In stock
SKU
03209S

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $79.00
Now $69.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front makes changing a breeze
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 23 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

We created our Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket after getting numerous customer requests for an easy on-and-off version of our popular UV swim shirts. The jacket has all the exceptional features as our other sun protection swimwear: durable construction, a stylish cut, and our exclusive UV protective fabric. This long sleeve rash guard also comes in a rainbow of fun colors.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I love this water jacket, it is easy to put on and take off and is comfortable. The color is very pretty and it can be worn with a lot of things outside the water as well.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from own similar short sleeve jacket I really enjoy my short sleeve coolibar swim jacket. Have a pool and live in hot climate so it is perfect to put on when going in for a swim. Easy to take on and cool with the short sleeves. I would like to buy another just like it, but Coolibar is not making the short sleeve version at this time. I keep checking hoping it will be added to the collection.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible jacket that caused me all kinds of proble Somehow the color white disagrees with me. My pink one I have no problem with.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and lightweight! This is great jacket. It's like wearing a lightweight shirt that, as a bonus, provides sun protection. If you like a loser jacket that is more comfortable over long sleeves, I suggest sizing up.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought it a month ago. Beautiful color and good quality. I am 5'6" and about 130lb I got M size it is perfect fit not too tight. I will buy this jacket again in other colors. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went swimming without worry. Other than getting a bit big and saggy when wet, this jacket was helpful during a recent vacation in the pool. I'm tall, so sleeves could have been a bit longer. Note re: mint green, the trim is actually navy blue. It looked black online and I ordered it to go with black swim tights. Maybe Coolibar can mention the trim colors as well.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket!!! I have several of these Swim Jackets. Some as far back from 13 Years Ago. They hold up well, keep you well protected from the sun and keep you cool. Dries fast! I love the fit of these jackets while swimming laps in the pool or at the beach. I also have swim tights that I wear with the Jacket. Awesome pair. I have had a lot of melanoma. The products really do protect you from the sun. I also go shopping in town with my jackets. I just love the products. I also have the sarongs, hats, swim pants, tights and Rouche Swim Jackets. I recommend Coolibar to everyone....
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To Big I ordered this swim jacket in an X-Large and I swam in and it just hangs on me. Coolibar says if worn can’t send back. Now I’m stuck with a big swim jacket. $95 gone.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible pilling of the fabric I purchased the black and white jacket for a trip to Nice. After 4 days of wearing it to and from the beach I noticed terrible pilling. The black and white stripes no longer look distinctive, it now looks grey in that area. A beautiful jacket that is no longer wearable.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I would like to see more full zipper long sleeve water jackets in more fun colors.I have told many people where they can get your products.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! Over the last 16 years I have purchased 4 of these jackets. With vitiligo, I must wear sun protection. The sun protection in them will last until they are threadbare, they never wear out and I wear them year-round. Once I made the mistake of ordering one that was not chlorine resistant and threads eventually weakened on the hem of the sleeves. I have lost a couple and I like to have at least two of them at all times..I will wear these always.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy there are no thumb holes. I’m so happy you have an option of a top without the thumb holes. Personally I find them annoying and wouldn’t buy a top that had tgem
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool and sunburn free I've bought several of these jackets. They are my favorite having tried other rashguard shirts and jackets. It is remarkably cool. If you get warm from the sun, a quick dip into the water will keep you cool. You can wear with t shirt underneath and still look nice to go out and about. They wear and wash well. It's always been a stain (I keep forgetting to wear an old one while diving!) that gets me to buy another.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I made my first water jacket and it was OK for about a year. This jacket material is much better quality and will last me longer I'm sure.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Very comfortable will be wearing this all summer att the beach
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Sunny I bought this swim jacket a month ago. I now have 3 swim jackets - blue, white and peach. I use them for boating, riding in our convertible Porsch Boxster and baseball games. I get sun protection and I stay cool.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels terrific! I loved the first swim jacket so well that I bought another one. This jacket holds its color well even using it everyday. It’s not restrictive in the water. I also bought the swim bra that adds color when you don’t have the jacket all the way zipped up. I wear this with the skirted swim leggings. I love this jacket.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverup! I bought this before going to Florida. It was perfect for shielding from the sun.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable This jacket fit perfectly. I wanted something that was not skin tight and yet not too oversized. I have a skin reaction in the sun; this swim jacket makes it possible for me to enjoy swimming again.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality just oversized Would have really liked this jacket to work. I ordered an XS which I have ordered in your other products and fits perfect. This was baggie and sleeves longer. I couldn’t see going in a pool and staying down. Love your swim products with the rubber around the bottom. More secure for water sports!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need a few details i have worn these rash guards for years and been very happy with them. however, i would love to see one with a full zip, THUMB HOLES, and a very high neck. this way i could get away with minimal sunscreen. the rash guard works much better than any sunscreen i have found.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for snorkeling & water fun! I wore this jacket on a vacation to Maui. It is really easy to throw it on over your swimsuit to go snorkeling or swimming! I wore it with this sundress swimsuit which made it easy to have lunch outside right after our water fun! *I had the jacket taken in to give it a slimmer fit. http://www.coolibar.com/product/Women/Swimwear/Swimsuits/Swimsuit-Dress/pc/2240/c/2186/sc/2348/157637.uts
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to the thumbholes? I have previously purchased two long sleeve water jackets and loved them. I swim daily in the summer and wanted a new one. However, this year's products do not have the thumbholes to protect your hands that my water jackets from past seasons have. I am very disappointed about that. The rash guard with thumbholes does not serve the same purpose because they don't hug your body when swimming laps like the water jacket does. Please bring back the water jacket with thumbholes. Those jackets, unlike other brands, had sleeves that were long enough when using the thumbholes. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for snorkeling I just returned from a two-week snorkeling trip in the Caribbean. I wore this jacket for a couple of hours most days, rinsing it thoroughly after each use. It was perfect for this: kept me warmer in the water and cooler on the beach, dried easily and packed easily. A keeper!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Swim Jacket I bought my first long sleeve swim jacket last year in white. This year I purchased one in coral. I wear the swim jacket to baseball games, beach and on our boat in the summer. The swim jacket is cool to wear and gives me great protection from the sun! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great and looks snazzy I have not used this jacket yet but when I tried it on, I felt the quality of it and love the way it looks. I am usually a size small to medium but bought this in extra-small. With it being a bit smaller, it hugs my body in a tighter fit--perfect for being in water
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! Bought this for upcoming trip to our vacation home in the Caribbean. I'm 5'6" & weigh 148; the medium fits perfectly. It will be a great swim suit cover up. Fabric is so nice as well.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sporty Coverup I bought one of these jackets after getting sunburned. It was very comfortable and offered good sun protection. I've since bought 3 more in different colors because the fabric is lightweight and good for in and out of water coverage when needed.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour! Love the weight of the coat, colour & fit!! Can't wait to wear it on vacation!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable A light weight long sleeve jacket perfect for cover up.
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT