SKU
03287S

Women's Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts UPF 50+

Was $59.00
Now $49.99
Women's Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • 10 ¼" Inseam (size medium)
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon (Polyamide) / XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex (Elastane)
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Featuring a medium compression fit and high rise for added support, our Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts move with you seamlessly in and out of the water. An internal drawcord allows you to easily adjust the fit. Stash your keys or other small valuables into the concealed zip pocket in back. Pair our women’s swimming shorts with any of our swim shirts or rashguards for a complete outfit.

Fabric Details
Aqua Helios™ FabricAqua Helios™ Fabric
Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLIMMING AND COMFORTABLE I now have 5 pair of the santa cruz swim shorts. They have much more stretch and support than the others.They hide EVERYTHING! You can roll them up quite easily if you want them shorter but they are so comfortable and stay put.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very cute and comfortable for a recent trip to Mexico
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim in comfort! I purchased this for swimming on a vacation in Cancun and I loved the fit, the look and the sun protection.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style. I bought these shorts in navy and black and wore them on a recent vacation to the Caribbean. They were very stylish and comfortable and am very pleased with the quality and fit. Only negative, and reason for the four stars vice five, is the center seam through the crotch — definitely have to wear a bathing suit bottom under the shorts, which is too bad, in order to avoid the tight look. They would be so much better if the crotch area had stitching and an insert like a bathing suit bottom.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit These swimming shorts are well made and very comfortable with a flattering shape.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love them great fit and length would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsightly I purchased the correct size. However, they’re soooo tight they create an unsightly crotch and split the rump checks. Extremely uncomfortable.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit very smsll I bought this two weeks ago size 10-12 which is what I am and I couldn’t get them over my hips. They fit very very small had to return them and the material seemed flimsy also size chart for this item was incorrect
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim short Cutting is not nice, not elastic. That’s why I return.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfortable as previous design I have 3 pairs of swimming shorts and I bought these a few weeks ago before going sailing. These are designed differently and I do not like them. The fabric has pretty much no stretch whatsoever. The cut of the shorts is odd and not comfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim shorts seem different vs. first purchase This was the second pair of these shorts that I purchased so, like before (more than a year ago), I ordered a medium this time. My first black pair still fit (and I weigh the same), but the second navy pair were much too tight and were returned. Perhaps Coolibar has changed manufacturers (or fabric), but these shorts are not the same as those previously purchased.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry time and length I just bought these before my daughter and grandchild came for a visit here in FL. I had weightloss surgery 21 years ago so I have extra upper and lower leg skin at 53 yrs old that I would like to "hide" and these did the trick. I am 5'2 and 140lbs and a small did just fine. They fit snug and dry fast when I dried off with a towel. I love them and plan on ordering more for the summer. Thank you for whoever came up with a great concept!!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I purchased these swim shorts specifically for an upcoming vacation. I am 5 ft. 6 in., 137 lbs. I ordered a size Medium based upon my HIP size, rather than waist size, as I did not want shorts overly large that would "balloon up" when swimming around in the water. My waist size is larger than that indicated in the Coolibar sizing chart, but this is good, as the shorts are nicely snug fitting, so the shorts won't ride down. I am pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I could live in these they are great for just lounging around or doing chores at home or pool. I think I will even use these for exercising! I ordered size small and they fit perfectly. I am 5'4 and weigh 135 pounds I'm a little heavy on the bottom half .
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought one XL pair and they fit great when dry, but as soon as I got in the pool they felt baggy and bunched up in the crotch. I will order another pair, because I like the quality, but I'm bummed I have to spend more money!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from going to order a second pair really comfortable and suited to all kinds of water exercise.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, nice material I am always nervous about buying on line. When I recieved the swim shorts I panicked thinking they looked too small. I tried them on and they fit perfectly. I ordered a medium. I love them. I wish I could find just the right top and that's my next quest before our trip to Antiqua. I recommend these shorts.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swim Shorts Ruining a vacation with a sunburn is no fun, and I have the experience so I know what I'm talking about. Purchased two pairs of these before a Hawaiian vacation and they were perfect. Very comfortable and like that the slim fit keeps them from balooning in the water like others I have purchased in the past. They dry in a snap and are so lightweight for packing. I am not slim and they still look good. Am always a bit concerned about looking like an old lady. Paired with a an elbow length rash guard I looked more like I was ready to surf or boogie board even if I was mostly just bobbing in the ocean or lounging around the pool. Very pleased with the fit, performance, and look.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thelse swim shorts fit nice I like the fit of these swim shorts. I haven'the had a chance e to try them in the pool yet.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! The sizing is perfect. The shorts are comfortable.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Just Right These are great, glad I discovered Coolibar. Perfect for anyone but when your legs age and have a little extra cheek fat that you do not want exposed, these are for you. i do a lot of water walking at the pool and they are great, don't hold a lot of water and very flattering.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long versatile shorts! This is my second pair! I love the length and fit. It works for swimming, of course, but I also use them for kayaking. Quick drying.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit is Good These are comfortable dry and very true to size bit are not compression style. I wish there was a compression style available so they wouldn't bag when wet.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers a multitude of issues! Recently purchased the shorts after seeing them on someone at the beach. Loved the look and the practical need for me. Wish I could get the bra top and rash guard she had, but you appear to be out of stock.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this a few weeks ago and love them! Have been looking all over for them!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathing suits Worn my swim trunks during vacation and loved them
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit is perfect for swimming Great fit, great coverage. I used them for swimming in a river and will continue using them for all my outdoor swimming.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I wore these swimming shorts all week at Lake Powell--swimming, hiking, climbing, scooting, jumping. The fabric is lightweight, but durable. The shorts stay put. The fit is excellent. These are not compression shorts. If you're looking for a tummy tuck, these are not the shorts for you. But if you want a great pair of comfortable swim shorts, get these.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts I bought my first pair of these and loved them...then bought 2 more. Someone at the pool asked where I got them. They fit and feel so nice and dry quickly. I like the length too!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable These are comfortable swim shorts but I wish the material was a bit thicker. They are very clingy when wet.
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT