In stock
SKU
02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.00

Perfect Gift! Nice! You’ve chosen one of our curated Holiday Gift Guide selections. This sun-safe favorite has one-of-a-kind features everyone on your list will love!

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, April 2019
Per Reader’s Digest, “wear protective clothes off the beach too!” Our Beach Hat was named for the place it’s worn most, but was designed for all occasions where sun protection is needed. With a packable 6” brim, it will protect your face and shoulders wherever you go.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fully lined crown
  • Grosgrain sweatband with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Approx. 22 1/2" circumference
  • Brim: 6"
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent

This classic floppy beach hat combines fashion with function by providing superior sun protection, even to your shoulders, with an ultra wide 6" brim cover. Travel friendly and made for packing our, Brittany Beach Hat is a true must have for every woman this spring and summer.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-02356
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a mouth ago,it is great,I am so happy that I have bought it.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total Sun Protection! This hat is perfect for keeping the sun completely off your face!!! Total Sun Protection!!! I wish Coolibar would add a Chin Strap for strong wind and a Wire Brim to position the brim. As is, although you get GREAT sun coverage, it is difficult to see from under the large brim. A wire would allow the wearer to flip up the brim when necessary and keep the brim in place. The wireless brim makes it hard to see because the brim flaps down covering your eyes and face. I wanted total sun coverage so it works for me! But I have to remove the hat when walking, eating, shopping, etc. Its PERFECT for sunbathing and gardening! For activity of any other kind, not so much....
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat and wide brim! brim is wide enough to handle all situations yet still looks good.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navy OS Solid I love this oversized hat for the great sun protection it provides. My face is very sensitive to the sun and this provides the shade I need.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat Over all, I am pleased with my purchase! The hat is in good quality, just what I needed for my super sensitive skin. It fits well and keeps its shape. My only complaint is, it doesn’t come with a hat tie that goes under the jaw to keep it from flying off my head in windy days.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Light and comfortable! Good for outdoor activities
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for a Caribbean trip. I burn very easily so the SPF 50 protection was a plus. The hat didn’t fit my head..too small but I used it anyway. So if you have a larger head, be warned.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I'm a dog walker and was in serious need of some sun protection. The hat gives great coverage to all of my face. I have to manipulate it at times so that it doesn't block my view. I just wish that is was a bit bigger to fit better on my head. I have a lot of curly hair and it's a bit of a struggle to get on. It does not stay on on windy days and when running. Overall great hat.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever Omg this is the best hat ever apart from my Coolibah flap hat which is fabulous also. This is so stylish and so protective. The colour is lovely and it will be easy to pack for our cruise.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach mushroom hat I just love this hat, it’s bendable brim enables me to enjoy several different looks! The cap of the hat has a drawstring which makes the fit perfect for any size adult head
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I recently bought this hat for a cruise. Unfortunately it Has a very small diameter for head. While I’m comfortable I could still wear it. After washing, it is not usable.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good It is a very good ,i like this hat ,it is big enough when i go to the beach ,i love it!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat!! I absolutely love this hat. I have lupus, so I wear a hat everyday of my life. I love that this hat is packable, it is easy to bring in the car or wherever I'm going. It is stylish and wide enough to really protect my face from the sun. I love the wire brim and hope Coolibar makes more hats like this with the wiring. It allows the hat to be large without flopping in your face and looking sloppy. Please keep making this hat!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermatologist Recommended I am a dermatologist, and this is definitely one of my favorite hats. It was my go-to hat on our recent beach trip to Aruba, and it help up to the wind well. (I did add an adjustable lanyard from Amazon though). I love the wire in the brim that keeps it in place as well as the adjustable band that works with my small head. The white color did stain on our trip, so I am buying it in other colors to rectify this problem.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple great features I purchased the beach hat in blue and couldn't be happier with the quality of the product. The extra broad brim gives excellent coverage and maximum protection. I wear this every time I'm outside, even if it's just to the letterbox and back. Can be tightened or loosened via the elastic inside.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides great shade on the face I am so happy with this hat. It looks great and provides lots of shade for the face.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar beach hat I love that i can shape the hat according to my needs. I would have liked a tie around the neck to secure the hat when windy. I also would prefer to have a loop to hang on a caribener.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the big brim I bought this last year and would like another. The hat is stained and washing it did not take the stain out. Since I use it at home while in the pool I do not mind. It is the only hat that really covers my nose and my chest. Although the back gets wet and stains it is worth it not to get a red nose and chest. It is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe 6" brim is too much I really like this hat except that the back of the brim either bumps into my shoulders or has to be folded up in the back. The crown fits but maybe my neck is too short? I may have to return it.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the style! Because I'm taking anti-rejection meds I need to protect my whole body from the sun. This hat is just what I need when I'm out and about. I've even gotten complements. The UV index on the East Coast has been in the extreme category for several days.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrinkles after washing Loved the hat until I washed it. Followed the directions but it's more wrinkled in appearance now. Still use it because it's great to cover my face and neck when in the pool or outside. Wished it looked the way it did when it came out of the package.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I was looking for Great fit and look. Very stylish for the protection it offers. Provides full protection for the face neck and part of upper chest. Stays on reasonably well in windy weather. I have not traveled with it yet, but it looks like it will pack well and look normal after being packed in a suitcase or bag.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Travel Lightweight and packable, it is the perfect hat for the beach or yard work. I used to wear visors because I get hot easily, but this hat actually keeps me cool and more importantly, protected from the sun. This summer it is going with me to the beach and on a cruise!
Date published: 2016-05-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT