Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

02740

Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$29.00
Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Cover their sweet little nose, ears and eyes in our Baby Splashy Bucket Hat that dries in a snap. The non-scratch hook and loop fastener chin strap keeps hat secure in water and wind.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Moisture-wicking internal soft terry sweatband
  • Non-scratch hook and loop fastener chin strap
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Circumference: 18 ½" (6-12M), 19 ½" (12-24M), 20" (2T-3T)
  • 2 ¾" Brim

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like top of the hat The crown of the hat is made with a soft thin fabric and does not hold its shape. The rest of the hat is what you would normally expect which is a thicker cotton canvas type material. I ended up returning it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft! Purchased this great hat for my one year-old because I couldn't get him to leave any other hat on when we were outside. This one must feel great to him - lightweight, soft and stretchy around his head. He's leaving it on and enjoying the beautiful summer weather.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby boys splashy bucket hat I love this hat. It's is the perfect sun protection and it is the only hat I can get my 1yr old to keep on his hat and it doesn't bother him at all. I would def recommend!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought this for my 2-year old granddaughter. I measured first and it's a perfect fit. She loves her new hat and wears it in the pool. It protects her face from the sun and so far has held up well to the chlorine!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat that stays on. I bought the hat for my grandson who is 7 months old and he loves it! He keeps it on his head. It dries quickly. The brim keeps the sun out of his eyes.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Bought for my year-old grandson who lives at the beach.  Perfect size for keeping the sun off his face. Velcro chin strap is an added bonus so it stays on in windy conditions. 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this hat! I love this hat and fortunately, my kids do too. My son still wears his at 2 years old and we just bought one for my 9 month old daughter. I love that they have good sun coverage, a chin strap and can go in the pool.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looked way too big for an infant so I returned It looked way too large for an infant so I returned it.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! i purchased two of these. love them both. lightweight, and cool for baby. love the chin strap as the hat is a little too big for my 8 month old. I am sure it will be perfect for next summer. only complaint is that I wish it had the adjustable rim strap that the women's bucket hats has which allows for adjustment in size around the head. oh well, love it, and found it on sale for $9.99, but def worth it for full price
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Nice Fit, Excellent Sun protection purchase three of these hats two months ago, (needed three because I lose things) and they are perfect.  In my opinion, the quality is very much like what I expect from the Gap.  I like the wide brim of the hat.  it protects his face and the back of his neck from the sun.  We have received many compliments.  the print/stripes patterns are diffrent than the average Baby Boy sun hat.  Thanks, Coolibar.  Excellent product. re
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infant Splashy bucket Hat This hat is wonderful because it can be used on the playground, in the pool, at the beach or just going for a ride in the stroller. The teachers at the early learning center were having a hard time keeping a hat on our baby (he tended to pull it off). But he keeps this one on and seems to like it. The strap keeps the hat in place and doesn't irritate him.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought this hat for my granddaughter who is 1 year old. The hat is adorable, well made and colorful. The downside is that it is way too big and the strap is very loose. The sizing is really not accurate. Saving it for when she is older.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT