In stock
SKU
03312S

Women's Deep Water Swim Shorts UPF 50+

Women's Deep Water Swim Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_03312S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 332.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $49.00
Now $39.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 9 ½" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our form-fitting Swim Shorts provide excellent sun protection for your upper legs and pair beautifully with our swim shirts and rashguards. They're perfect for swimming laps or days spent lounging in the shade.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I bought these as I am now volunteering at the hospital therapy pool. it is a salt water pool - NONE of my other swim suits hold the colour in the constant use as these swim shorts - I bought matching tops to vary up the look. I could MAYBE have used a smaller size but did truthfully needed them right away so I did not bother to exchange as the fit was not that far out - love them
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So nice, but way too big! Was excited to get these shorts to match the swim jacket. Unfortunately they were huge. Could go down 2 sizes I bet. And sadly they are out of the smaller sizes. Had to return.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel! Third pair of swim shorts from Coolibar.Fit and feel great. Have had one pair for 10+ years and look like new!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida and vacations Bought a small. I'm 5'4" 137 lbs and fits perfect. Love that it fits higher on the waist for more coverage. Remember sunblock for lower legs!!! I bought the matching hat and it looks great together! Material is lightweight and these can be worn like spandex shorts or swim shorts. This is multi functional when living in Florida!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To people who write I would love to know the size you are talking about, and the weight. I know is a sensible information but it helps for people like me. I mean, I am 246 pounds. I swim every day and use a lycra knee high shorts under my swim suit. I would like a short that fits tight and the material to be strong. Thank you
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought this shorts and I love the material and the prints. I order medium and fit perfectly. I do happy with my purchase. Thank you Coolibar for make clothes so beautiful and feminine
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These qre pretty good They fit but do not have any shape to them really. Wish they had some spandex to be a little more fitted.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True fit I bought this recently and wore to a water park. The shorts were true to size. Material was a little thin when wet and there is no underwear liner. I recommend wearing a bikini bottom under them.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable loves these swim shorts have them in several colors
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! I LOVE my new swim shorts! They're just the right length to cover my thighs. Lightweight and super flexible! Awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Large I bought this swim short to wear kayaking. It features a lightweight fabric. I measured myself and ordered based on the size chart. They are so big! There is way to much room in the belly and leg areas. I decided not to return them for a size down because of the $6.95 non-refundable return charge.This is my first order from Coolibar and I will be hesitant to order again because of the hefty return charge.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these to replace a pair I had from previous years. I liked have way they look and fit. I am an senior citizen and like the long leg in these.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. I bought this item in several colors for a Caribbean trip along with two Coolibar sun shirts. Loved all items. Totally kept me protected from the sun. Very nice quality.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SPF protection I bought these shorts to wear snorkeling on my recent Tahitian cruise. They fit great, very comfortable and quick to dry. Perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim shorts are a must! I bought this about a month ago, and am glad I did. Was on a cruise and needed something I felt comfortable about and knew would protect my fair skin...I'm 73 now and wish these were available in the years I played tennis. So everyone take care of your skin, it's so important (I know I always said to myself to just get my legs and arms tan...but healthy skin doesn't have to be golden tan) I go to the beach for two weeks soon and will be happy walking the beach without worry.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim shorts The colors in these shorts are pretty and bright. The size large in these shorts are larger than other Coolibar swim shorts purchased & that is why I lowered the rating.I prefer a snuger fit.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting shorts I purchased these in Baja blue summer mosaic and love the print. These shorts fit well and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts! I love these swim shorts!! They fit perfectly and are good quality. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long-lasting fabric! I bought my first 2 pair of Coolibar swim shorts about 10 years ago--and I still wear them! I really can't believe how durable the fabric is. I love being able to canoe, kayak, or go boating without having to wear a coverup or constantly reapply sunscreen to avoid sunburned thighs. Coolibar clothes are truly a terrific value!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cool fabric, well built. I was pleasantly surprised by the thin and cool fabric, having bought others before that were really thick and hot out of the water. However, although I followed the measurements instructions, they are too big for me, and the cost of the postage makes it not worth returning. Lovely fabric and color.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Haven't used them yet, but they fit nicely over my bathing suit
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great swim shorts I really like these swim shorts. I like the blue paisley print very much; it coordinates very well with a swim shirt I had purchased previously. The longer length is great for me as I have long legs. The fabric is lightweight and they are great in the water. They stay in place, and the swim shirt tucks in securely with the drawstring in the waistband.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool swim shorts I bought these because I want to be in the water and I am wanting to have fun, not worried how I look at 66 almost. They are so cute on.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swim Shorts Thank goodness Coolibar added swim shorts to its inventory. The fit is true to size, the comfort level is great and the value couldn't be better. The shorts have made a terrific addition to my other Coolibar swimwear and will definitely be packed in my suitcase for Thanksgiving in Hawaii! Aloha!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fabulous! I bought these and they were so comfortable. They came up high so there was no gap with mybathing suit tops. If fact I even wear them to yoga class in the summer. After swimming they dry very quickly.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Swim Shorts Purchased two pairs of swim shorts last year and loved them! The draw string made them nice and comfy around the waist! Recently purchased two more and noticed there is no draw string! Concerned that when the "one small piece of elastic" around the waist wears out .... I will have problems ... ! Elastic does ware out ... and the elastic around the waist band is very small. Otherwise; great fit and very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winning swim short Bought two pair for a 7 day white water rafting trip where I knew I'd be sitting and wanted to avoid getting my thighs sunburned. Paired with swim shirts, it was the perfect solution.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I am overweight and wanting to take aqua exercise. Since I don't feel good about how I look I wanted some cover up - these did the trick. Comfortable fit, comfortable elastic, look good on. With these swim shorts I can go into the pool with the class and not feel conspicuous. Woman, thy name is Vanity!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts! I bought these to wear in my Aqua Zumba class. They are wonderful and I have no problem with them. Comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Very happy with these swim pants. Bought two pairs in different colors. Great sun protection without puffing up in water. These are comfortable & they look great too.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_03312S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT