SKU
03242S

Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Was $85.00
Now $74.99
Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 435.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • 32" Body length (size medium)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product with neat design. Very practical and meet my ecpectation completely
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Amazing material and style. I’m wearing hijab so it was perfect covering
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bust line seam too high Advice for older women with larger chests whose boobs are no longer higher up: This swim shirt is gorgeous. BUT the seam on the bust line is way too high for the body type described. Tip for the designer: The larger you go in sizing, the lower that bust line seam needs to be! The reddish-orange color and print are gorgeous, and everywhere else it fit and looked fine, but I knew I'd constantly be tugging it down in the water and just when sitting outside the water, so I had to return it.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable swim shirt Great fit, if you have a long torso you can’t go wrong with this style.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this as a tunic! This top has such a nice shape and love the option of pulling the sides down as a tunic. Feels very classy!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and cute! I love this swim shirt...I wear it with the blue swim capris. It’s such a cute outfit that allows me to be protected from the sun ALL day while having fun in the water, it dries so fast and repels the sand too, so I can go to lunch or dinner after a day at the beach without having to change. Bonus!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The material is very nice. Definitely feels of quality!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from swim shirt I really like the swim shirt. It is just a little snugger than I thought it would be. very comfortable and good material.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go ahead and buy a couple of them! Bought one. Loved it. Ended up purchasing five colors for myself and one for my sister. I wear them all the time as a dress with bike shorts underneath. (I'm short, so it's like a sporty dress on me.) I live at the beach so it's perfect for when I ride my bike and great because I can swim in it too! Nice to not have to put sunblock on my arms or back.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Protection I got one of these a couple years ago. I'm not an avid swimmer or water user, but have used it a number of times. I'm reviewing this now after my last use. A few friends and I spent a day on the river. It was 88 degrees with clear skies. At first, the shirt was too warm, but once I dipped into the water- it was fantastic! Three of my friends ended up burnt, I was just fine! After we were done, the others sat in the shade too cool down, while I stood in the sun to stay warm in my still wet and cool outfit. For this trip- I paired the ruche swim shirt with the swim leggings and a hat from Outdoor Research.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5... I have 5 of these in different colors. They are perfect for hot weather and full sun coverage. I think they are flattering too!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente product The swim shirt is perfect. When I used the shirt I'm protected from the sun. I recommend this web page to buy that kind of cloth.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I absolutely love this swim shirt, I burn in the sun and this is perfect for me, perfect size too!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose shirt for me I love this swim shirt that I also use with leggings for walks in the sunshine. I normally wear mediums, but went up a size because I typically have to for regular swimwear. But I think a medium would have worked fine. The ties can adjust the fit, but sometimes I just like things looser for comfort and coolness.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to heavy fabric for swimming I bought the blue print in both the Small and Medium and the Small was way too snug. I find the Coolibar sizes are really inconsistent. For example, the Sanibel tunic Small was perfect. This shirt is way too heavy a fabric for swimming and I returned both sizes.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous swim top I love this color blue and the comfort and protection the shirt gives!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice top, works for pregnant Ladies, too! I’m 7 months pregnant and got this shirt so I’d have a swim cover-up/rash guard for the beach. It covers my bump perfectly. The only downside is it floats up a bit when I’m in the pool. I might try tying it tighter to see if that works but I wear it over my one piece so it’s not a huge deal. I will wear this even when I’m not pregnant but it’s nice to have something I can wear now and later. Pattern is very pretty, too!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would be so amazing with a shelf bra I want to swim in this, without having to wear anything else underneath - I would love if someone made this with a shelf-bra at least!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it it’s quality and worth the money. It’s fit very good and very comfortable when wet. I am going to order more. I definitely don’t regret buying this at all. Best purchase in a while.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buying second one after 10 years I bought this when I was pregnant with my 9 year old.... at that point I was finally sick of getting sunburned and fighting with sunscreen. Now, 10 years later, I realize I should splurge for a new one, even though the original is still holding up great!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overall not happy. Not paying to ship it back The material not half the quality it used to be. Very flimsy. The fit is not the same. I ordered XXL. Ran a size bigger like it was a 3X. UGG. I guess you get what you pay for. SALE item
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Cent! This fits beautifully. It's true to size and the quality is excellent. I was a little hesitant about the price but it was completely worth it.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely beautiful color!!! I wear coolibar swim tops for playing in the ocean with air temp usually in the 90's and humid! This top is very well made but just a little thicker than other coolibar I have worn. A little too long and full at the bottom making me think it would ride up in the waves. For me, It would be great for a coverup. Thanks coolibar for all your great quality clothing!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great length I bought this a month ago and have worn it for yoga and walking the dog. I like the length of the shirt & sleeves and the print. I have a long torso, am tall & pear shaped, so overall this fits me pretty well. I can see someone with a larger chest having an issue with where the empire waist seam lies. I’m a B cup, so this isn’t an issue for me. I expected the bottom part of the shirt to be a bit more fitted as it is a swim shirt. I haven’t worn it for this purpose yet, so we will see.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The sizing was right on. I wore it with leggings as a dress and everyone thought it was cute never even knowing it was a swimsuit. I plan to use it in November in the Bahamas as I can't take the sun. Thank you for making it possible for me to visit warm places.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected! My first time purchasing from Coolibar and my experience was perfect not to mention swimming shirt material and fit also perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Swim Shirt I bought this a few weeks ago and used it on my vacation. I wore it as a swim top and as a casual top during the day before swimming. I can't recommend it enough; it's high quality, not too thin but also not heavy, a beautiful pattern, fit perfectly, and does very well in the salt water. Thank you for the excellent quality products, and looking forward to seeing new patterns of this swim shirt!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Perfect fit and excellent quality. Will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations This top was purchased for a trip to the Galapagos Islands, and did not disappoint me in any manner. Comfortable, light, elegant, dried very quickly, packed into a tiny space, versatile! Looks cute at a casual meal, with pants, capris, leggings, etc; performs well in the water; what more do you need?
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and comfortable! This is my 4th Ruche swim shirt so I obviously love them. I wear them all the time, in and out of the water! I get compliments all the time even when worn over pants for a day of shopping. I would give these a 10++++++ if I could.
Date published: 2019-11-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT