Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50 or more | NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
02595

Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Internal moisture wicking sweatband
  • Screen grommets in crown for superior airflow
  • Elastic drawcord with toggle at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Adjustable chin cord
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4" (front), 3” (sides), 3 7/8" (back)
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

When it comes to choosing a wide brim hat, the bigger the brim, the safer your skin. Our Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat has an oversized canopy that allows you to keep the sun at bay. Like all our UV protection hats, it's designed to provide maximum coverage and complete comfort.

Fabric Details
Lite™ FabricLite™ Fabric
Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Bought this hat a couple of months ago and it might be one of the best hats I've ever used for overall sun protection. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lightweight large brim sun hat! Bought this hat for my husband, who has a history of skin cancer, for a family wedding in the Bahamas. Couldn’t be happier how well it protected him from 6 days in the sun. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect golfer gat it is a must for any golfer for sun protection,,,,,
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This is a great hat. It is light weight but sturdy. It protects me well from the sun.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Brim Hat Delighted with this product and my purchase! Great quality and excellent price for this marvelous sun protection tool. Very happy I found Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer sun I bought this hat to wear while on my FL vacation. Theme parks, the beach, and shopping. The hat packed well and was easy to smooth out. My face and neck were protected from the hot sun. I got many compliments wherever I went.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Purchased 5 Sun hats. 4 for myself and 1 for my wife. True to fit, Great looking and Excellent Sun Protection. Love them.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat This hat is great. The bad reviews are a joke. Perfect in every way. Great job Coolibar.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HAT GREAT HAT AND GREAT PRICE. PLEASED AND DEF ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO BUY THIS KILLER HAT.....PROTECTS FROM THE HOT AND NASTY SUN
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Purchased this hat for the Great Sun protection. Just been diagnosed with 2 skin cancers and purchased Coolibar for Excellent protection and it looks Great. Size was true and Comfortable. Love hat.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sun protectio and style Small/Med smaller than expected. Sent back for exchange for M/L. A bit pricey
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! My husband loves the protection this provides while he is working in the yard. The chin strap comes in handy on windy days.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits! When I saw that coolibar makes hats in XXL I had to purchase one for my husband for Christmas.He has a giant head and it’s very hard finding hats that fit. He has a wide brim leather hat he wears all the time but I wanted to get him something light and water resistant for the river... this is perfect! Love that it has UPF protection and love the vents in the top.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XXL is great for large heads I bought this hat for my father in law, brother in law and husband who all have ridiculously large heads. The XXL is a great fit. Have always loved the hats and have had 2 different ones myself over the past 10 years. The wear nicely, wash well and the only reason I had to replace the last one was because it was stolen. I will continue to buy from Coolibar for years to come.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide brim It gives great protection from the sun while playing golf! I've had skin cancer, so this of great importance to me!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and fits great... I'm a die hard traditional ball cap golfer. Unfortunately after suffering decades of sun damage I've had a number of moles removed; but all came back negative. The last one removed in May of 2018 came back positive. Fortunately they got it all so I started researching UPF clothing and hats on the internet. I'm not a fan of the "bucket hat" so the shapeable aussie style wide brim hat looked interesting. I'm certainly seeing more of this type of hat watching the PGA tournaments on TV, so decided to give it a try. I wear a 7.5 fitted ball cap, so the L/XL fits really well. I've played golf with it a few times and it holds on my head just fine even with the breeze and no need to tighten at the back and I've removed the chin straps. It's well made and is very comfortable to wear. I must admit going from a traditional golf hat to the wide brim hat took some getting used to when I'd look in the mirror but after about a month I'm quickly getting used to it. Very comfortable and cooling on those hot afternoons on the links. Would certainly recommend...
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks Off All The Boxes! I've had Vitiligo for years, need to keep sun off my face and neck. Needed something for gardening, fishing and canoe tripping. Great coverage and the strap's a huge bonus on those windy lake crossings!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat keeps my head nice an cool. No sun on my face r neck. Like the features that u can snug up the hat with. Overall I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Neighbor has one. Looked nice. So I asked him the brand name. Found Coolibar products at the beach. Didn't see hat's. So I ordered 1.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Protection from the sun I bought this a month ago and selected the wrong size. Coolibar exchanged the hat with no hassel. I recieved a correct size in a few weeks, just in time for the summer months. It's comfortable and I love it. My Dermotologist suggested to look for a wide bim hat and Coolibar was the hot ticket item.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great. Very comfortable hat! Fits and adjusts really well. The wider brim provides excellent protection for ears, face and neck.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection Thought it was time to have a wide brim hat to protect me from the harsh sun in Southern California.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This is a great hat for golf, boating and travel. Washes fairly well also. Second one I bought.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunhat It’s fantastic for travelling, malleable, light and easy to wear. The brim is wide enough to be comfortable in midday sun
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and very comfortable I bought this hat a month ago at the suggestion of my dermatologist to help protect me against the sun while golfing.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! After buying my 67yr old father in law a coolibar hat and him loving it, I bought this for my 31yr old hubby as he spends most weekend in the garden, he loves it too! Very comfy, size guide was great and keeps the sun right off him. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat The hat is everything thing I wanted it to be. Loving it.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Love this hat and actually bought a second one to keep in my car. Wide brim gives a lot of protection and the shapeable brim lets me curve the front the way I like it. The elastic band also holds the hat firmly without pinching. The hat is also very light and unlike my canvas Ausie Breezer, this hat is so light it could not be more comfortable. Will soon buy one for a friend as a thank you gift. What more can I say.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective, stylish, cmfortable, easy to shape I have purchased several of these. They are great for my sport, Lawn Bowling or more commonly called just Bowls. My only real complaint is your inability to maintain stock. I have told other players about your site because they see and like my hats. However, you are often out of stock. Currently I would like to purchase two of the black/carbon but, again, you are out. Please increase your stock levels.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beach Hat! I bought this hat to protect me from the sun during daily walks along the beach with the dog. I really like the wide brim, light weight, and the draw string which keeps it form blowing off my head on breezy days. The perfect beach hat!
Date published: 2016-12-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT