not see the ball during my service toss or overheads. I now wear it for the pool, or for walks on sunny days for which it works great.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat! I bought this hat two weeks ago prior to a trip to Canada that requires hours of walking in the city and on the beach. I am a sun hater, but never been able to find a hat with 50 spf and that make me look good at the same time. This hat fits the bill perfectly, and I bought it sight unseen! The hat filtered the sun very well from the top half of my face, but I found that if I lower my head a bit it shade the lower half of my face pretty well. Hat feels cool and comfortable for hours, except for one occasion when I had to take it off due to itchiness, but that was because I wore it for hours in a 73° F heat. I wore the hat again last week on a fishing trip in a motor boat. The hat stayed in place; from bouncing in rough water to the boat speeding at 20 mph. Just ensure to tug the inside flip further down your head . Also, I agree with other reviews that you can pack the hat in any shapes or forms and it still retains its original shape. And, It do not block my field of vision when driving. Big deal! I am a petite Asian and I got the hat in black.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection and looks great! I'm so glad I bought this hat! It's perfect for hiking, sitting by the pool or just running errands around town. I take it everywhere!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great It does a great job at blocking the sun. Doesn't handle moderate wind well though.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect brim size, excellent colour choices and they pack in a suitcase really well. I can not tolerate the sun on my face and I look terrible in most hats but I sure love these ones. I don't look hideous! Even with our Canadian dollar being so weak, I found these hats to be a great purchase. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat This hat was wonderful! I wore it in Hawaii for a week. It kept the sun off my face and neck and was very cool. I also wore it swimming got it wet and it dried within minutes. I love this hat!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! This hat fits perfect and looks adorable on! Comfortable and cool. Very happy with this hat! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Hat!!! I bought 2 of these hats based on the great reviews and reputation of Coolibar. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! These hats are so cute and just the right size. I will be using them for my trip to Orlando and for the warmer months ahead. They aren't too big where you feel like you're wearing a huge hat--very fashionable and comfortable. I bought one in black and the other in tan. Can't wait to wear them!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_02269S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT