EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10394

Women's Cyd Travel Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Cyd Travel Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_10394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Searching for a packable sun hat that’s built for life on the go? Look no further—our lightweight and crushable Cyd Travel Beach Hat can be easily folded and stored until your next time in the sun, without losing its shape!

The shapeable, full 5 ⅛” brim provides ample face, ear and neck shade wherever you need it most, while the lovely tulip detail gives this UPF 50+ travel hat a feminine touch! From a morning walk to lunch at the park, you can count on this sun hats adjustable chin cord to keep your protection secure during any adventure!

  • UPF 50+
  • Shapeable brim for customizable sun protection
  • Tulip detail on brim
  • Removable chin cord with adjustable toggle for extra security
  • Travel friendly, packable, and crushable
  • Nylon
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • 5 ⅛" Brim

Sun Fact

The incidence of young people under 30 developing melanoma is increasing faster than any other group, soaring by 50% since 1980.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection! My favorite hat, and I have several! This hat provides great coverage during my long daily walks & time in the he sun. The large brim shades & protects my face. It’s great on windy days as well. Living with bcc skin cancer, I appreciate the excellent sun protection of all of my Coolibar clothing. I am able to confidently enjoy the outdoors. Coolibar has been a godsend!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top of hat has no structure. Unlike how it appears in the website photos, the top of the hat has no structure. Unless I stuff something like netting or a cardboard shaper into the top of the hat, it just falls completely flat, and looks unattractive. I will be returning it. I did like the sage color though.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat! Awesome hat, super comfy, great coverage and style!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chic but 2 Design Flaws this hat has a moldable rim, fits my 22.5" head, and is very chic HOWEVER the chin cord has 2 design flaws: 1) the rubber piece used to tighten it slides down such that it can get loosened and hat will fly back on your head 2) the chip strap is attached to the hat with removable clips, so you can wear it with or without the strap. the clips come out SO EASILY it is frustrating - ended up taping mine so that they wouldn't pop out all the time. other than that i'm happy with it
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This hat runs SMALL. I bought lots of hats in my life (for all seasons) probably over 100s of them. This is the first one that DOES NOT FIT size wise. I am 5'4, an average size when it comes to head size and head circumference is 22. I measured before I ordered it but the hat comes run small as many reviews said. Since it is tight, I cannot pull it down for the depth, it stays with the chin strap only. VERY WRINKLED and bent. Does not quite stay in shape. I would like to return it but then the shipping is almost $7 plus the trouble and keeping track of refund. With pricing of high-end summer hat, I really expect better sizing than this. Not sure I would like to order another so called "one-size". Other styles have reviews that fit bigger head so size is not consistent here.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty chin strap Sew the chin strap onto the hat!, the cheap plastic interlocking holders don’t hold and don’t rejoin when they come apart! They failed when a gentle breeze drifted by while I was walking in my neighborhood. Glad it happened before my white water rafting trip.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One size = extra small or child’s size If this hat had been advertised as size small, I would have said it was a nice hat. However, I believe something advertised as “one size” should actually fit most adults. That usually means “one size” means the item fits an XL person and can be adjusted to fit someone smaller. But this hat is tiny! I mean, I cannot imagine the adult sized human it would fit. Maybe it could fit a child, or someone less than 4 feet tall. I naturally returned it.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bent & wrinkled I bought this ‘packable’ hat for a trip to the Colorado mountains. I had high hopes because of the pictures and that it has such wide brim coverage which is what I was looking for because of my history of melanoma on my face. It does block some of your view - and will catch more wind to fly off - but that is simply because it has such a wide brim. Which is what I needed. Any big hat is going to catch wind, that isn’t a design flaw really. My problem is that the hat is extremely wrinkled and the brim is bent in multiple places. I can’t get the wrinkles to smooth out or bend it back into place. So it looks pretty ugly when I put it on. Not ‘packable’ at all. Also, the color I chose (sand) didn’t look great with my super fair skin. I have a ton of different things from Coolibar and the quality is usually fantastic. Sadly this will have to go back, as I’m too embarrassed to wear it.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat - my Favorite I absolutely love this hat. I live South Florida so it is HOT! This protects all of my face and my neck from getting burned. This also keeps me cooler - I love this fabric.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like. Great hat that fits well. Just wish the brim was a little bigger.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun protection for face. Packable. Foldable. Nice large brim protects my face. Strap keeps it from blowing off when it’s windy.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunhat Brim is a little wider than I like and the available colors were limited.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat. More colors. Love the hat. The string helps it stay on when slo Ishtar breeze.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat Great hat if you are going to be in the wind such as boating. The tie string keeps the hat from blowing off your head and the wide brim is a great sun protector.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat the brim it is a little big for me (I have a short neck) but it worked really well while hiking in S. Arizona. The back of my neck and face were completely covered.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cyd Travel Beach hat - chin strap It’s a beautiful hat. And it has great coverage. But one problem, both chin straps fell off while I was out walking and they are gone. The mechanism doesn’t hold the strap firmly.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cyd Travel Beach Hat I had Melanoma and this hat and brim size provide a perfect cover from the sun while outside and daily walks.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Hat I liked the coverage size of the hat and the SPF rating. It is the right color for a lot of my outfits.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage too much. Brim so large I couldn’t see. Returned item and will peruse other items.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat! This is the perfect hat! The brim is a good length for coverage! I love that it is adjustable! The string helps when it is windy, and it definitely protects your scalp from the sun!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun hat This hat really blocks the sun, it has a very low brim which limits visibility. But it can be turned up making it easier to see. Not as good for hiking where one could walk into a low branch.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel beach hat It is a lot more floppy than it looks in this picture, but it gives good cover to face and shoulders and that is the important thing.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this hat! I love this hat! I used it all summer and it was very suitable for my needs. The quality of the material in my item has held up wonderfully, the fit is perfect for my head (I don’t have thick hair though), and I really appreciate the amount of sun it keeps away from my face and eyes. I do agree that the chin strap has to be cinched down otherwise as soon as the wind blows it flies off immediately - but this doesn’t bother me at all. I’m considering ordering one of the darker colors for fall.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with this purchase. I bought this hat a couple of months ago. It was my very first wide brim hat. I agree with all the posts about the hat depth from the top of the head to the forehead. It’s not deep enough and with my poofy hair it doesn’t even stay in place because the fabric doesn’t stretch at all. I too have to conch this down very tight to keep on my head. I wish Coolibar would acknowledge this product issue and refund partial credits to those who experience the same problem. I’m stuck with this hat because I doubt I can return a used hat. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One little issue Love this hat, but the straps come unbuckled all the time and I have to reclip them. It’s always when I’m in a hurry and don’t have time to deal with it. I just wish they didn’t have to clips to detach them.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Sorry to say, but this hat doesn't work for me. It doesn't fit on my head in a good way, it has to been cinched down with the strap to work at all and even then it doesn't work well. The brim is too wide for me also.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep a cool head Perfect hat for heat and sun. I have many hats to protect me from the sun, but this one is the best because my head stays cool.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My perfect outdoor hat! This hat is just what I was looking. It is functional and stylish. Also it is lightweight and not at all cumber.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat but ONLY with chin strap While I personally love this hat, I understand where the negative comments are coming from. If you are looking to buy this hat, you need to buy it with the intention of ALWAYS wearing the chin strap. I say this because the hat is extremely, and I will stress extremely light in weight. It will not stay in place without the strap. I do not mind the look of the chin strap, I think it looks cute. However, if you do not like the chin strap look, do not get this hat.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stay in place I was super excited when I first got this hat! I like the way it folded, the color, the light fabric that covers the top of the head and the sun coverage was perfect. Unfortunately, the hat is not deep enough and because of that, the hat keeps falling whenever I move, even if I ajust the inner perimeter of the hat. I cant use it without the cords otherwise it keeps falling. Not that I have anything against that look, but I would have liked something with a better hold.
Date published: 2020-08-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_10394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT