SKU
02736M

Boy's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00
Boy's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Hook and loop fastener tab for adjusting size of crown
  • Circumference S/M (4-8) 21", L/XL (10-12) 22"
  • Protective 2½" (S/M) or 2¾" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Hand wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Here’s a kid’s SPF hat built for any waterfront activity, from wading to swimming to pool play. Our Surfs Up Bucket Hat is lightweight, super soft, fast drying and comfortable enough to wear all day.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ FabricAqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 0-3M 3-6M 6-12M 12-18M 18-24M
HEIGHT (inches) 22-25 25-27 27-30 30-32 32-34
WEIGHT (pounds) 11-15 15-18 18-23 23-27 27-30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 2T 3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS 4 S 5-6 M 7-8 L 10-12 XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22½-23 23½-24½ 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGES BABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17½ 18-18½ 18½-19½ 19½-20 20-21 21-22

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Hat Love these hats! We bought these for our four grandchildren. The oldest two have worn them for three years. The hat adjusts for comfort and they look as good as the day we bought them.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too shallow I love Coolibar hats and have had others for my son as an infant. Now that he is two, I needed something bigger and wanted a hat without a strap. I ordered the 2-4T size. It is much too shallow, which means it doesn't fit far down enough on his forehead to stay on his head and also doesn't provide enough shade coverage for his face.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your children's sun hats are the best! I buy hats and many other items for myself and my 3 grandchildren every year. They keep their hats and swim sets on with no fuss.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hat I've ever purchased for my kids! I bought this hat a few weeks ago for both of my children, ages 4 and 2 and they have worn it almost every day since. The hat is light weight and the adjustable strap keeps it just the right size to stay securely on their heads. The hat can get wet and of right back on their head because it dries so fast. This hat washes well on the delicate cycle. I recently bought two more of these hats. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket shape Great hat, the bucket shape really adds to a perfect fit. I ordered them form Greece, and they arrived in a week time. Amazing!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our daughter loves this hat! Our daughter loves this hat. We've bought two. I wish it had a chin strap. That said, the adjustable elastic band in the hat helps to keep it on better than others.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun protection The hat is light/breathable material. My son likes to wear it, has a Velcro adjustment strap to fit snug so when we are on the boat and the wind is blowing I can tighten it. I've thrown it in the washer a couple of times and let it air dry, it held up perfectly.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new girl's beach hat! After hours of searching online, we found this great hat from Coolibar. Our ten year daughter loves the color, the feel of it, the weight and it's great sun protection too.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat Really nice hat.  Bought the 2T-4T size for my 18month old.  He is in the 75th to 90th percentile for head size and this size fit good.  We won't need the the elastic tightening strap.  Kinda wish I would have got the next size up, but will see how long this fits and wears.  If it stays as nice we'll get the next size when we need it. This is also the first hat that he doesn't constantly rip off.  I think it's pretty comfortable for him.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect description I bought this for our grandson and not only did he wear it without a fuss, he put it on himself without being asked after the first use. Great coverage and the fit was spot on. 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put This is not the "manliest" hat for my little guy but I bought it because if offers upf 50 protection plus it stays on without the need for a chinstrap.  The material dries quickly too.  I highly recommend this hat!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and very well made! I bought this hat for my daughter and I am so thrilled with the quality! The fabric is super soft and feels very durable. It's got a lot of stretch in it making it very comfortable and will fit her for a good few years. The width of the brim provides terrific coverage. Thankyou for creating an excellent product!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good quality but not very deep Like all coolibar products, the quality of this hat is very good, but I am really surprised with all the glowing reviews for this one. I have many coolibar hats for myself and my girls (which I LOVE), however this one is incredibly shallow and doesn't stay on my daughters head at all. I would not recommend it at all to anyone. I purchased this for my 1.5 year old and the hat was already too shallow. Really disappointing... wanted to love it.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a Strap Great hat, good quality like the younger version. Needs a strap like the baby hat has. My daughter wore the smaller size for years and it worked great but this one flies off every time she goes running. So now I get to try to add one and I don't sew, should be interesting.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! It excellent hat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for the Beach! I bought this hat for my 3 year old daughter and it was perfect! The material was light and the hat fit perfectly with the adjustable strap. The brim was also excellent for shielding her face and the back of her neck from the sun. It dried very quickly when it got wet, and she didn't mind wearing the hat wet either. I will be buying this hat again when she moves up to the next size.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! Bought the hat for our Florida trip, Disney and then condo on beach. It was light weight and withstood the elements of ocean and pool. I wasn't expecting the material to be spandex-y, but my daughter loved it. I loved he adjuster on the back of hat, but the hat eventually kept slipping off no matter how I tightened it.  My older daughter (6) and son (18 mos) wore the regular sun hat with draw cord, and that actually stayed on better and was just as cool and element  resistant.  Overall, I am very pleased the the high quality of the hats, and everyone stayed protected.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat, worth the money! We bought the infant hat and loved it. My son wore it for 2 years. Just purchased the 2t 4t for him and it's great. Adjustable in the back, provides plenty of shade for his face, stays on his head and he doesn't mind wearing it at all! 
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on his head! Purchased this for my 4 year old son for days at the water park or the beach. It has a large brim all the way around so his ears stay protected, and the elastic size means I can tighten it down so it won't fall off his head. He loves his new hat!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and will last several seasons I got this hat years ago for my daughter and she still uses it, so I bought one for my youngest son and still love it. My only complaint is it needs to come with straps for under chin.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, wish had a chin strap This is the second hat I bought for my daughter, I'm a big fan of it. She's 3, so I bought the 2T-4T size. The last size was infant, which fit her up through last summer (2 1/2 years old). The hat seems to run a bit big (even with the adjustable strap in the back), which is great for a growing child, but I wish this hat had a chin strap for those windy beach days. I love the light weight fabric for getting wet at the beach/pool, it dries quickly, so you're child isn't in a heavy, wet, uncomfortable hat. I guess I'll be sewing on my own strap, but its a small price to pay for a hat I've been very pleased with. Also, we love the vibrant colors! You can find one that will match any bathing suit.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wish it had a strap! I bought this for a trip to Florida, but can't use it on my 2 & a half year old.  It just fits on the tightest (Velcro) setting, but even so blows off with the slightest breeze.  It also becomes way too heavy/floppy when wet.   
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kids Sun Hat! 5 stars!! This hat is well made, fits well, stays put, and looks so adorable on. I don't think there is a better kids sun hat out there! It is adjustable, lightweight and comfortable. I am so happy I found this! Thank you, Coolibar!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit! I bought this hat for my daughter right before we went on vacation to Florida. The hat provides excellent coverage from the sun. The hat has an adjustable velcro strap and fits perfectly. This is the first hat that my daughter will wear all day. It also looks nice and she has received multiple compliments from family friends.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable My two year old loves wearing this hat and it stays on very well with the adjustable elastic strap. We live in a windy area and it still stays on.  Very durable,cute, and washable.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality My 4 yr old is wearing this hat at the beach right now.It stays on really well, gives good coverage, and easy to dry out. I'd highly recommend this hat. We've been very impressed with every Coolibar product we've purchased. Loving the long-sleeved 50 UPF swim shirts too. Was out at the beach 4 hours yesterday afternoon and this shirt worked great!
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT