*Due to heavy flooding, there may be shipping delays in the Southeastern region.*
EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02233V

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
Watch VideoWATCH: How to pack the Compact In A Snap™

  • UPF 50+
  • New Compact In A Snap™ feature for easy packing
  • Sweeping 7" brim for maximum protection
  • Travel-friendly, packable and non-crushable
  • Lightweight, breathable polyester weave
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Imported

Our technically elegant packable sun hat features a wired brim that allows you to customize your coverage according to the position of the sun, blocking damaging UV rays from ever reaching the delicate skin on your face and neck. This shapeable wide brim hat has our COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ feature, making it incredibly easy to take with you. Simply roll it up and snap it together with the bow attachment. How smart is that?!

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, bright and a little outragious! I bought this for an upcoming Polynesian Cruise. Love it. Fits my rather large head diameter and has a chin strap. The fabric is soft and cottony and it has a wire stabilized brim for styling. The red rocks.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love this hat even more ..... Purchased this hat in black for my daughter and liked it so much that I plan to get one for myself since I'm about to start chemo and will need full sun protection. Would love this hat even more in colors...pale green, aqua, salmon, wheat .....
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! It’s hard to find a stylish UPF 50 hat with a 7 inch brim! I love that you can shape the brim of this hat! It’s easy to fold/pack too!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't see I needed a large brim hat for travel to beaches because I was tired of smooshing my straw hats in luggage. This hat looks great and is of exceptional quality; however, the brim is too floppy/not stiff enough. I am constantly pushing up the brim so I can see. I may try to insert a wire in the hem of the rim.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the perfect hat Received a few days ago and will be ordering another. I have a very large head :). Not easy in the world of hats so I was not really expecting this to be any different. Proved me wrong indeed, this hat adjusts beautifully, looks fabulous, protects against dreaded sun .. all my must haves. I’m as picky as they come & prefer to buy quality over quantity so believe me when I write .. this is a winner
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge Disappointment I was so excited to get this hat because I love taking long walks outside in the sun. However, if there is a moderate breeze from the front or side, the entire brim of the front half of the hat flips all the way up. No adjustment of the brim remedied this. I spent my entire walk holding the brim down, or having the brim flipped up and giving me no protection at all. I was incredibly frustrated. With wind, this hat is more like a giant toupée and offers no sun protection except for the back of your neck. What outdoor space doesn't have wind? This was a huge disappointment and I honestly don't see what purpose I can use this hat for in the future. It doesn't seem like Coolibar tests their products in the real world to a meaningful extent.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect hat This hat is perfect to protect the face as well as the neck from sun rays. One can shape it easily according to their need and personal taste. It is also elegant, Despite its "largeness", this hat is not heavy at all.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective and glamorous! This hat not only keeps my pale, Irish, skin pale, but I get compliments on it every time I go out. I bought it in blue, black and red.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye catching addition I got this hat in April and I’m in love with it. It’s got great sun coverage and really makes a statement. I can really feel the difference in sin protection compared to other hats I have. I’ve gotten tons of compliments on it as well. I think it’s going to be my go to hat for this summer.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strikingly pretty! Bought this in Red. Very pretty. Very well made. Brim is huge so it will cover face and neck and provide shade for your shoulders too. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I was unsure about ordering this at first, as one size hats are usually too small for my large head. I went ahead and tried this and it fit perfectly! The fabric stretches just enough that I get a snug but comfortable fit. The chin straps helps in the wind and the shapeable brim is just perfect. It is a VERY big brim but that's exactly why I ordered it.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely Huge Brim! Love this Poolside hat! Wanted the biggest brim I could find & this one is perfect. So fun being shapeable too! Nice comfortable material. “One Size” is always too big for my head but the chin strap solves that problem for me at the beach in the wind. 2 thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concerned about limited color selections I have bought at least 4 of these over the years. Some colors had ties (royal blue) and some did not (black one and the purple one). The tie version is especially great for cruises or trips to the ocean. Negatives: I only wear the black one in my backyard because it looks like a witch hat because of the color and size. Concerned now you only have black, navy, white, and beige. Concerned the navy also might look like a witch hat and the white and beige might show the dirt quicker since also applying and reapplying sunscreen to other exposed skin. Please bring back the royal blue or purple color. Very disappointed of your color selection today when I went to order. Had issue with a couple of the hats with the top seams tearing apart. I mended them. Positives: The hat provides great face protection. The shape ability is the best I have seen in any hats of this brim size but eventually after several months of use it doesn't stay as good as new but still worth it. The ability for shaping helps protect from the sun in the car. Also good for those times when the sun isn't overhead.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The drawstring is an awesome feature. Took this to Bora Bora and it was the best decision ever. I can tuck the drawstring under my hair in the back and the hat stays nice and secure. I've worn this on the beach, on the boat, while floating the river, and it's always great. keeps the sun off my neck and shoulders too. It's also been rolled up into a clump in my luggage and rebounds just fine. want to get more colors!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Embarrassing! I so wanted to love this hat. But it looks ridiculous. When I first tried it on, my husband and son both laughed at me. I purchased it in black so I kinda look like a witch. I have a 7"+ sun hat that I love, so I am not sure why this hat looks like it needs its own zip code. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice I am so extra happy with my hat. Best hat I have. Shapable but not to constantly mush it... I take good care of my hat and I had it for few years. If you just trash it around I can see it won't last. I folded to pack for travels, when I open its wide and shady... I HAVE THE WHITE AND still looks new. After having this had I don't see why people have hats that don't keep shade. I joke around saying my hat is saccutally my sun umbrella, I get lots of compliments on it. Looks very fancy. Love it. But I can see how it can be annoying for some...
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Functional Hat I love this hat. Whenever I wear it, I get complements. It not only looks good but it provides maximum coverage for my face from the harmful rays of the sun.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot and Heavy I bought this to replace what I thought would be the same hat I had bought three years ago. Unfortunately, they have "improved" it over the past few years. Instead of cotton, it is now some dreadful synthetic material. It is hot, actually HEAVY to wear, I wish I could return it, but too much trouble. It itches. Don't like it at all.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shapealbe Poolside Hat I received 2 poolside hats, one white and one black, I Like them both and can't wait to show them next spring,
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the hat, wondering if Arizona sun is too much I love this hat! It is shapeable and the large size truly helps protect against the suns rays. The strap is greatly needed and appreciated. I have only two complaints. First, the glue for the ribbon seems to have some issue and I haven't been wearing the hat that long - a couple weeks. Second, wearing it in the Arizona sun and even with 70 sunscreen, my forehead near or at the band is getting pink from the sun. I don't know if its from perspiration from the hat band (because I'm not perspiring) or if it is in need of a sun protectant fabric band liner. I am hoping they can do something or offer something because I do truly love this hat.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, moldable Great hat! Super wide brim that is moldable so you can alter how it looks.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! My girlfriend absolutely loves this hat. It provides a lot of sun protection ocer face, neck, and shoulders.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So useful I bought this before a trip to the beach because I couldn't find my former favorite hat. Hands down best sun hat I've ever owned!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service I bought a WIDE BRIM sun hat which was delivered the very next day. Love the service, love the hat!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow, Whata Hat! Had a skin cancer on my forehead 20 years ago. That got my attention real fast that I not only needed sunscreen, UV clothes, and most of all a good hat. These hats are not only comfortable but good looking too. I sure am glad I got the strap to cinch up so the wind won't blow them off. I am extremely happy with my purchases and would sincerely recommend them to anyone. Coolibar has very nice merchandise for reasonable prices. I'm sure I'll meet Mary Poppins on the beach wearing these. I need to find out if I need my pilots license to wear them. They flap in a strong wind. However, I love this kind of brim. You can shape/form it any way you wish. They look very durable too. Smart investment to kick skin cancer where it hurts.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT! This hat is FABULOUS! It has a generous brim, which provides ample shade and comfort from the sun. As one can see in the illustration, it has a tie that keeps it on one's head in a windy situation. In addition, the brim is shapeable. The BONUS is that it is very stylish.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shapeable Poolside Hat I can't wait to try this out at the beach. I especially purchased this hat because of the 7 inch brim and sun protection that it offers. I also like the idea that it is packable for traveling.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large brim as expected, great comfort! This is so far the largest brim I found among poolside hat I found so far and totally loving it. It provides great protection from direct sun-rays and quite flexible to adjust, re-shape and carry while providing great comfort upon wearing it. It look stylish, elegant and also has adjustable band to keep it intact on head in high wind. I like it and recommend it for broader sun-protection.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus Features Included I saw the hat online and loved the resorty vibe it had. When I first put it on, I wasn't sure how I was going to pull it off - the brim is certainly big - but once I worked with it, I fell in love! Great coverage and molds exactly the way I want it. And here's the bonus: It's large enough to shade my smartphone so I can more easily see the screen from my loungechair on the beach...and look fashionable in the process.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I purchased this hat a little over a month ago. I live in Birmingham, Al. The deep south. There is very much sun, and heat. I am an esthetsian and I am very protective of my skin. This hat is a staple for me. I wear it everywhere, the grocery store, quick trips to the gass station, etc. I get compliments how elegant I look. I recommend this Coolibar to my clients on a daily basis.
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT