EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10395

Wave Rider Sport Cap UPF 50+

$39.00
Wave Rider Sport Cap UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Wave Rider Sports Cap is a must-have hat for the water. Our Aqua Classic™ fabric gives it a 4-way stretch while an adjustable elastic cord and toggle lets you customize its fit. This UPF 50+ swim hat features an innovative “no impact zone” that protects your forehead so you can stay focused on your activity!

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • "No impact zone" cutout in inner bill to protect forehead from any impact
  • Elastic cord and toggle at back for adjustability
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 24" (L/XL)
  • Brim: 3 ½"

Sun Fact

An hour of sun exposure on a plane is the equivalent of spending about 20 minutes in a tanning bed.
- Journal of the American Medical Association

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing off, styling questionable I have always taken a large or extra large hat (7 5/8-3/4). The L/XL Of this hat was enormous on me. Look carefully at the styling in the photos—even if it fits, this hat might not be what you’re looking for. Great materials, terrible sizing, questionable, in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ponytail struggles Fits well, but I often wear hair in ponytail and it would be nice to put a hole of some type. Pull string is okay.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy hat Nice fit. Like that it has the adjustable elastic in the back since I have a small head.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baseball cap Great price, fits good & matches the shirt I bought. It is adjustable
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar hat Very comfortable hat. I especially like the longer brim and the ability to adjust the fit of the hat with the toggle on the back.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor execution and workmanship I just received the hat and was very disappointed with the quality of the workmanship! I put it on and as I tried to adjust the elastic cord, it came apart with a very light pull. The actual cord doesn't go around the whole cap like many of the other coolibar hat I own. Instead, it is barely stitched to the backend of the cap. This is the second one I have to return because the first one was not fitting right and kept coming loose. I've order many shirts, hats, tees and swimwear from coolibar and was very satisfied previously.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure Bought a couple of months ago and I really like the fabric and the fact it came in sizes since most are one size fits all! Not true for a small person. The clasp that makes the hat tight/loose broke after a few wears and washes.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nerd Alert Kinda nerdy. Bought for husband and he wears it but it isn’t attractive by any means.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Cute, comfortable, dries quickly. I like the adjustable loop at the back.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I bought this last month. It’s lightweight and easy to wear in the heat. The bill is wide enough to keep the sun from my face.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not snug or fitted, cheap string on back broke. This hat was not up to par. The hat dosen't have a snug fit unless the string on the back is tightened. And when it's tightened, it becomes loose within a few minutes. The string dosen't hold it long enough to stay fitted and stay put. It finally broke after I had to tighten it several times because it came loose on my head. Now that it's broken, it dosen't have a snug fit at all, and I have to have a pony tail tucked under just to keep it fitted and from flying off in the wind. For the price of this cap there needs to be a more durable stronger string on the back.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cap, but... This cap is flattering and cool in hot weather although I wish it had a ponytail openning. I end up putting the adustment band around my ponytail to hold it on. I bought a medium last year, but because it tends to slip I also got a large and tighten it, which works better.
Date published: 2020-04-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT