**PLEASE READ: COVID-19 SHIPPING UPDATE** click here for details ...Free Standard Shipping, No Promo Needed

SKU
02500

Men's Kaden Crushable Ventilated Hat UPF 50+

$69.00
Men's Kaden Crushable Ventilated Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_02500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Broad 3" brim for great UV protection
  • Mesh ventilated crown for comfort
  • Internal elastic band for a snug fit
  • Adjustable chin cord holds hat in place, even in windy conditions
  • Travel-friendly, crushable and packable
  • Lightweight natural cotton/polyester canvas
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL), 24" (XXL)
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

Our best-selling Kaden Crushable Ventilated Canvas Hat offers fedora-inspired styling and, like all our men's sun hats, sun-smart features galore.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection from the sun I’ve owned my hat for a number of years now. I make sure I take it on outdoor vacations as well as wearing it on the golf course. Although I have had several bouts of skin cancer on my arms and back, I have found that the wide brim of my hat (in conjunction with sun screen) adequately protects my head, face, ears and the back of my neck. I just returned from a weeklong golf trip to Florida. I made a horrible mistake; I packed my hat in my checked bag . That’s right, the airline lost my luggage! My hat is gone, along with all my clothing. My Coolibar hat will be the first thing I replace.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is a great hat!! It's a beautiful an useful hat. Many friends of mine have told me they want to buy it but I tell them that to have it, I had to send it to my son's house in San Antonio and when I visited him I was able to get it. I use to buy things from your company while in Puerto Rico but now I can't. I'm mad for this
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Permanently Crushed! Right out of the box, the top of this hat is permanently crushed, most likely from being stored upside down. I would expect a crushable hat to be able to bounce back from being "crushed". Besides this issue, the hat (L/XL) is too big for my husband. I am trying to replace a Coolibar Fedora he has been wearing for a few years that has gotten too dirty. However, none of your present Fedoras are anything like the Fedora he loves so much. I am attaching a photo of his old Fedora. Is is very lightweight and cool, and there is a loop on the back of the band on the outside so that he can hook the chin strap to it when not wanting to wear the chin strap. He just LOVES this hat. I'm afraid I'm going to have to shop elsewhere to see if I can find one like it. I also bought the Explorer Fedora to see if he would like it or this Crushable Fedora and both of these hats are much bigger than his old Fedora (L/XL), so I'm guessing Coolibar is having a new company make your hats and they are not sized like your old hats! Also the Explorer & Crushable Fedoras are in no way as light and cool as his old Fedora. Both are being returned. I am so disappointed, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Love the hat and style but too big, need a regular small!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing not good! This hat was large, should have sizes for small and medium
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hat This is my third purchase of this type of hat. I like it for travel. I always ruin them when I forget that you can not throw them into a washing machine.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied not thrilled I bought this after having a skin cancer removed from my head. While I like the hat it doesn’t really hold shape and sizing is off. It does the trick but certainly not what I expected for the price
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sun protection, but I have had 3 of these hats. I've had several bouts with skin cancer but none recently (except actinic keratosis which is probably old) so I think the UV protection is excellent, and I wear it 1-2 times a week either playing golf or working in my yard. This is an expensive hat, but despite my careful attention they simply do not last for more than a year with regular use. Each one has begun to irritate my forehead as the sweat band around the inside began to buckle and come apart. I'm debating a 4th one or maybe the Matchplay hat this time.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like it should work! Can't wait to try it this summer. It was a Christmas gift.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive hat which provides protection from sun I bought this hat for a cruise vacation to the Caribbean. It provided the necessary protection from the intense sun in this part of the world. Having been recently diagnosed with skin cancer (below left eye), I wanted to protect my head and face from further damage.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Hat, and I hate to wear a hat I bought this hat before my winter trip to Hawaii where the sun shines very intensely everyday. I had a bout with melanoma this past summer so that a hat for the sun this winter in Hawaii was an essential clothing piece. So far it has done the job of keeping me head sun free as well as reasonably cool
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat This is the 4th time I have purchased this hat. I have bought others, but none compare. This is the best!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL PACKED FAST SHIPMENT,PACKED IN A STRONG BOX,IN PERFECT SHAPE, NOT SMASHED AT ALL. VERY NICE LOOKING HAT, WILL KEEP MOST SUN AND NEW SKIN CANCER OFF MY FACE AND EARS.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I play a lot of golf and realized I wasn't getting enough sun protection over my ears. The dermatologists we're having fun with my ears due to sun damage and it had to stop. The design of this hat casts a shadow over the sun damaged areas so the problem is solved. Very well made also
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby loves it Bought it for my husband, he loves it. Being a redhead he needs to keep covered and this hat is perfect!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Light Weight Hat Wore this hat while hiking in Canada and northwest Montana. Great hat! Comfortable and protected me from the sun. Best of all, you can smash it down flat in your suitcase and it comes out looking the same.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crushable Ventilated Hat I purchased this to give to a friend who has Lupus. The one he has is used all year around and loves it. This one will his be "going in public" hat the one he has will be his working outside hat. Finding Coolibar clothing has made his life so much easier
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Disappointment I bought this hat based on my measured head size, but it was too small. I returned it and got the largest size available - XXL. When I used it in hot weather, the band and the brim became wet from sweat, and the brim was visibly stained. In addition, the band seemed to become smaller in size, so perhaps the band shrunk or became less flexible such that the hat was no longer comfortable to wear. I got a refund.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & cool Best golf hat I've had in a while. Looks sharp & keeps my head cool & gave my face great shade,
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK, But Not Great When I received the hat it was already crunched in the front ventilated area. It most likely will stay that way because there is no seam in the front like there is in the back. I'm still not convinced the "ventilated" area really works that well. The positives are that the brim really does provide needed shade for your head and neck. The hat looks nice but don't expect it to look like what is pictured. The picture does not show the crushed part in the front. Don't buy sight unseen. I guess I could have returned it, but I needed this type hat for a trip and did not have time to order something else.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This hat was just what I needed this summer. I had a woolen, western style hat that has been used for a couple of years during all seasons. This hat is sooo much better in the hotter temperatures! Not to mention the wonderful Sun screening effect it provides. I have already had some skin cancers removed and I don't want to create new ones by sun exposure. Thanks Coolibar!!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hat - Too Small The hat is a high quality piece.I bought the largest size but it was too small for my head. My 17 yr daughter is now wearing the CrushableVentilated Hat.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat for my brother-in-law because he gardens and has had skin cancers so he needs protection. This is perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and stylish!! My husband loves it because it is easy to pack and looks good on. It Keeps the sun off his head, ears, neck and still look stylish for boating.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband looks fabulous and protected! I bought this as a birthday present for my husband, (and me) to keep him safe. He loves it! And he looks adorable. And he wears it every time he goes out in the SW Florida sun!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I get a lot of positive comments and positive reactions from strangers when I wear this hat. It can get a little warm, but it has a good sweat band and is a minor trade off knowing it is shielding my head from the sun.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got Some Problems I bought the coolibar crushable mens hat about a month ago and was very happy with it. It stayed on in reasonable amount of wind. But now the elastic in the inner headband looks stretched out and the hat is loose. This should not have happened for years!!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat I purchased this hat for our recent to Jamaica. It withstood all the abuse I could dish out. Many hours in the pool, several downpours and the blazing sun. When I got it out of our suitcase at home, it looked as good as the day it arrived from Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves his hat!! I bought my husband who is an avid golfer and my son who is a landscaper each this hat. They both love it. Fits well and is comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best golf hat ever! I bought this hat for golf and sun protection. It's great. I've never had a hat that is so comfortable, stays on in most winds, and is totally stable when I swing the club. Strongly recommend this hat to anyone!
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_02500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT