In stock
SKU
02595

Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Internal moisture wicking sweatband
  • Screen grommets in crown for superior airflow
  • Elastic drawcord with toggle at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Adjustable chin cord
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Polyester
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4" (front), 3” (sides), 3 7/8" (back)
  • Easy care: hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

When it comes to choosing a wide brim hat, the bigger the brim, the safer your skin. Our Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat has an oversized canopy that allows you to keep the sun at bay. Like all our UV protection hats, it's designed to provide maximum coverage and complete comfort.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Lite™ Fabric
Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sun protectio and style Small/Med smaller than expected. Sent back for exchange for M/L. A bit pricey
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! My husband loves the protection this provides while he is working in the yard. The chin strap comes in handy on windy days.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits! When I saw that coolibar makes hats in XXL I had to purchase one for my husband for Christmas.He has a giant head and it’s very hard finding hats that fit. He has a wide brim leather hat he wears all the time but I wanted to get him something light and water resistant for the river... this is perfect! Love that it has UPF protection and love the vents in the top.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XXL is great for large heads I bought this hat for my father in law, brother in law and husband who all have ridiculously large heads. The XXL is a great fit. Have always loved the hats and have had 2 different ones myself over the past 10 years. The wear nicely, wash well and the only reason I had to replace the last one was because it was stolen. I will continue to buy from Coolibar for years to come.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide brim It gives great protection from the sun while playing golf! I've had skin cancer, so this of great importance to me!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and fits great... I'm a die hard traditional ball cap golfer. Unfortunately after suffering decades of sun damage I've had a number of moles removed; but all came back negative. The last one removed in May of 2018 came back positive. Fortunately they got it all so I started researching UPF clothing and hats on the internet. I'm not a fan of the "bucket hat" so the shapeable aussie style wide brim hat looked interesting. I'm certainly seeing more of this type of hat watching the PGA tournaments on TV, so decided to give it a try. I wear a 7.5 fitted ball cap, so the L/XL fits really well. I've played golf with it a few times and it holds on my head just fine even with the breeze and no need to tighten at the back and I've removed the chin straps. It's well made and is very comfortable to wear. I must admit going from a traditional golf hat to the wide brim hat took some getting used to when I'd look in the mirror but after about a month I'm quickly getting used to it. Very comfortable and cooling on those hot afternoons on the links. Would certainly recommend...
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks Off All The Boxes! I've had Vitiligo for years, need to keep sun off my face and neck. Needed something for gardening, fishing and canoe tripping. Great coverage and the strap's a huge bonus on those windy lake crossings!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat keeps my head nice an cool. No sun on my face r neck. Like the features that u can snug up the hat with. Overall I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Neighbor has one. Looked nice. So I asked him the brand name. Found Coolibar products at the beach. Didn't see hat's. So I ordered 1.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Protection from the sun I bought this a month ago and selected the wrong size. Coolibar exchanged the hat with no hassel. I recieved a correct size in a few weeks, just in time for the summer months. It's comfortable and I love it. My Dermotologist suggested to look for a wide bim hat and Coolibar was the hot ticket item.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great. Very comfortable hat! Fits and adjusts really well. The wider brim provides excellent protection for ears, face and neck.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection Thought it was time to have a wide brim hat to protect me from the harsh sun in Southern California.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This is a great hat for golf, boating and travel. Washes fairly well also. Second one I bought.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunhat It’s fantastic for travelling, malleable, light and easy to wear. The brim is wide enough to be comfortable in midday sun
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and very comfortable I bought this hat a month ago at the suggestion of my dermatologist to help protect me against the sun while golfing.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! After buying my 67yr old father in law a coolibar hat and him loving it, I bought this for my 31yr old hubby as he spends most weekend in the garden, he loves it too! Very comfy, size guide was great and keeps the sun right off him. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat The hat is everything thing I wanted it to be. Loving it.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Love this hat and actually bought a second one to keep in my car. Wide brim gives a lot of protection and the shapeable brim lets me curve the front the way I like it. The elastic band also holds the hat firmly without pinching. The hat is also very light and unlike my canvas Ausie Breezer, this hat is so light it could not be more comfortable. Will soon buy one for a friend as a thank you gift. What more can I say.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective, stylish, cmfortable, easy to shape I have purchased several of these. They are great for my sport, Lawn Bowling or more commonly called just Bowls. My only real complaint is your inability to maintain stock. I have told other players about your site because they see and like my hats. However, you are often out of stock. Currently I would like to purchase two of the black/carbon but, again, you are out. Please increase your stock levels.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beach Hat! I bought this hat to protect me from the sun during daily walks along the beach with the dog. I really like the wide brim, light weight, and the draw string which keeps it form blowing off my head on breezy days. The perfect beach hat!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great had I bought this hat for vacation and it met all my expectations. No neck sun burns and it's very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this hat Its a good golf hat. The brim is slightly stiff which keeps it from flying up when driving down the fairway or on windy days. comfortable fit but still stays in place
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat Love the sun protection and fit. Great all around!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice hat but too big I bought this hat for my boyfriend in a size L/XL and it came down too far on his ears, smashing them down. I returned that one and got the smaller size M/L and unfortunately that one too did not fit :(
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat! I purchased this hat because of the wide brim and two tone colors. I was bit disappointed. The brim completely blocks the sun off my face, the darker color under the brim eliminates reflected light and glare, and it's a good combination or firmness and flexibility shape wise.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just received my hat and wear it for golf and coaching. It is lightweight and very comfortable - don't even know it's on my head. I will continue to purchase from Coolibar.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To much hat for me I returned this hat, but kept a coolibar reversible bucket hat that I purchased from another source. The shapeable hat brim was to wide and the hat was to heavy and stiff.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable I have worn out for golf twice since I received the hat. Both days in the mid-90s. The hat kept me in my own little shaded area and nice and cool. Even with the sweat band soaked, nothing was dripping into my eyes. This is the third wide brimmed hat I have purchased, and the first one that lived up to the description
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shapeable Wide Brim Hat Greatly satisfied with the hat except miss the flat supported top in crown of the hat. Work all day in sun, protection a huge plus.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat to protect your head from the ray I purchased it for my trip to the beach and pool which I LOVE it! It doesn't generate heat in my head.
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT