EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02735

Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+

$22.00
Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Parents Magazine
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Surfs Up All Sport Hat is a great alternative to a baseball cap, plus it's totally sun protective even when wet. The attached drape covers the back of neck and ears. Elastic string with toggle keeps it comfortably secure and a moisture-wicking internal sweatband keeps them dry.

  • UPF 50+
  • Elastic string with toggle for adjusting size of crown
  • Attached drape protects neck
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Drape length: 6 ¼" (S/M), 6 ¾" (L/XL)
  • Approx. circumference: 21" (S/M), 22" (L/XL)
  • Protective 3" (S/M), 3 ¼" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! I purchased the hats for my two granddaughters, ages 3 and 4. They adjust easily, fit comfortably, and offer great sun protection for their faces, shoulders and neck.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection ever!!! I have been buying these hats for my grandson for the past 5 years. So glad he still wants to wear them, cover the neck and ears very well. His is a platinum blonde so you know how fair skinned he is. Cannot say enough good things about them and gladly share the website everytime someone asks where we found them (yes he owns every color!!!!)
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat! I bought this for my Step Daughter to protect her from sun. This hat met and exceeded my expectations. Best purchase for the summer.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hats for active toddlers! I have purchased 4 of these hats this summer. I leave two at my aunts house so we have protection when helping with the farm animals and then I keep the other two in the car for swimming. I will continue to purchase these items as they provide those sensitive areas like the neck, top of the ears and face, a lot of coverage. They are lightweight and stay in place while they are outside and in the pool.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money we'll spent! I bought this hat for my three year old and I am very pleased with my purchase. Dry fast, easy to clean, perfect product for a toddler.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! This is the second summer that I have bought these for my twin boys. They are perfect for summer. They keep the sun off their faces, ears and neck. They are lightweight and dry easily if they get wet. We get complements everywhere we go and people always ask where I bought them......& the boys wear them happily......what more could I ask for!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun protection This is my second time buying this hat -- my son outgrew his first one. They have great coverage, protecting fair skin from sunburn. They're good in the pool, too. And the adjustable sizing meant my last one was good for 2 summers.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Child Sun Hats This hat is perfect on our red headed, fair skinned 5 year old..... she does not even know she has it on... Also the boy's one on our 2 year old is wonderful too.. They know to not go outdoors without their new hats on...... A Grant
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hat The perfect sun hat: Protects my son from the sun in Puerto Rico. Protects his face, head, neck and ears.  Is very light weight. Is adjustable. I used the 2-4 on my 12 month old son so he has room to grow into it and it still fit him well. After multiple washes and contact with sand, sea, and suntan lotion it still looks like new. Basically the perfect hat.  It does not have straps however so a younger child might keep pulling it off. However, my son did that a lot and I kept putting it back on and then he learned to keep it on. So, win win.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun ha The hat is well made and soft to the touch.  The adjustable band is perfect for little heads, and the fabric washes clean easily.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection! I absolutely love this sport hat for my son. Provides all-around protection and is lightweight.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat for the Pool! My little guy loves his hat and it's easy to spot him at the pool. Because of the sizing, it's great that he'll be able to wear it for more than a few years.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunhat for a toddler Great coverage and since the visor is rigid it doesn't impede vision.  It is my daughters prefered hat!  And it is nice and cool.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight hat for kids I bought this hat for my son- he loves baseball caps but they don't cover his neck - he loves this cap
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only hat she'll keep on I bought another 2 of these. They keep the sun off her head and neck and they are easy to keep on. The white is the only color that looks right but it shows all the dirt. So it's good to have an extra while one is in the wash.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good collection It's very high quality. I wouldn't DARE to buy any other brand of hat!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank God it fits!!! Love this hat! My amazing little boy was born with a big ole brain (big head) and we have had the hardest time finding sun protective head gear for his age that actually fit him (most are too small). This hat fit and it has a little room for growth. LOVE IT. It covers the ears and neck perfectly and he doesn't mind wearing it at all.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So happy with the service & product. Will definitely order again!!   Mrs Morris uk
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar hat I am very pleased with this hat. I bought it for my 2 year old. Its great cause I don't have to worry about him getting any sunburns from the kneck up. :) it covers his kneck, ears and face. It doesn't fly off. It fits really well. I am very happy with it. Great buy! Totally recommend it. :)
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Style I bought this hat for both of my two daughters. I love the material since it is thin and breaths well and is great for hot sunny days. I also love that the hat shades their faces and necks. My only complaint is that the rounded crown is a bit big height wise. The circumference of the hat fits well but the height does not.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Service Very good collection. Bat I would like some pants for Kids.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Boy's Surfs Up All Sport Hat I have other Coolibar Boy's hats, including one identical to this one. As a petite woman, the adult hats are too large for me, but the boy's hats are great! It's a great color and quality and isn't too hot to wear when running or walking on hot days.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! Used this hat in Israel where the sun was too hot. My child played on the beach, swam in the sea and walked for a long day. Attached drape protects neck and shoulders. No sun burn. Light and comfortable hat. It's very easy to wash. Sea ​​salt is easily washed. The color is still bright.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT