FREE Adult Waverider Sport Cap & Free Shipping w/ $125 min. purchase | CHOOSE CODE BASED ON SIZE: SMED -or- LARXL   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Update*

SKU
02355

Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00
Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener at center back for a custom fit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL)
  • 3" Brim
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Perfect protection for in and out of the water, our Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat features an adjustable strap for a custom fit.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love this hat! It is very comfortable. The sizing was perfect. It keeps the sun out of my face and protects my head. It is lightweight and comfortable. I wear it in my pool as well, so if it gets wet, it's no problem. I like the way it folds up too. Great purchase. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable I have never been a hat person, but have recently been told that I need to protect myself from the sun. This hat is really comfortable and I barely notice that I am wearing it. I haven't worn it in the water yet, but am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Looks just like picture. Quality lightweight material. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! Great Protection I like that this hat stays on so well. It's hard to get a hat the fits a smaller head, but so far this one hasn't blown off, even at the ocean. I'm a melanoma survivor so protecting my head is very important.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this hat. Incredibly soft. I purchased this hat for my trip to Disney World. I can't wait to wear it.....the hat is so soft and comfortable. Nice size brim as well. I like that I am able to put it in my bag without worry of creasing, etc. Thank you Coolibar! Sunscreen and extra protection is very important!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose hat! I bought 2 of them last month and I used them in the beach, for walking and working in my garden!!! Love it
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun protection Great sun protection but has really annoying velcro hat size adjustment that sticks to other clothes in the washer. Would be better with corded tie.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought one in taupe a few years ago. I love it! The only thing is it ended up in the laundry with our vacation clothes. Oops! Now it’s pretty floppy. Not sure how it would have done if I had hand washed it, but it definitely should not be machine washed.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good water hat Purchased this to wear while in the water. Fits well and is adjustable. Had no trouble with it falling off. It also matches their powder blue swim shirts well.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Bought the hat for water aerobics. I have received lots of compliments about the color. Love the larger brim to keep the sun off my face.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable I bought this to replace my huge brimmed woven sunhat. It does not provide as much coverage over my back and chest however I can wear this hat in the pool. I can play with my kids and even swim in it - very practical.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Fits well. Looks cute. Recommended it to the cancer center in my community.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from would give it a 5 star if the size had been correc I loved this hat and would have given it a 5 star but the sizing is incorrect. I measured my head as indicated and had even an inch to spare to fit the s/m but when I received it it was too small and very tight and unpleasant in wearing, Now it is on the way back and I have to pay the shipping fee.. won't fall for that again.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I like this hat, light weight and comfortable, good for traveling, easy to pack in a luggage. It protects me from harmful UV. Besides, it is adjustable at the back to fit your head nicely.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat for a trip to Mexico. It was perfect. Snug fit so it stayed on in the wind. Crushable so it packed well in my backpack. Color was bright and pretty. Unfortunately I left it accidentally on a collectivo when I was in a rush to get off at my stop. I will definitely get another one!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color - Fun Hat Like that it's reversible and matches other pieces in line
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pool This is my 2nd bucket hat and I love them. I'm in the pool 6 days a week and the hats give me sun protection and don't interfere with my exercise.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I really love my new hat. The fabric is silky feeling and I love the color.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat I bought one 3 months ago and I love it. Wear it outdoors especially to the dog park and when I teach water fitness. Light, comfortable and cute. Just bought another one to wear to "cleaner" events.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat for use in the pool ! I bought the white one to wear in the swimming pool. It is great and protects my head neck and face. I live in Florida and have very pale and sensitive skin. This is the perfect hat for swimming in an outdoor pool or the gulf waters. Fits in my swim bag and always looks cute. It is also adjustible/
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat Bought this for aqua fitness class, but now I wear it everywhere. I live in Florida where it is VERY hot and sunny. This hat protects my face, ears and neck plus it is super cute.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, Surfer Girl! Love this hat! Comfortable, cute, water-ready, and a wide-enough brim to protect from the sun's rays. And, it stays on in the pool, on the lake, in the river, on a paddleboard, in a kayak... I bought the red paisley, and I'll likely choose others, too.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable, functional The material on this hat is soft, making it very comfortable to wear and it seems to breathe well too. I don't get sticky hat head when I wear it. There is an adjustable strap to modify the size some. I have a small head and this fits perfectly. It's also really cute - I get compliments on it all the time. I've even got it in multiple colors.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had the old chlorine resistant bucket hat and loved it. Stayed in place with the strap as backup. This one is uncomfortable and doesn't stay on. Great if you're sitting still out of the wind but otherwise don't like it at all.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the white one! I bought the white one which is great for the heat. It's kind of stretchy and adjustable so it fits really well on my large head and even has room to keep my hair up in a ponytail up under the hat so I can keep my long hair out of the pool during exercise class!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for the Pool! This is the 2nd time I have bought this hat. My old one is about 6 years old and I still wear it to my outdoor pool- but it was time for a new one. This hat is great for the pool(not swimming under water-which I don't). It keeps my face and part of my shoulders out of the sun. It keeps my colored hair from fading also- a BIG plus!! It is worth the money - plus it looks cute!!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer Love hat. I wear it whenever I leave the house. It's cool and comfortable in our brutal summer heat.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool. I bought this for the pool for vacation. Shades me well and keeps me cool. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits my small head I was looking for a hat to replace one I bought from coolibar several years ago. I do not like it near as well. I don't care for the material or the way the brim looks. I will keep it just because it fits. I would love it if they brought back the old style reversible bucket w toggle adjustment
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travels well Bought this as a gift for my mom and she has nothing but good things to say about it. It is lightweight, travels well, and is perfect for the pool.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT