Free Gift With Purchase! One Compact Travel Umbrella & Free Shipping with $100 min. purchase | USE CODE: SPOT100

In stock
SKU
02735

Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+

Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Elastic string with toggle for adjusting size of crown
  • Attached drape protects neck
  • Quick-drying, soft and durable Aqua Juno™ fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant
  • Approx. circumference: 21" (S/M), 22" (L/XL)
  • Protective 3" (S/M), 3 ¼" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face
  • Easy care: hand wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Kids Surfs Up All Sport Hat is a great alternative to a baseball cap, plus it's totally sun protective even when wet. The attached drape covers the back of neck and ears. Elastic string with toggle keeps it comfortably secure and a moisture-wicking internal sweatband keeps them dry.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the fabric. I'm very happy with this purchase. It fits nice, beutiful color and lightweight fabric. If I don't need to use the flap, I just hide it underneath the cap. I'm considering to buy in blue or other color, too.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this hat a month ago and just ordered another one for back up and one for my nephew. Love the coverage it provides and the adjustable feature.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought three of these for my boys for our upcoming Mexico trip. My oldest actually used his while in AZ in June... it worked great! Kept his face and neck shaded and wasn't hot to wear.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for kids in the sun! This hat is so great. It stays on well, gives amazing protection from the sun, dries quickly and washes easily. This is the 2nd one I bought for my daughter. Perfect for the beach or at the pool.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great Ou son has a collection of this hat, almost every color and it became part of his "look". He likes it and we do too.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck protection I buy these each year for my kids and everyone always remarks what great sun protection they provide and where do I buy them. These hats wash well and easily fit in a swim bags. They are lightweight. Please make in more tropical colors for boys!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love this hat for my son. It looks cute, he says it's comfortable and the coverage he gets from the sun is fantastic. It dries very quickly too!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, can't see I so want this hat to be perfect. My kids are excited about the bright, fun, colors. I like that it can go in and out of the pool. However, it is cut very deep with a downward pointing bill. The kids have to tilt their heads up to see. I'm constantly readjusting their hats further back on their heads so that they don't push down on their eyebrows and ears. The cut of the regular All Sport Hat is better for my kids
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This hat was exactly what I was looking for. It fits well with plenty of space to grow. Also provides excellent sun coverage.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Hat!! Perfect for my grandson... adjustable, lightweight & so cute!!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Hats We bought each of our Sons one of these hats and they have been a great purchase! They stay on so well and the boys are three and can put them on by themselves. They seem to offer great sun protection and we love how they cover their necks.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suboptimal bill angle. I recently purchased five of these hats for grandchildren.There is a problem with the marked downward angle of the bill, in that while it maximally shields the face from sunlight ( a good feature) it is difficult for a child to see what is in front other than the ground a few feet ahead (a bad feature), and this makes a child want to remove the hat so that he/she can see well. Please consider designing a compromise version of this hat with a bill that is parallel to the ground and would thus allow a child to see ahead even if a little more sunlight reaches the face.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Our son like it very much, he wants to wear it every were we go.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! I purchased the hats for my two granddaughters, ages 3 and 4. They adjust easily, fit comfortably, and offer great sun protection for their faces, shoulders and neck.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection ever!!! I have been buying these hats for my grandson for the past 5 years. So glad he still wants to wear them, cover the neck and ears very well. His is a platinum blonde so you know how fair skinned he is. Cannot say enough good things about them and gladly share the website everytime someone asks where we found them (yes he owns every color!!!!)
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat! I bought this for my Step Daughter to protect her from sun. This hat met and exceeded my expectations. Best purchase for the summer.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hats for active toddlers! I have purchased 4 of these hats this summer. I leave two at my aunts house so we have protection when helping with the farm animals and then I keep the other two in the car for swimming. I will continue to purchase these items as they provide those sensitive areas like the neck, top of the ears and face, a lot of coverage. They are lightweight and stay in place while they are outside and in the pool.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money we'll spent! I bought this hat for my three year old and I am very pleased with my purchase. Dry fast, easy to clean, perfect product for a toddler.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! This is the second summer that I have bought these for my twin boys. They are perfect for summer. They keep the sun off their faces, ears and neck. They are lightweight and dry easily if they get wet. We get complements everywhere we go and people always ask where I bought them......& the boys wear them happily......what more could I ask for!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun protection This is my second time buying this hat -- my son outgrew his first one. They have great coverage, protecting fair skin from sunburn. They're good in the pool, too. And the adjustable sizing meant my last one was good for 2 summers.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Child Sun Hats This hat is perfect on our red headed, fair skinned 5 year old..... she does not even know she has it on... Also the boy's one on our 2 year old is wonderful too.. They know to not go outdoors without their new hats on...... A Grant
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hat The perfect sun hat: Protects my son from the sun in Puerto Rico. Protects his face, head, neck and ears.  Is very light weight. Is adjustable. I used the 2-4 on my 12 month old son so he has room to grow into it and it still fit him well. After multiple washes and contact with sand, sea, and suntan lotion it still looks like new. Basically the perfect hat.  It does not have straps however so a younger child might keep pulling it off. However, my son did that a lot and I kept putting it back on and then he learned to keep it on. So, win win.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun ha The hat is well made and soft to the touch.  The adjustable band is perfect for little heads, and the fabric washes clean easily.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection! I absolutely love this sport hat for my son. Provides all-around protection and is lightweight.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat for the Pool! My little guy loves his hat and it's easy to spot him at the pool. Because of the sizing, it's great that he'll be able to wear it for more than a few years.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunhat for a toddler Great coverage and since the visor is rigid it doesn't impede vision.  It is my daughters prefered hat!  And it is nice and cool.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight hat for kids I bought this hat for my son- he loves baseball caps but they don't cover his neck - he loves this cap
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only hat she'll keep on I bought another 2 of these. They keep the sun off her head and neck and they are easy to keep on. The white is the only color that looks right but it shows all the dirt. So it's good to have an extra while one is in the wash.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good collection It's very high quality. I wouldn't DARE to buy any other brand of hat!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank God it fits!!! Love this hat! My amazing little boy was born with a big ole brain (big head) and we have had the hardest time finding sun protective head gear for his age that actually fit him (most are too small). This hat fit and it has a little room for growth. LOVE IT. It covers the ears and neck perfectly and he doesn't mind wearing it at all.
Date published: 2013-06-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT