15% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping w/ No Minimum Purchase | USE CODE: JUN15   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
03318S

Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

Was $119.00
Now $89.99 - $99.99
Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • V-neckline
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Thumbholes
  • Side vents at hem
  • Body length 33"; (size medium)
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry
  • Nylon/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Seacoast Swimsuit Cover-Up Dress is both chic and comfortable! Made from our Aqua Vesta™ fabric that is super soft on your skin and dries in an instant, this hooded cover-up will take you from activities on the water to lounging pool-side with grace, elegance and UV protective style you will love.

Fabric Details
Aqua Vesta™ FabricAqua Vesta™ Fabric
Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover-up! I bought this cover up in Poppy Red and loved it so much that I bought a second one. The fit is perfect for me. I'm 5'4" and about 115lbs and the XS was a perfect fit. The material is wonderful and light enough that I could wear it in very hot weather and not be too warm.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover-up! I bought this cover-up just before a trip South. I wasn't sure if it would arrive in time, but I was really pleased when it arrived with several days to spare. I love the color and the fit is perfect for me! I'm 5'4'' and about 115 lbs. The xs size was a perfect fit. The material is great - I could almost feel the sun protection when I put it on. I have only washed it a couple of times so I have yet to see how it holds up, but so far, I am very pleased with the quality of this cover-up. I would definitely purchase another one!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but sleeves are too short! This is my first Coolibar item of clothing. The quality seems excellent, the color is gorgeous, and the fabric is silky soft. My only complaint is the length of the sleeves. I am 5' 7", 116 lbs, usually wear a size 2-4, and thus I ordered a size XS. Everything is good with the fit - if I do not use the thumb holes. However, when I use the thumb holes, it pulls the fabric down from my shoulders and is uncomfortable. It would have been absolutely perfect with an additional 2 inches in the length of each of the sleeves. Unfortunately, I will not be able to use the thumb holes and will need to use sun gloves with this item.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful cover up! I have been using my cover up for a few weeks now and love it. The fabric is buttery soft, colour is vibrant and fit is perfect. I usually wear a size medium or large in shirts. I bought a medium and am very happy. It’s long enough to wear as a dress but I prefer to put biker shorts on. The one thing I’d say is that I should have looked for a cover up that covers my chest too. That’s were my sun allergy flares up the most. Also, I find my mineral sunscreen builds up on it. I have to soak it and hand scrub the sunscreen off.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Pretty I bought this tunic for a river rafting trip I knew I would be in the sun all day every day over the water. But I needed something comfortable and cool and this was terrific. dried quickly, looked nice, easy to take things on and off underneath it without causing a stir in the group. super light and airy and pretty
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cute! This is very comfortable and cute. I bought a size larger as I wanted it to be loose. It is true to size so that was probably not necessary. Great for a day on the sailboat!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft and lightweight! I so wish I could give this 5 stars. I’m a solid size 4 and the size small is perfect. If you’re a size 6 I’d guess that this would be form fitting. The fit is a little bit smaller than other Coolibar items I’ve purchased previously in a size S. I don’t know why they chose to make the neckline SO wide. Tying the hood doesn’t do anything to close the gap. I have another cover up with aqua fabric that had the best coverage, big pocket in front, thumb holes, and a hood that when tied up completely covered the neck all the way up to the chin. I wish this one had a pocket/pockets and better neckline coverage. We all carry our phones and keys everywhere and it would be nice to have a pocket to put them. With all of that said, I’ve just placed an order for a second one of this dress. It’s nice and functional enough to justify buying another one.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these dresses I have 4 or 5 of these, I love them, so soft and comfy. The thumb hole sleeves are so awesome. I like to protect my hands and they are great for driving on the boat too. I use the swim tight also, then I just need a little sunscreen on my feet and sometimes face if I dont have my hat on. All of Coolibar items are great, some are different material and not as soft though so be careful if you think they are all the same. I have other dresses too and they are a bit "warmer" material , so as silky. You get what you pay for and even though they are a tad expensive they are worth the money and hassle you save on sunscreen and you look stylish and are comfy. I try to place a big order when they have a sale and 20% off. I also like and use their Gaiters., to protect neck in front and back that is often forgotten and that the back of your hat doesn't cover.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Cool I have enjoyed this swim dress for tubing, caving and ordinary swimming. A truly good purchase!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but wide, gaping neckline This was my first Coolibar item. I LOVE the fabric: so silky and comfortable, and I love the orange toned paisley. But I did not realize how deep, wide and gaping the neckline is. Even tying the hood string leaves a huge keyhole right over my chest. I see that there are additional product photos now, that show the open neckline better, but when I purchased it there were no photos that clearly showed how deep and wide the neckline is. I keep thinking I should return it, but I love the color and the rest of it too much! I'm going to have to wear it with a Coolibar bandana over my chest every time. What a shame. I have an XL but the rest of it fits fine.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for day at the beach Add leggings and you’re set for a casual dinner! I love these. I have one in red and one black and white striped. I would love to get a ton more as I live on the water in Florida, but oh my...I don’t wear pastels and the prints all look like pajama tops. I would definitely recommend to a friend for comfort, style, fit and protection. But not colors or prints. Please, more solid colors
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have received many compliments on this dress. The color is beautiful. It makes the person appear to look in proportion due to the where the colors are placed. You will be happy.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling fabric Love this swim cover. Reading the reviews, I wanted to try this out. It’s loose fitting and flattering at the same time. With two little ones, i needed something that washes well and this definitely does. Easy to breastfeed in it too, which is a major plus
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I never write reviews, but these coverups are the bomb! I live in South Florida, where the sun and heat feel relentless. I have two and get so many compliments for each. I LOVE the way they feel and wear them with yoga tights out and about and they look great. Please please make more with patterns that coordinate with white or black for the pants. So comfy I can live in them.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! I love everything about this cover up. The color is so vibrant and pretty. I am 5'2 and 154lbs and a medium fit perfectly. Its so nice not to have to worry about applying sunscreen to my shoulders,neck and arms. This was my first coolibar purchase and offered great sun protection. The sleeves felt good in early summer when it was cool. When it was hot,I just wet the sleeves to cool down. Quick drying too!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make this in black! I LOVE this. The fabric is so lightweight it doesn’t make you hot at all. The fit is adorable it’s veey cute and flattering on. I got an XS (I usually take a small) I am 5’5 34C 27” waist. It is exactly what I needed to protect my skin from the sun. I have very fair skin and get sun poisoning rash when I’m Outdoors too long but sometimes you don’t have a choice so this cover up is just what I needed. I LOVE the thumb holes that allow my hands to be protected (they always get sun rash). Please please please make this in all black so that I can wear it every day!!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping cool and looking great I love everything about this dress. It pack so easily, doesn't wrinkle and the fabric is a dream. Even when I don't want to go in the water, I dunk this and make it wet, toss it on and keep oh-so-cool. A must have for heat and sun!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy swim coverup. I bought this for the beach but it is so comfortable, I can wear it out. I love the length and the hand openings in the sleeves.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for poolside or on a boat Offers great protection by covering shoulders, arms and the hands. I wish it came in more solid colors or a more subtle print!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this... wearing it now! Wearing it as a tunic now...couldn’t wait for beach or pool day
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful print! I just received this and it is a great color and print. I purchase the Large and it’s true to my size 12. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the fabric will be too warm to wear during hot Oklahoma summers. I will be returning and will look for a top made from your ZNo fabric.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Hood , neck ties and cover for tops of hands This is one of my favourite pieces. The fit and length are comfortable on the beach , by the pool or with sandals on the street . Drys quickly !! Wish it was available in more vibrant colours .
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover up I love this Cover up. I have looked for the best one for me and this is it. I love the color and the length and the thumb holes.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I bought a black and white while I was on vacation in Florida. When I got back home I went online and had to get another one
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cover up i Bought this cover up for our sailing trip to British Virgin Islands. This is the second one I’ve purchased. I loved the first one I bought last year. The fabric is light, and keeps me cool even when I’m in full sun. I wear them as cover up and also as a casual dress for dinner when on shore. Bought a medium- 5’4” 145lbs. Fits nicely. Length is perfect for me. Not too short.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover Up My second one...I love them. love the cover up. Got a hat too!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Cover-Up Dress Bright Coral M Painted Paisley I bought this for my vacation and am so glad I did. Nice color and confortable
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable, great cover-up I really like this cover-up. It's my first purchase with Coolibar. This cover-up is stylish, comfortable, provides great protection from the sun and is very light weight. I never felt hot in the long sleeves. I ordered a size small (6-8). I think x-small would have fit too as the small is a little baggy on me but not in a bad way. (I wear size 4 pants, and small/x-small shirts.)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up I have this cover up in three different colors and it is my favorite coolibar product. The frabic is light and cool, dries quickly if it gets well and travels with out wrinkles. I look forward to many beach and pool days with my coolibar products.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coolibar Purchase Yet! I love everything about this cover up but especially the Hand coverage and the lightweight silky fabric. I now own 4 of these and don’t wear anything else over my bathing suits!
Date published: 2018-02-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT