EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02233V

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Searching for a shapeable wide brim hat that can safely take you from pool deck to patio party-and everywhere in between? Our Shelby Shapeable Poolside Sun Hat offers the largest canopy of shade in our hat lineup. The wired brim allows you to customize your coverage according to the position of the sun, blocking damaging UV rays from ever reaching the delicate skin on your face and neck.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel-friendly, packable and non-crushable
  • Lightweight, breathable polyester weave
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Sweeping 7" brim for maximum protection

Sun Fact

Despite the known risks, more than 2.3 million US adolescents use indoor tanning devices each year.
- New York State Department of Health

How to Pack your COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Sun Hat

Our COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ feature makes it incredibly easy to take with you. Simply roll it up and snap it together with the bow attachment.

Our Senior Designer is here to walk you through the 6 simple steps, so you'll be able to take your sun hat anywhere!

See all the sun hats yourself.

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective & Versatile Hat Bought this in white & absolutely love it. I was afraid it would be too big & look goofy but it didn't at all. It has great coverage & you can tilt the back of the brim down to cover the back of your neck, or pull a side down of the sun is coming from the side. I wore it in wind also & it stayed put. I traveled across the US with it & it's a dream to pack & comes out looking great when you unfold it. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of coverage The hat provides great coverage but it is a little heavy. I was surprised by the weight.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat is amazing Omg I love this hat, it blocks me from the sun. I’ve swam with it, I got it wet and it dried up with no stains or residue and it folds up perfectly for travel. Iv had 3 friend who already both it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travels well Lots of protection from the sun, travels well for such a pretty hat.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my poolside wide-brimmed hat ! The hat has a nice wide brim to provide lots of shade. And I got lots of compliments when I wore! I told everyone where I bought it from:)
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shade! A little bit warm. Great hat! Love the massive amount of shade. Only issue is that it can be quite warm. But, that's the case with all opaque hats.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big hat! Bit tight, bit warm...but does the job it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great coverage, wide brim is perfect. It's also flexible and you can adjust which is great,
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOL HAT NOT SUN HAT This hat should be described as a pool hat not sun, you can not see out of it due to its giant size. I sent it back and got the small sun hat which is still large enough to shield me from the sun.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect oversized hat I love this hat. It's ridiculously large but that's exactly what I wanted haha! It shades my shoulders and chest. I like the chin strap since it can get unwieldy on a breezy day.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foldable hat Great protection and like I can fold it into my beach bag.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hide from the Sun in a Big Sunhat! There was a lot I liked about this hat. It's very large and covered my face and shoulders well. I am "allergic" to the sun and I felt like this hat protected me more than your typical straw sunhat. I thought it was cute and easy to fold up too. I wore it on the very windy Mid Atlantic beach and the tie under the chin held well. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because I found two small rips in the seams of the brim after wearing it only once. I can probably mend them so they don't get larger, but for the price I expected more durability.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blatantly stylish hat that keeps wrinkles away Very cute hat that protects and is blatantly stylish!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best for beach times I wanted the longest brim for everyday use; however, the back is too long and it keeps dragging on my back. I think it'd be better for when you're wearing a bathing suit and are not wearing any sweater or coat.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage. Excellent quality, I use it any time I plan to be in the sun.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shade Hat Love this hat! Awesome that I can mold it/shape it. And I love the chin strap. Would recommend to anyone who needs good coverage.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning hat for my next summer getaway Truly amazing hat. Looks gorgeous on me. Stylish and very comfortable. Glad I got it.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It was wider than expected so sometimes a bit self-conscious wearing it - but it is otherwise what I expected - shapeable, holds it's shape where you put it, stays on in windy condition, *excellent* sun protection.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great big floppy hat I bought this for gardening and because everyone needs a easy to pack hat for poolside. Overall I like it, it is large and easily flexes to shape which helps protect me from the sun. You can't beat the roll and snap packability and it easily stores that way. It's resident to stain and has hand washed well. It's very large as pictured. It can look a bit goofy after awhile in the garden as it easily bends but that's also what makes it a practical for sun blocking. Overall the hat would be better use for a travel poolside hat but it serves it's purpose on a sunny day doing yard work and keeps me cooler in the process.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant yet sporty Love it and get compliments on it -only thing it has a slightly wrinkly finish to it.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat I love the fact that this hat has a drawstring that you can tighten without having to adjust the actual brim. The problem is the hat is so large - I’m 5’2 and 108 lbs - it looks like a sombrero on me. When it’s windy, this hat flops and flips back and forth almost smacking you in the face. It would be a great poolside hat when it’s not windy. It does a great job of covering your chest, face, shoulders - at least on me. The flipping back and forth - hitting me in the face - messing up my lipstick - the lipstick ending up on the underside of the hat; it’s just a mess, at least on me.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers my Shoulders This is the perfect size for me when I hang out at my pool. It covers my shoulders and I love how I can bend it however I need to. The quality of materials is wonderul.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected, but wide and covers well Heavy and doesn't retain shape. End up with a lot of "flop" on the sides, doesn't retain "classy" shape if you're moving (walking).
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best and cutest sun protection hat I've found I love this hat! It's exactly what I needed, has a tie for boating and it protects my chest, which always burns. I expected to see chlorine or salt marks on the hat when the brim dipped in the pool but there weren't any! At least not yet. It holds its shape, travels well and offers awesome protection. And I've even gotten compliments on how it looks.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatic, wearable, generous sun coverage So far I love it. It's attractive with dramatic flair, big enough to give a lot of sun coverage, but not so big or floppy that it obstructs my view--I can still chase my toddler. The wire is a really nice feature that allows you to shape it any way you want. I also like that it has a chin strap, it won't fly away at the beach.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SUNHAT! Love this sunhat. Like that it is washable and the bow trim snaps shut when folded. Comfortable to wear and chin strap great for windy days.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moldable hats- who knew!?! At first, I wasn't too excited about the "rumpled look" of this hat. Yes, it has texture to it, but when you put this hat on and start to shape it according to where you are sitting (or driving, or putting, or swimming) and the location of the sun- WOW. It is completely moldable and the BEST sun protection. No more worrying if your hat is covering the side of your face, etc. I wear this every day. Large brim- a total winner!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelby poolside hat Love it! However, when it’s windy the large brim causes some issues
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wind blows it up so it doesn't cover my face. I like that is big but it's too floppy. When the wind blows the brim goes up and it no longer shades my face. Kind of defeats the purpose.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entirely covers neck and most of face. The hat is exactly what I needed to cover the back of my neck where I got skin cancer because my other hats were not covering that area when my head is bent down looking for weeds:( But I have a small head and it makes me look odd (huge hat, small head). It does fold nicely for travel. So I'm going to try a new Coolibar hat featured in their spring, 2020 catalog and online. The picture in the catalog shows the asymmetrical shape of it better. It is #10356 with brim 4" in front, 6" on sides and 8" in back and I hope it won't engulf my head as the other one does (#02233)
Date published: 2020-03-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT