SKU
02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Fully lined crown
  • Grosgrain sweatband with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Approx. circumference: 22 1/2"
  • Brim: 6"
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent

This classic floppy beach hat combines fashion with function by providing superior sun protection, even to your shoulders, with an ultra wide 6" brim cover. Travel friendly and made for packing, our Women's Brittany Beach Hat is a true must have for every woman this spring and summer.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this hat! love the elastic band that helps hat stay on your head. Nice material.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hat The Brittany Beach hat was soft and packable but it was way too big. I could not see past the huge brim. I returned it. Love the smaller Coolibar beach hats.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat! Amazing hat and even more amazing sun protection. This hat is definitely a staple when I am exercising outdoors. Plus the images do it no justice. This is actually a very stylish hat. I get so many compliments.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not 50 spf I was so excited to get this hat for my walks outside. My excitement didn't last long. I noticed I was seeing light thru the hat. Sunlight comes thru the stitching on the brim. Hold it up to the light and everywhere you see light coming thru is where the sunlight will be hitting you when you are wearing it..So if you are serious about sun protection...DO NOT BUY THIS HAT...IT DOES NOT OFFER PROTECTION ...WHEN YOU CAN SEE DAYLIGHT THRU THE HAT, THAT DAYLIGHT IS PENETRATING YOUR SKIN!!!! I contacted Coolibar about this and was told I would be credited for purchase. I never have.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat is big and provides great coverage from the sun! The white and blue stripe looks very nice. Love this hat, will definitely order more in different colors!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well-made and stays on! This is the best sun hat I have ever found in my life. It's sturdy yet foldable, well-made with quality fabric, wide brim that blocks the sun, stylish and very importantly, it actually stays on the head due to the ingenious inner elastic adjustable feature. I have bought 5 of the Brittany to give as gifts to family members.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wide brim travel hat! My sister purchased this hat in black and I fell in love with it. My daughter purchased for me in black. Awesome! I turned around and bought it in the black stripe which is so much better than the photo. Great coverage and very stylish with my black dress. The packable feature and the ability to reshape the brim makes this one of the top favorites in my Coolibar hat collection and I have 10 different styles from visor to pool hat to large brim.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat I love this hat and wear it every day walking the dog, reading outside etc. The brim is really large, which I like because it offers a lot of sun protection. It is a little hard to see when you wear it but I have gotten used to it and bend the brim up a bit if I need to see more. I have been wearing a hat every day in the sun for years and this is one of the best hats I have found. I bought the natural color and it looks good with everything.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, adjustable band I bought this a month ago, in grey. It is a large brimmed hat, I wear it on walks and it works really well to cover not only my face but neck also. Its cute, my husband calls it the lampshade hat! I'm petite, so it fits me well, but imagine it might run small for some. It has an adjustable band on the inside, for when its windy which is a super feature.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for a sunny day! Very nice hat, protect my face and my neck from the sun. Cute style too, go with any clothes and dresses.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It Love this hat. The brim gives amazing sun protection. The wire inside the brim allows for all kinds of customization in the shape. I disagree with other reviews complaining about the stiffness of the brim making it difficult to rest the back of your head against a lounge chair. You just fold the back of the brim under and rest and relax. And I'm very particular and hyper aware of EVERYTHING, so if this hat checks out with me, it will make many customers happy. It looks great. I get compliments on it. The adjustable elastic cord on the inside is a nice feature to make sure it stays on my head. It isn't perfection, but it's great to be able to do something to adjust the tightness of the fit on my head. It has blown off a few times in the wind, but that has to do with the position of the brim and the way the wind is blowing. All in all, I'm really happy with this hat and I wear it when I'm gardening, walking or sunning.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This is such a fantastic hat! I wear it everywhere and it folds up so I can keep it on me when I go out.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hat size an issue Good brim size One size does not fit all - will donate since no returns during COVID-19 Quilted brim too hot for summer
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Love this hat! Big flexible brim! Cover my face entirely from sun.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too big! It was nice material and color but way too big for my head and I have an average to large size head. When I put it on, my haed got list! Hard to see out of it!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and comfortable Great hat, nice coverage, comfortable, my new go-to summer hat!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Obstructs your line of sight. I purchased this for boating activities. Unfortunately, even adjusting the malleable brim obstructed my line of sight.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shape and size, very flattering Love shape and size with adjustable cord for head sizing.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! Nice hat with full face coverage. Hat is adjustable and also has drawstring so no need for neck strap. Only negative is fabric is heavy and warm so not great in hot weather.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Like the way the brim is angled down almost like an awning and the wire that allows it to be shaped is great gives alot of options. The only thing is I would like it if it had a strap for when it gets a bit breezy.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blocking the sun Perfect for my walks. It blocks the sun. Thinking about ordering another hat.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! Great hat, full coverage, adjustable. This hat has a very wide brim with a wire for perfect adjustment and is a perfect weight of fabric for a hot day.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Hat I shouldn’t have bought this in black. I think in a light color this could be a great hat. Fits on my head well, and provides awesome coverage- which is what I was looking for. If anything, almost too much because I felt like I was in a tunnel a little bit under there. But if it were light I would have liked it- the black was way too hot!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Biggest one I could find. It's just what the doctor ordered! Super big and protective. I do like the wire it has for shaping. I wear a visor underneath to hold it up for better vision weedeating.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish It’s really a wonderful, stylish and comfortable hat. The only reason that I didn’t give it 5 stars is that I would love a chin strap with it. But perhaps I am using it for hiking when Others would not. It’s also super comfortable for the beach. Very well made.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hat review I would give the hat 5 stars but the rim is not flat. The edge of the brim is wavy, not as shown in the picture. I like the fact that it is adjustable for the size of your head.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my Coolibar hat ! It’s exactly what I wanted! Comfortable! Fabulous solid quality material! It really does keep you cool. Covers a large area! I especially feel safe from sun damage wearing it. The brim is easy to shape for your needs. The inside drawstring for the cap area is a wonderful idea for this size of hat . On the funny side, because of its size, your line of vision can be limited. Small price to pay for protected skin!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat hides ALL sun from face This hat will not disappoint! If out by the pool or taking the dogs for a walk, you will not get sun on your face, at all. I am extremely happy and will eventually have a variety of hats from my Coolibar collection.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garden hat ever It is durable and very much of my favorite hat ever! I am an avid gardener and I needed something sturdy. The brim has a wire and you can make the hat shaped in any way you want and that's another great thing about this hat. It can not only cover the entire face but also your neck. I love this awesome quality!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Rather large but my husband thinks it's cute,so enough said.
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT