FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

10277

Women's Matera Classic Brim Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Matera Classic Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

The Matera Classic Brim Hat is a fedora made with our sturdy hat fabric that is easy to spot clean and you can adjust the wire brim edge for a style to suite you. Pack it and take it with you anywhere and it will easily reshape just the way you like!

  • UPF 50+
  • Unlined
  • Striped ribbon crown and brim
  • Solid ribbon crown band
  • Wire in brim edge to hold shape
  • Easily packable and highly durable!
  • Grosgrain tunnel with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Polyester
  • Spot clean, wipe gently with clean cloth.
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½”
  • 4” Brim

Sun Fact

At higher altitudes, a thinner atmosphere filters less UV radiation. With every 1000 meters increase in altitude, UV levels increase by 10% to 12%. To protect yourself, recommendations are to increase coverage of heads, hands and eyes in addition to arms and legs as you increase altitude.
- World Health Organization

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat, but noisy I bought the dark brown color and it is a LOVELY hat -- well-made, stylish, good shape, wide brim. But something in the hat (perhaps there's wire in the brim?) makes a distracting noise whenever the hat is moved. Sad to be sending it back. :(
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Love it. Comfortable and super stylish. Wear it often.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matera Classic Brim Lightblue I had gotten the Matera Classic Brim Lightblue hat for a gift. I’m sure if it’s like any other hat that is from Cooliebar ~ it’s perfect. I love the brims ~ especially in the front “4” inches.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit. I bought a hat fairly similar years ago but it had a slightly smaller brim and was not blue. I really like it but its getting old. I was hoping to replace it exactly. This hat is nice but ever so slightly floppier and the blue won't go with some of my outfits. But a lovely hat non the less. Comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Musty odor but nice style I wanted to like this hat, but the musty odor was so overwhelming that I have to return it. Not sure if the problem was bad storage or if this is considered normal for the type of fabric. I tried to let it off-gas for a few days, and the smell nearly knocked me out every time I walked through the room. Definitely not wearable like that. Style is nice, so it's a real shame.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat It’s my new favorite hat-chic and easy for everyday wear
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for short hair and fine, pale skin! Fits beautifully---nice wide brim that can be turned up of down in front and back. Not heavy. Hair falls nicely back into place after I wear it which is something I've not experienced with any other hat. Love it.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at First Sight I loved this hat as soon as I opened the box. When I placed it on my head, I loved it even more. It holds its shape extremely well and provides great coverage from the sun. I wear it on the golf course and can’t wait to take it on my next trip.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face protection Stylish sun protection. Sturdy sun hat that stays in place a looks good
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought natural and black colors. they are very light and fit good well.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish sun protection. Nicely made hat with wide brim to protect face from sun. It has structure and allows the hat to form the fedora style.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the hat. The hat looks great and I like that you can change the style by changing the shape of the top portion. I love the stiff rims in most of Coolibars hats, that don't fly up with a breeze, defeating the whole purpose.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very wearable! Love the style, bought 3! I have many hats from Coolibar and others and this style (brim width, specifically) is my favorite. I have this one, an older version, and also bought one as a gift for my mother. It is very wearable and I find myself reaching for it to run errands or take the dog around the block. This hat in particular is a bit malleable - you could round out the part your head sits in or put a little pinch in the front for extra style and it stays until you change it.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat!! Good looking, very comfortable hat that's light weight too. I have the natural color that goes with everything. The brim provides excellent coverage from the sun. I have had several facial skin cancers so this is a must have. Love the Coolibar clothing too.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this hat before going to the coast. Good quality and very pretty. The only thing that is missing is a removable chin stamp for windy days
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely hat! This is a great hat which also looks adorable. I live in Arizona, and I love how protected I feel when I wear this hat because of the large brim. Most of the time, I feel sunhats look silly, but Coolibar really does an amazing job with their hats. I have gotten nothing but great comments regarding this hat, even from people who generally think that sunhats are dorky. I can't wait to get more Coolibar products.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT