EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 236.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

This classic floppy beach hat combines fashion with function by providing superior sun protection, even to your shoulders, with an ultra wide 6" brim cover. Travel friendly and made for packing, our Women's Brittany Beach Hat is a true must have for every woman this spring and summer.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fully lined crown
  • Grosgrain sweatband with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 6"

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak brim wire no chin strap and faulty head rope The inner strap that is supposed to hold the hat snuggly to your head was already sucked into the ring and there was no way to get it out. Picture a rope used in sweat pants, if you pull on the rope you lose it and have to somehow thread it back into the sweat pants. Well, with this hat I couldn't figure out how to do that. If you buy the hat, immediately tie a large knot in both ends maybe? I don't know. I bought a chin strap so it wouldn't blow off my head when riding a bicycle. However, the hat brim was too weak, so it wouldn't stay adjusted in the position I needed it to to allow me to both keep the sun off my face and see where I was going. The super large brim is awesome, but unfortunately the wire wasn't strong enough to keep it in its adjusted position. That combined with no chin strap and no way to keep it from blowing off your head makes it fairly useless. Too bad because the huge brim would be awesome otherwise.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute beach hat It’s perfect!! Love it! It’s comfortable and it has a string inside to adjust to your head size. It protects you from the sun by a lot. It’s not water proof but it’s not a problem. I have no intention in getting it wet. One thing though hold on to it, it’s not wind proof it’ll fly away. it’s definitely an easy fix add your own strings. It doesn’t matter to me. I love the hat either way
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Function over form It does exactly what I wanted, which is keep my face very protected from the sun. It is a very dorky hat, though. I feel a little silly when I wear it.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage hat This hat is great. Fits my head and really covers my face. Only issue is when I wear it at the beach, it flies off! Would be nice to have a better way to strap it to my head. there are two strings inside but it’s difficult to tighten.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Brittany Beach Hat, fabric is perfect! Absolutely designed to fit! This is the best hat I ever had!! So comfortable, colors are terrific, size is adjustable, light weight, WHAT MORE CAN I SAY?
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could return it It doesn’t sit well, but they won’t let me return it.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect beach hat I love this hat! It's got a perfect shape, style, weight and packs well.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage Very good coverage. Not the sexiest, but it works wonders! I took it to the beach and enjoyed not having direct sun in my face. My only complaints is that I wish it had draw strings to tie down. It does have an adjuster inside but my head is a bit on the large side and It is too small so the adjuster doesnt work for me.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh It blocks sun. It will be wrinkled forever after a wash. It does not buff out to its former self. It needs a chin lace- and one size does not fit all. It is a rather small head size.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very recommended It’s easy to loose and there is no stripe to tight up
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large brim to great shadow Very large brim to great enough shadow to cover my face and neck.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE this hat. Brim is plenty big to keep sun off my face. Brim is also bendable. Just wish there were strings to tie around my neck. Is more of a "city" hat and is quite stylish.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun off but needs a tie! It definitely keeps the sun off my face!!! However it didn't have a tie and it kept blowing off, but I sewed a tie on and it works wonderfully. I tried just pulling it down further on my head and that just gave me a headache. The tie was much better)
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing of crown The crown was small on my head. It felt like it was about to blow off. Quality was good. Hat was attractive.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat - perfect for dog walks Great hat and great sun protection. Perfect for my dog walks.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth The Wait! OMG! The new Brittany hat in the new medium blue chambray color is my new fave!! I have six Brittany hats in various colors and this is by far the best color! This blue is close to a denim color and goes nicely with pretty much everything I wear. I have gotten so many compliments on it. I pre-ordered this hat way back in April and it was well worth the wait;-)
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best hat I bought 4 of these hats so far, replace it yearly. It is perfect for who are serious about sun protection. All my friends purchased it. It is wide enough to cover my face and neck. Only complain is it does not stay with wind. String please.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not get this hat wet I bought this hat less than two months ago, wore it twice, it got wet and it's ruined. I wore this hat to the beach while on vacation and a gust of wind blew it off and it landed in water. Quickly scooped it up but it was soaked. The hat, especially the brim, lost it's shape - beyond repair. Disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly small for a big head like mine. Apparently I have a large head, who knew? Anyway this is a little snug. I can wear it but I wish it were a tad wider.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brim not as sturdy as previous Brittany hats Just received my 4th Brittany hat. I usually get a new one every year or so. This year’s version is not as sturdy as years past. The brim is more floppy and doesn’t hold its shape as well. Also, the white is not a bright white, like past ones. Still good hat but definitely don’t love like the previous ones.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Awesome hat! Finally a hat with a wide enough brim. Good sturdy material.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage Great coverage! No matter where the sun is I have, at least, my face and neck covered. Love it!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My sun hat The only thing I dislike about it is ...If there’s wind it won’t stay on even with a string,needs a strap around neck
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hats Unfortunately, had to return them. Something was off with quality control or perhaps there was a change of manufacturer. The brims were not flexible and the top of the hats were narrower, causing them to blow off with the slightest wind. Will still used the two purchased a few years ago even though they've begun to fade a bit.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small, hot, unattractive. Size too small to fit properly. Hot. Poorly made. Crown looks crumpled, as does the brim. Color is an unattractive gray-blue. Will take it apart and see if I can redesign it into something wearable.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me Love this hat — the wide brim allows me to take walks even at noon when the sun is strongest. In winter, i wear it over my toque (the generous sizing allows such, with comfort).
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat Perfect size, decently stylish, works great. Only downside is the adjustability is not ideal. Overall, happy with purchase
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tip my hat to Coolibar! Protects my face and neck 100% -- while sporting a stylish design. I have a bigger head than most women and yet this hat fits without squeezing my skull uncomfortably.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floppy brim The hat does not have a stiff brim. So, anytime there is the slightest breeze, it flips up. I really cannot use it effectively.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Very very cheaply and poorly made. This hat hangs down way too low, so unless you just want to sleep outside or lounge, you cannot see anything around you! For example, I got for my son’s outdoor sporting events, but I can’t see anything with this hat on! Also, it says adjustable....but BEWARE, they mean you can just tie a large, clunky piece of elastic inside in an awkward bow or knot. This makes it uncomfortable and does not solve the problem of not being able to see! Also, fits so poorly and brim is made so flimsy it looks nothing like the picture. Worst product ever!
Date published: 2020-10-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT