SKU
10140M

Men's Explorer Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Explorer Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10140M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Soft foam shapeable brim
  • Laser cut side panels for ventilation
  • Buckle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Drape length: 7"
  • Approx. Circumference 22 ½” (S/M), 23” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • 4” Brim
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

An outdoor hat should keep your head, neck and ears protected from the sun and keep you warm or cool depending on the climate. Our explorer hat promises this and so much more in the most lightweight, easy to pack, travel friendly way. Enjoy a shield of coverage with an anti-glare brim lining, a reflective and removable chin cord and high performance ventilation to keep you cool.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women’s Explorer hat This is lightweight for the hottest summer days..boating, in the garden, on walks...great brim to block out the sun and pretty fashionable as well. Win win win!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat The hat fits well, great color, and I like having the chin strap
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! This hat is Perfect! It covers my ears and keeps them safe from Mosquitos when walking! Love that! Has a great brim to keep the sun off my eyes so I can see with no problem! Love my hat!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat Love this hat. This protects my face and my neck! I have a couple but this by far is my favourite because of the colour. My purple hair does not stain the inside of this hat! I love it!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hat fits nicely and has a wider than normal brim. The flaps only protect the back of your neck. Not the side of your face. The drawstring makes sure it will not blow off. Goes well with my Coolibar blue shirt.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for hot days The hat helps keep me cool on my AZ morning walks..I like that it protects the back of my neck.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage, comfort, unsexy. Yes!!! You won’t win any points for looking sexy in this bad boy. However, you will protect the skin you’re in to age gracefully longer. Great coverage, and easy to adjust for my peanut sized head
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explorer hat for the beach Wife loves it keeps her protected and looks good on her!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hat Love this hat. I used to wear visors because my head would get hot and was happy to find this hat that covers my head. I like that there is no brim in the back as i play golf . Have been wearing it everyday in 100 degree heat . It is perfect. Going to purchase another on soon
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love this! The color is great and the adjustable strap makes it fit perfect!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest purchase of my life. HIGH VALUE Where to begin.... how I love this so.... perfectly light weight, amazing coverage
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 2nd hat like it I particularly like the back flap. The front brim is larger than I'm used to, so I bump into things all the time but that's all right.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual hat Extremely light while still providing excellent coverage, and the brim is perfectly sized.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This hat is everything I was looking for. I have Lupus and this hat is necessary for my protection. And looks good as well!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well. Keeps out the sun, keeps your head cool. Not the most stylish hat I've ever seen, but form follows function.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sun Protection (headgear) Comfortable and lightweight, easily folds up to put in waistband when not wearing
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golf and sun protection, perfect cover up. Excellent product, covers his neck and most of his face, just like the picture with clear view for his golf hits, I got it for my husband to play golf, he likes it and I am happy with the coverage from the sun, he is skin cancer prompt.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you're serious about protection... I get red in specific spots on my neck and nose when I walk in the daylight. This hat offers a wide span of protection.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy larger Runs small, so get next size up. Thick hair cant go up.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for men and women Great for running and kayaking. I bought it for my boyfriend. He’s fair skinned with red hair. I’m trying to up his sun protection. He thinks it’s dorky. If he doesn’t wear it I sure will!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and light Quality hat which is very very light. Looks weird but should be a good shield from the sun:)
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice hat but sizing off I ordered the fig and olive colored hats in S after following the sizing measurements. The fabric is light, cool and easy to pack, but unfortunately both were too snug around the headband which makes it uncomfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice hat, sizing is way off Bought this hat in size S/M on sale at the same time as a Stevie hat. Both specify circumference as 22.5". The Stevie fits perfectly, as do my two other Coolibar supersport hats in size S/M. This Adult Explorer hat is so tight that I could not even get it on my head. After two weeks stretching it on a pot I can get it on but I have a headache within five minutes. Very nice looking hat, great colour, great price but is completely useless to me. Hopefully my three year old grand-daughter will like it as I cannot see it fitting any adult's head. For reference, I'm a slightly smaller than average sized woman. Disappointed in this lack of consistency on Coolibar's part.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory for gardening too! Very light material, airy and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Very well made quality hat I am very pleased with purchase
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I love the color, the style and great sun protection. I wish the crown was made of firmer material.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight fabric Great hat with soft, lightweight fabric. Nice protection from the sun without having too much fabric.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough coverage Not enough coverage for my photosensitivity. Too much of the face exposed, and at some angles the neck. Had to return.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I ordered this hat approx 1 month ago. Great sun protection, use everyday . Many of my co workers at USPS have liked it. And a couple have already ordered there's. Today just received my gloves, these will be my 3rd pair. Thanks for your great products.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This item provides great coverage and protection from the sun. It has a wide/deep brim and also covers the back of the neck.
Date published: 2018-06-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10140M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT