15% Off Sale & Clearance Styles + Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15 - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

10140M

Men's Explorer Hat UPF 50+

$49.00

SKU

10140M

Men's Explorer Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Explorer Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10140M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

An outdoor hat should keep your head, neck and ears protected from the sun and keep you warm or cool depending on the climate. Our explorer hat promises this and so much more in the most lightweight, easy to pack, travel friendly way. Enjoy a shield of coverage with an anti-glare brim lining, a reflective and removable chin cord and high performance ventilation to keep you cool.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Soft foam shapeable brim
  • Laser cut side panels for ventilation
  • Buckle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a cafè lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

  • Drape length: 7"
  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½” (S/M), 23” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • 4” Brim

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing and Packaging request When I measured the circumference of where I predicted the hat would fit on my head, it was 22 1/2 inches. This would suggest that I order a small hat, but I have always felt my head was more on the large size, so I ordered a medium/large and I am sure glad I did! It is almost slightly too small! Also, the hat came in a cardboard box with bubble wrap around the hat. COME ON! For a hat? All that waste? It could have been sent in a recyclable small bag. Please reconsider your packaging procedure! I have not worn the hat outside yet, but it appears to be made of good materials and is solidly designed and sewn.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't used yet but looks great We have an upcoming sailing trip USVI. Can't really rate/comment at this time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect for me. I’m glad that there is an all white hat Everything about the hat I like but the back piece. If it was removable it would be better thus providing more options. I’ll be removing the back piece and hope that soon a version will be made with either no back piece or removal.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat Light weight good coverage love it. You need the under chin strap for the wind
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Great basic sun hat. Very light which is nice, also was on sale so totally worth it
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your head, shade your face Perfect color, adjustable fit, and lets air circulate so you don't sweat too much! What's not to like?
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for shading front of face, back of neck It's a useful hat for shading the eyes and back of the neck. I should have realized from looking at it: It does not shade the sides of the face. I had had other versions of this type hat where the curtain piece comes further forward to cover more of the face, and was hoping to have a more full coverage (the brim is narrower at the sides as well). Obviously if one only needs the shade at front and back, it's perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explorer Hat This hat does exactly what I was hoping for: it protects my face and neck from the sun and stays on no matter how windy it is.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Explorer Hat Fig L/XL Solid Love this hat! So protective. Be aware that the stated circumference of the hat is the maximum circumference. I had to order a much larger size than I normally take for the hat to fit properly.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size and light Perfect for me. I use it a lot for Walking. Size is just right and light enough to bring around.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, light, keeps the sun off Cool, light keeps the sun off. Great for situations where you are going to be exposed for a while. Chin cord keeps it on even in the wind. Have used for hiking, gardening, etc.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women’s Explorer hat This is lightweight for the hottest summer days..boating, in the garden, on walks...great brim to block out the sun and pretty fashionable as well. Win win win!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat The hat fits well, great color, and I like having the chin strap
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! This hat is Perfect! It covers my ears and keeps them safe from Mosquitos when walking! Love that! Has a great brim to keep the sun off my eyes so I can see with no problem! Love my hat!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat Love this hat. This protects my face and my neck! I have a couple but this by far is my favourite because of the colour. My purple hair does not stain the inside of this hat! I love it!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hat fits nicely and has a wider than normal brim. The flaps only protect the back of your neck. Not the side of your face. The drawstring makes sure it will not blow off. Goes well with my Coolibar blue shirt.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for hot days The hat helps keep me cool on my AZ morning walks..I like that it protects the back of my neck.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage, comfort, unsexy. Yes!!! You won’t win any points for looking sexy in this bad boy. However, you will protect the skin you’re in to age gracefully longer. Great coverage, and easy to adjust for my peanut sized head
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explorer hat for the beach Wife loves it keeps her protected and looks good on her!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hat Love this hat. I used to wear visors because my head would get hot and was happy to find this hat that covers my head. I like that there is no brim in the back as i play golf . Have been wearing it everyday in 100 degree heat . It is perfect. Going to purchase another on soon
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love this! The color is great and the adjustable strap makes it fit perfect!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest purchase of my life. HIGH VALUE Where to begin.... how I love this so.... perfectly light weight, amazing coverage
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 2nd hat like it I particularly like the back flap. The front brim is larger than I'm used to, so I bump into things all the time but that's all right.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual hat Extremely light while still providing excellent coverage, and the brim is perfectly sized.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This hat is everything I was looking for. I have Lupus and this hat is necessary for my protection. And looks good as well!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well. Keeps out the sun, keeps your head cool. Not the most stylish hat I've ever seen, but form follows function.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sun Protection (headgear) Comfortable and lightweight, easily folds up to put in waistband when not wearing
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golf and sun protection, perfect cover up. Excellent product, covers his neck and most of his face, just like the picture with clear view for his golf hits, I got it for my husband to play golf, he likes it and I am happy with the coverage from the sun, he is skin cancer prompt.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you're serious about protection... I get red in specific spots on my neck and nose when I walk in the daylight. This hat offers a wide span of protection.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy larger Runs small, so get next size up. Thick hair cant go up.
Date published: 2020-05-10
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10140M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT