EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02594

Men's Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00

SKU

02594

Men's Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00
Men's Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Soft, lightweight, breathable and quick-dry, our Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat packs easy and protects comfortably.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable self fabric chin strap
  • Elastic draw cord with toggle at back of crown for custom fit
  • Snaps on brim for adjustability and style
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 3 ¼"

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat I purchased this bucket hat along with a Coolibar neck gaiter. The hat is extremely light weight and provides me with plenty of coverage from the sun when I kayak and boat. In fact, I have had a few of my friends ask me where I purchased it and I let them know about Coolibar. I would highly recommend this hat.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought this for my young adult son who is balding, and he likes it. He wore it at the beach without getting too hot, and it gave him the protection he needs. It's stylish enough for 20 somethings as well.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, style and sun protection. Without a doubt, the best sun protection hat with a sense of style I've ever found. Many hats of this type look like a mini floppy patio umbrella that covers the head. This hat is lightweight and stylist at the same time making it great for the outdoors as well as a walk around town. The great fit to the head and option to button back the sides is a plus, plus. Don't hesitate to give this a try.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Wide brim and can be Putin a suitcase. Also, my dermatologist likes it.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat This hat is very comfortable and it effectively protects my face and ears from the sun. I take medicine that makes me sensitive to the sun and this hat keeps my from burning!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipping Frustration Sadly I can tell you nothing about this hat, as I have not received it! As far as I can tell, you eventually entrusted it to USPS who held it in Chicago for a couple of weeks. After some prodding from me they finally sent it on its way, and supposedly it has crossed the Canadian border. It will be over a month since this order was placed....so I am unlikely to recommend anyone going through this frustrating ordeal.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Excellent protection from sun. Ears, nose and sides of face well covered. Comfortable fit. Quality materials and construction. I wear it while driving in convertible, and the draft causes brim to shake about quite a bit.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lid It is a little lighter in color then it appears in picture
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it’s job well Love for everyday sun protection. Perfect for running, walking, or relaxing outside. Even works well on windy days.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my needs Bought this hat for tennis. It works well for that but would be beneficial to have more ventilation. It gives me the protection that I need.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floppy hat The brim of the hat was not stiff enough and would flop around and block my vision while riding in the golf cart and when the wind was blowing playing golf. A previous Coolibar hat that I bought 5 or 6 years ago was much better.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chin strap ✅ This is my second bucket hat, the strap came in really handy on the beach!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! This hat is great! It’s comfortable and doesn’t overheat my head. The buttons to allow the sides to fold up are very helpful.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Golf Sun Hat Nice golf hat that has served me well, with much-needed protection from the sun. It fits me comfortably and stays put, unless the wind kicks up to 10 mph. The only other inconvenience is that the front brim can be a little floppy, especially if wearing it when riding in a golf cart. Also, after wearing it for a couple of weeks, the white is still white - it doesn't stain quite as easily as some other white hats that I have had.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect hat perfect size and weight for keeping my face and neck free from the sun
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband likes it Husband likes it. Bought to replace a previous similar Coolibar hat he'd had for 10 years.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat great hat for golf in texas sun. very adjustable brims and sides can clip up until you need that protection.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Great fabric. Very lightweight and perfect sun coverage. My go-to hat!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good A great feature of this hat is that it is very adjustable with two drawstrings. One for the chinstrap and the other for the rim diameter. It is also wonderfully crushable. Be careful when wearing it and driving so as to adjust is so that you can quickly inspect the "blind spot" for other cars.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sunhat Covers your head and face well, light weight but the brim is very floppy and not like the ad photo at all.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat is a winner Just perfect. Lightweight and just the right coverage. Husband loves it. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised! Bought this hat for my trip to Aruba. Needed good sun protection after having basal cell carcinoma removed followed by plastic surgery. Wore the hat kayaking, at the pool, on the beach, and any time I needed relief from the sun. Hat not as rigid as pictured, but it did the job.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect Hat! Just love the fit and it fits my husband’s gigantic head!!!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ggreat Products. I m happy eith my new huts. Got on time. Thank you so much
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Hat I bought this hat strictly for sun protection for the top of my head, back and sides as well. This hat gave me the protection I needed and fits well. It also looks nice.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice hat; floppy brim Nice hat, true to size. But the brim is so floppy, that it cannot be used (for golf). If there is any wind at all, the front brim flops down, and you can't see. Probably a decent hat for gardening etc, but not for golf or similar activity.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this hat a few months ago for my son who works outdoors. He likes it so much that I decided to buy him another one, so he can keep one at work, and keep the other one at home.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME hat Great light weight and breathable hat. Keeps me protected on hot summer days on the water.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight... Living in Arizona I play a lot of golf. This hat is perfect!! The brim is very easy to adjust while playing and it’s super lightweight!!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brims not as depicted on websie The hat is NOT as depicted in the picture. The brims are floppy and not as rigid as the previous hat I bought (the one with wider brims). The hat is disappointing, particularly given the price. Don't buy this hat unless you like very floppy brims.
Date published: 2018-06-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT