EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

02544

Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+

$49.00

SKU

02544

Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 204.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Beach Comber Sun Hat has rustic styling perfect for a relaxing day by the beach or backyard BBQ. Wide 4" brim provides superior sun protection around the face and neck. Chin cord with wooden bead lock keeps hat secure on breezy days while cotton lined crown and sweatband provide maximum comfort on hottest days.

  • Brim of this hat offers UPF 30+ and Crown offers UPF 50+ sun protection
  • Chin cord with wooden bead lock holds hat in place
  • Lightweight paper cotton blend lined with breathable 100% cotton
  • Coolibar branded sweatband
  • Hand wash only
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Oversized 4" brim provides great face and neck coverage

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality control lacks The cord broke instantly, was jimmy rigged at the factory with a piece of tape. I was disappointed that the quality control was dismal. Emailed them with photos, never heard back.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fisherman Great hat keeps the sun off my head that's what I needed !!!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun Hat Great hat brim for sun protection. The catch for the cord doesn’t stay. Otherwise, the hat is lightweight and good quality.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prairie Wind Fits great, looks better than in the photos. I wish the neck string was a little tougher but otherwise perfect. Holds up well in Oklahoma winds.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Comber Hat Feels great. Excellent fit. Cool for me in the Florida sun.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fishing hat awesome hat, just the cord I will more than likely change
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective sun protection Effective but the brim is very big. My guy looks good but not great.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best beach/sun/wind hat ever! Quality material, doesn't wrinkle or keep bends in shape, so stays like new all the time. Strings for under chin are great in windy weather. I have a large head, and have trouble finding ANYTHING that fits, but this fit the bill and I absolutely love it. Well worth the price, and I know I'll keep it a long time, and thinking of getting a second one for when this one wears out. Just wonderful!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hat. Happy with it. Like the look and feel of this hat. Happy with purchase. Haven’t had long but seems like a quality hat that will last a while.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beachcomber Hat XXL was a perfect fit for a 24 7/8 head. It's light, comfortable and provides large coverage!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Second time my husband purchased this. He is a contractor and it’s invaluable to prevent sun damage. Recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality hat I had been looking for a good hat with sun protection for beach. This has looks and feels great on. Very nice look and light weight with good shade protection.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HAT Love the hat. Very comfortable and great coverage.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sglynn55 Very comfy in the wide rim gives extra shade for your eyes
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipped hats do not match size specs I bought three of these all L/XL size. The original one I bought years ago and it is 23". I bought one recently and it measures 26". It fits over my ears, and I have a large head. I called and they sent a replacement that they initially charged to my account and it is 25". Both are out of spec. I would love to be able to buy a hat like my original but they don't have control of their sizes and I now have two hats that are too big and above spec. At the price point they demand, the hats need to be sized correctly. This indicates serious flaws in their manufacturing quality systems.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat I love this hat!! It is so comfortable, so stylish! Great for blocking the sun. My new fav hat! I can't stop taking pictures with it on
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and well made. Bought one for fishing in SW Florida where I live. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Beachcomber Sun Hat! This is a great hat. It's well made and gives great sun protection with the wide brim.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Excellent Arizona sun protection. The elastic sweat band makes for a comfortable fit. Breathes real well - never find myself sweating with it on.The chin strap is a little on the cheap side.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought this hat. Has a nice wide brim. Very well made. No regrets. Not a bad price either.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift The Beach Comber Hat was the perfect gift for my brother who lives in Hawaii. He is delighted with the chin strap on the days that he needs it and tucks it when he doesn't need the wind protection.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful but for one glitch but still wonderful enjoyment of the direct sun. Coolibar is the only company that sells this style of hat. It drapes for me, GREAT. I received so many compliments, from random strangers who look at me in the hat and spontaneously blurt out a compliment. Weird, but it's not me, it's the hat. It's casual enough one can wear it nearly everywhere. It won't work at the opera or a play. I've purchased one on 2 separate occasions. I suggest you acquire 2 as well. Why? Here's why: the hat is made from "paper straw", not from solid straw. A Chinese hat manufacturer when I was in clothing trade show; she told me the truth of the material. Coolios doesn't tell us, which would have discouraged me from buying the hat, which would have been my loss.. The hat is actually made out of a paper blend.. And paper absorbs moisture and BODY OILS. So, the lining became brown where it touched my scalp, as I'm bald on top. That doesn't show, except to the wearer who sees it. That was nothing. Where the crown and the brim are folded as this is a one piece for fabric hat, at that crease, body oils are absorbed, like a parched person coming in from the hot desert. And that stain spreads and spread, the more oil is generated. On a hot day, if working outside wearing the hat, the oil dissipates and spreads. I hated it. This beautiful hat, that drew all those compliments was ruined, I thought. Until I said, one hat for nasty jobs causing oils to soak in, and one hat to receive compliments, and be the cock of the walk. That was and is the solution. I am back to loving this broad brimmed hat, and protect one hat in the plastic bag it came in as I drive to the store or whatever, and one hat that is the work hat. Thank you Coolibar, albeit my arrival at that sentiment after walking through emotional crushed glass. I'm surprised that I am as happy as I am, as I get to look great, and never again need to worry about the kewl look being ruined, because I have a ruined hat at my fingertips as well. One word of advice. Don't loan the hat to anyone the the one or two people about who you care intimately and deeply.. Like me, you will know the olis on the hat are no longer mine.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great golf hat How many years ago did I buy this hat? 5? 6? Many I love the extra-wide brim and the flexibility of the fabric. I can easily roll it up and stuff it in my golf bag if the wind comes up and I need to switch to a baseball type cap. This baby blocks the sun. I'm about to order another hat for golf but I'll keep this one available as well. It's a great product.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat to wear in the Caribbean. It fit very nicely and provided excellent protection for the sun.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW HAT What a great hat ! Fits well nice and cool wearing. Y'all need this hat !!!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well made but not the least close to what I expect Hat was well made but heavier than I expected and too floppy to be very stylish. I returned the had biut have noy received confirm that it was received and that I was credited for the return
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat I bought this hat 2 weeks ago. It is the perfect hat for beach, outdoor events, gardening etc. Comfortable, nice big brim, and I get lots of compliments. I couldn’t be happier. I also like Collibars’ stellar customer service.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, broad coverage and big enough This is my favorite hat. Cool, broad coverage, and large size. I have a hard time finding a hat that fits my head. Also it looks great. I am female
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hat and durable hat made My son had a hard time getting a hat to fit him and be comfortable, this one does. He is almost ready for his second hat. He love it.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat!! My stepfather works outside all day and the hat is perfect. It fits perfectly and is very well made.
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT