EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02233V

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
Watch VideoWATCH: How to pack the Compact In A Snap™

  • UPF 50+
  • New Compact In A Snap™ feature for easy packing
  • Sweeping 7" brim for maximum protection
  • Travel-friendly, packable and non-crushable
  • Lightweight, breathable polyester weave
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Imported

Our technically elegant packable sun hat features a wired brim that allows you to customize your coverage according to the position of the sun, blocking damaging UV rays from ever reaching the delicate skin on your face and neck. This shapeable wide brim hat has our COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ feature, making it incredibly easy to take with you. Simply roll it up and snap it together with the bow attachment. How smart is that?!

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I purchased this hat a little over a month ago. I live in Birmingham, Al. The deep south. There is very much sun, and heat. I am an esthetsian and I am very protective of my skin. This hat is a staple for me. I wear it everywhere, the grocery store, quick trips to the gass station, etc. I get compliments how elegant I look. I recommend this Coolibar to my clients on a daily basis.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish protection The hat is well constructed, easy to pack and provides great coverage. It loos great too.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Model is not as good as the one last year I bought this one 3 weeks ago and had purchased similar model last year w/o the string. The old one is very good, the brim stays really well. But this new one, the material is not the same, it's a bit softer and the brim does not stay, it keeps flipping down. Probably have to return it though I really like to have one.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shapeable poolside hat This hat is NOT sun protective as you can see SUNLIGHT COMING THRU. The wide brim is a good design but does not filter out sun. My hair color faded from the holes. Coolibar...Please add a sun protective liner inside hat.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat Amazing hat provided full coverage extremely pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my giant hat I bought the white one to wear primarily as a previous reviewer suggested--as a passenger on a 8-hour car trip. I always seem to be sitting on the sunny side! Before we left, I modeled the hat for my husband, who burst out laughing at the sight. It IS huge. But he encouraged me to keep it, and I wore it on the trip. The hat is malleable for adjusting sun conditions in the car, and I can lean back in the seat with it on. The brim stays put until I re-mold it. It completely blocked the sun coming in from the side, where previous hats had failed. It's not as comfortable as a regular hat because the fabric is wiry, but it's lightweight for its size. It fits a little large on me, so I pinched peaks into the crown to take up some room.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Follow up on my previous review that my hat flopped down on both side like a Donald duck. Kudos to Coolibar for trying to reach out to me couple times to make sure that I am happy with the purchase. Thanks to Tim who was extremely helpful on sending out a replacement as quickly as possible as summer already started and I need these hats for my beach trip. He was making sure I get the hat I need. I am so glad that Coolibar stands behind their products and make sure their customers (ME) happy. Thanks for all the great service, you just win me back. Keep my fingers crossed on the replacement hats.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the coverage but so disappointed. After reading all the reviews and saw one from my friend, I was so excited to get mine. I have to say I am disappointed with the shapable feature. I tried to shape it straight out in a circle, it flopped down both sides with a pointed front (similar to the duck shape). So I had to constantly fixing the shape as I wear it. It wasn't like that with my friend's hat that she ordered months ago or last year. I wonder if coolibar changed the manufacturer or I got a defective hat. So disappointed and I need a hat like my friend got.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like an umbrella for not only your head, but you 2 For anyone who is seriously trying to avoid sun damage, or more sun damage--this is like wearing an umbrella over your head AND body. Well made.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The is the best hat ever for sun proctection I have worn it two days, and it works. The size is good, and I was pleasantly surprised at exactly how it can be shaped - any way you want - it will do it. It's as wide as my shoulders, doesn't droop under its own weight, and the added chin strap removes the fear of it blowing away. At least 10 people have asked for the link to get their own. I say if you need true shade, this is it. I got a black one, I'm ordering a second light one. I love it.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing coverage i am a dermatologist and i have melasma---and i LOVE this hat! it provides the best sun coverage that i have found. the shaping in the brim is extremely helpful and allows you to gain protection from all angles of the sun. the under-the-chin strap helps keep the hat on in windy conditions. this is also extremely easy to pack---i took it with me overseas and it came out of my luggage looking like new!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wins the Prize for Broadest Brim in St. John! Love this hat, it kept the sun off my face, neck and shoulders. Very easy to pack, can squish tightly in numerous ways and it always expands out again. Easy to shape for whatever configuration you need.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm allergic to the sun, tho I live in Florida and teach water aerobics inside and out. This gives me the best coverage, and it's my color too. I would add a chin strap so it doesn't blow away in a wind storm. Thanks mucho, VES
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Beautiful hat lovable hat, looking awesome on the head.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunhat Purchased this to protect myself while walking in the pool. I don"t like to use sumblock on my face and it burns my skin. This hat does a great job of keeping out the sunrise.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect true sun blockage I have purchased three of these wide brim shapeable hats over the last two years. The first one is getting tired and some small holes are showing - however, blockage wise and comfort the hat is great… the rim bends so can fix it in different positions to make it perfect for sitting in the sun or riding in a car with the top down.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Long Car Rides Just returned from vacation in Arizona. I wore this in the car to keep the sun off of my face, neck and shoulders. I was able to roll one side up to talk to others in the vehicle and still be protected from the harsh southwestern sun.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for a day at the beach! This hat is awesome for a day at the pool/beach. It looks elegant and cute. Definitely shields your skin well. I highly recommend this hat for outdoor-lovers. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted! The metal in this hat rusted, it never got wet so presumable it was humidity only. Compared to other brands this is lower quality. The stitching also was poorly finished in places.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around good hat All around good hat which is stylish and it covers and it packs well...
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage Really big hat that keeps head cool and upper body protected. Neck, face and shoulders protected from blazing sun.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Used it at the beach. Brim is huge and since I am extremely fair, that is exactly what I want. I ONLY WISH THEY WOULD MAKE THE OTHER COLORS WITH THE CHIN STRAP. Only white and cobalt are available with this NECESSARY precaution for those like me who go to the beach. This hat would have been airborne without the chinstrap. Why don't you make that optional on ALL COLORS? I would have bought one in each color except for this detail.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and shady I love this hat! Its extra wide brim protects my face and neck nicely, and it's so stylish. Also, my head doesn't sweat more than it would without the hat. I love the neck loop that keeps the hat from flying off (I think it's on just the white and the blue hats) - I wish more hats came with that.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shapeable Pool Side Hat Love it and looking forward to wearing it this summer. It not only protects my face and neck as it also shades shoulders thus preventing harmful UVA and UVB rays.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Love the wide brim. Wanted a hat to wear at the beach that would cover my face and neck. This hat is wide enough to cover my shoulders too!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review also of Beach Sun Hat and Summer Sun Hat Being treated for a facial basel cell carcinoma (not to worry, not fatal, easily treated), I quickly saw that I required a few wide brimmed summer/fall hats for protection. Luckily, when I googled sun hats Coolibar popped up and with its mention of UVA protection I clicked on it. As a result I have three marvelous, wide brimmed hats which also were on sale! The only adjustment I will make is to add a chin strap to two of them. Our city streets are extremely windy - only a strap will ensure a hat doesn't go cart-wheeling down the street. All 3 hats are attractive and I got them in a variety of the colors that were offered. I am very satisfied and pleased that I found just what my situation called for without having to pay high prices! I gave these hats a 5 star review!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holiday hat I cannot wait to wear this hat... Coolibar service was first class . I live in Canada they arrived on time and very well packed. I am just waiting for my holiday.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality I first bought this hat from Coolibar months ago and in the first few weeks, the seam split and I had a huge hole right in the brim. I love the size and the shape of the hat so I bought 2 more hoping it was a fluke. The first one I wore for only 2 days and now there is a hole in the TOP of the hat. The stitching on the seams is very poor. Disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its like my own umbrella! Its light cool and packs well! It's been at my lake house. It will go to Maui and possibly even Greece so a well traveled hat. Perfect for sun protection and looks cute!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat Very light and comfortable. Great brim size provides extra shade coverage. Wire in brim gives it shape and prevents it from flopping down making it impossible to see without holding the brim up manually. Wish I bought one in every color!
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT