SKU
02595

Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 234.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Internal moisture wicking sweatband
  • Screen grommets in crown for superior airflow
  • Elastic drawcord with toggle at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Adjustable chin cord
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4" (front), 3” (sides), 3 7/8" (back)
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

When it comes to choosing a wide brim hat, the bigger the brim, the safer your skin. Our Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat has an oversized canopy that allows you to keep the sun at bay. Like all our UV protection hats, it's designed to provide maximum coverage and complete comfort.

Fabric Details
Lite™ FabricLite™ Fabric
Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brim Gifted this hat. They said it is great for outdoor walking, working, and even rain. On many hats the brim is too flimsy and gets in your face. This one stays put. It did cost more than the hat he used to have but he likes it much better.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a hat that fits! I have a huge head and this hat fits me perfectly. Stylish and wide brim- glad to find a hat that fits and looks nice!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever, especially for large heads! Awesome, sturdy hat! High quality materials and craftsmanship, nice wide sturdy brim, good sun protection, and can wash it in the washing machine. Also, the only hat I can find that fits a quite-large head :) Have owned 3 now - one lasted almost 10 years, one got shredded by the bushhog :( and now I’m on my 3rd. LOVE this hat!!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Best hat I’ve ever owned. Love the shape and the size.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and lightweight. Impressive Expensive, but perfect fit, weight, style, and sun protection. Very impressed and, so far, worth the money. Just washed for first time tonight by hand. Hopefully fabric integrity will hold. Nice work Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moderate Sun Protection I bought this hat for walks and golf in Texas sun conditions. First, the hat looks a little less formed than in the picture when the gray-haired model is wearing it. He must have had a bunch of his baseball cards stored in the hat band. Also the six little brass holes don't exactly provide a lot of ventilation. Maybe some mesh all the way around that part of the hat would provide more circulation. So far, I have found it works best for walking. On 2/3 outings on the golf course the hat wound up stored as I could not keep it on in the wind particularly when I was carting the round.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever My husband loves this hat and that the brim keeps his ears shaded
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and amazing sun protection 5 Stars here, it is my go to mowing hat. Amazing sun protection and is light weight.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband LOVES this hat! I bought this hat for my husband, who has skin cancer in his family. We are young enough to take precautions now! This hat looks so great on him, true to size! It covers his head and neck very well, the shape is very attractive, and the cooling vents work well. He also likes the strap especially on windy days. He wears it for walks, and while gardening. Well done Coolibar thank you!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Excellent sun coverage, material has held up with heavy use, shapeable brim is very sturdy. Used heavily for the past month since it was purchased and I was so happy I told family and they each purchased hats and are equally as impressed. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flawed Execution First the good: Happy with its intended purpose. It provides great coverage from the sun. Light-weight and remains cool in direct sunlight. Now the Bad: Stitching was not complete. The stitched fabric loop formed to attach to the plastic keeper was not completed. With the first pull to tighten chin strap down the loop fell apart. None of the threads were fastened. Didn't send it back. Shouldn't have to send it back. The expectation is out of the box quality. Sat on the beach and sewed it together myself. My hope is initial quality improves as I am considering other styles.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy for beach goers Bought this hat for my husband and he loved it! Protects face, ears and looks very nice.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Wonderful hat... have used it while fishing a couple times... provides great protection.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection hat on the market! I own a number of sun-protective hats. This is by far the best face/neck/ear protection of any. Strongly recommend if you need to protect your skin. Well done!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let the great hat pass you by! Great well-made hat! Keeps you cool & is perfect for a variety of work & casual activites. Fit is normal for size. Looks good too ! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great golf hat Great hat with perfect coverage to help blank out the harmful sun exposure. Light weight so your head remains cool , it does move about in the wind but not as much as some similar hats I have tried.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent fit, excellent design. Very happy with this hat. Color is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Ordered for my husband and it was a win, especially with the face and neck coverage. He liked the color and fit.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hat, but could be great with minor changes. I love this hat. It is very comfortable. I assume the sun blocking rating is accurate, needed for skin cancer protection. Two problems that could make this hat a 5 star. The head band, comes wrinkled, only attached on the bottom ( most hats have two seams, top and bottom) and because of that, it doesn't last long. Also I wear a XXL, obviously because I have a big head, They make the hole bigger, but the hat body is the same tall wise.Since my head is big, the top of the hat is tight against the top of my head, and could still be deeper for best fit. It should have a small space between the top of my head and the hat. I worry that might affect the UPF.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday gift I had a hard time finding a hat for my husband who has a big head. This was a birthday gift. It fits him perfectly. I ordered the xxl. The hat is perfect. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! As expected, light weight, packable, good wide brim to protect from the sun. Great on the golf course.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer hat! Great hat! Protects you well from the sun! Will buy again from Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat but we need a neck cover option I love his hat, but how can I get a neck flap with it?
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly balding vacationer Prior to the recent pandemic I was able to put this hat to the test at Vero Beach, Florida. Wore it every day. I’m a bit shallow in the hair region on the top of my head. This hat adequately protected my head as well as my ears and forehead and even stayed on my head during windy conditions. There were a few times that I had to use the draw string snug to keep the hat on but that was rare. The hat does have a large rim that is not as flexible to shape but it’s really no necessary. I did measure my forehead prior to purchasing to ensure fit and will say it was a bit smaller than advertised but that was good because it fits snuggly which I prefer with this hat. With the large rim, wind has a bigger effect so being snug was a plus. Definitely ensure your size for better fit and comfortability.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great hat but not a billboard Coolibar, I like your hats. But I don't like your symbol on the hat - Front and Center. I want to wear a hat, not an advertisement. Consider that.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topper for hubby I bought this for my husband for use when on riding mower. He’s usually fickle but he loves this one. Having chin strap for windy days sold me in addition to look. Made well and fits well.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Bought this hat a couple of months ago and it might be one of the best hats I've ever used for overall sun protection. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lightweight large brim sun hat! Bought this hat for my husband, who has a history of skin cancer, for a family wedding in the Bahamas. Couldn’t be happier how well it protected him from 6 days in the sun. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect golfer gat it is a must for any golfer for sun protection,,,,,
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This is a great hat. It is light weight but sturdy. It protects me well from the sun.
Date published: 2019-08-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT