EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02354

Women's Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 254.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_02354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Perfect for blocking UV rays while gardening, hiking or boating, our Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat features a chin cord and a shapeable brim. Plus, it packs easy!

  • UPF 50+
  • Shapeable brim
  • External sizing with elastic string and toggle at center back
  • Beautiful pattern detail inside brim
  • Chin cord with locking toggle
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4 ¼" Front 3 ¾" Sides 4 ⅛" Back

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat This is my favorite sun hat. Not only does it give excellent protection, but the design is just so pretty. I lost the first one I purchased, so I had no choice but to order again--this hat is worth it!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hat! Very comfortable hat. Snug but not headache inducing. I hand washed it. Would prefer to throw it in the washer like I can with my other hat.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat I bought the tan one for my daughter, I have a white one. She really likes it. I like it, but it is tight on my head and leaves a crease in my forehead. It's great for our low desert sun in the AZ.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flimsy top Hat little small. Don't like the top, flimsy doesn't hold shape.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want a great sun hat?? This is a great garden hat! Bendable rim allows you to keep the sun off of your face and neck. Very cool on your head even in the blistering Florida sun!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Easy to pack and maintains it's shape. Fits well too. I don't have a sunburn, so that means it's doing its job!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage for the face Fits snuggly and covers the whole face. Great for sitting on the beach.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat Provides great sun protection. Easy to shape because of the bendable brim. Can easily shape it to provide maximum shade depending on the angle of the sun. Portable, pack able and crushable. Lightweight and cool.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Etta Sun Catcher Hat The hat is wide brim and covers my face and cheeks well. Also the top part is made with a nice material that keeps my head cool. So glad I bought this hat and I’m buying a Men’s hat similar to mine for husband.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Hat Great travel hat! Wore it on a trip to Oaxaca Mexico. Have the same hat in tan also.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat Love this hat. Its very light weight so no hat headache. I bought this color for a little nicer look when dressed to go out and bought the tan color for outdoor activities. The chin strap holds securely in the wind. The brim is big enough but so big that its in the way
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy but still protects This is a really good looking hat and it has just the right size and shape brim to actually protect you from the sun. That may seem like a simple statement but I own many high-quality sun hats that are mainly designed for physical activities and they aren't always the prettiest things. Yes, they stay on, float in the water and weigh next to nothing, but you sacrifice style with those if you don't plan on doing that type of activity. I mentioned the brim size and shape because the slight downward tilt of it makes all the difference on actually protecting you from the sun. If you're not going to be doing any kind of high-speed work and just walking or hanging around, it is a good looking choice. Nicely made, looks classy, has non reflective fabric under the brim which many hats do not, and has the all-important chin strap because you never know when the wind is going to kick up. You can detach this strap because it has small little clips on it. The fit was perfect ; it has some adjustability in it if needed. I've used it several times already and I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide brimmed hat Nice hat with a wide brim which is stiff so it’s hard to sit in a lounge chair. Provides lots of coverage and is very cute! I ordered the white, but wish there had been different colors. I’m afraid the white will get dirty. I’d use it for the pool or beach, but I also wanted to use it to garden.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Workout Warrior I workout with Equipmemt in the pool and have a large head. The hat is a snug cut but doable. I love the gray on the underside of the brim to help with reflection from the water
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage with issues It’s a soft hat that provides good coverage. I had to remove the 2 hooks that hold the chin strap. They lay right on my ears and are very uncomfortable. The brim is starting to fray and I’ve only had the hat for a month.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun catcher hat This hat no only shades my face from the AZ sun, but it stays on in the wind!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Purchased for my wife who really likes it -- Fits very well and is stylish.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well Retains its shape well, even in strong beach winds. Fits low on your head and has a stretchy top that allows for big hair styles. Looks nice with long hair.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat This hat is not only simply gorgeous, it is comfortable, cool, and totally protects my face and neck. I wish for one of every colour.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golf hat The hat is fantastic. The brim is just a touch bigger than it looks, but the extra coverage is great.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HAT! Love this stylish, comfy, sun protective hat! Keeps me cool too!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for a skin cancer patient - Brim adjusts i bought the older version of this hat years ago and still love it but it was getting worn. My only issue is I wish it was available without the print on the under side. Although the print is fun, I sometimes would prefer it was a plain fabric. Otherwise, it is the best shapeable hat I have ever owned and I often get compliments when traveling .
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, breathable and a great fit! Great fit and excellent sun protection. Larger brim shades shoulders and upper back.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, construction & wear in various weather Quality of hat in material and construction is incomparable. It blocks the sun, helps with the rain, and cuts down on the wind.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud I did not like this hat and I sent it back and have yet to receive my refund or even an email acknowledging receipt of return. The hat is very rigid and makes noise when it moves.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection hat Great sun protection. Keeps its shape even in wind, while kayaking. Good strap, good fit.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Hat Fashionable, easily shaped and perfect to read at the beach!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strap broke within the first week. The hat was nice but the strap broke within the first week. We repaired it. Shouldn't have happened.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hat really big in back Thought this would be great on the golf course - really big brim in back so can’t wear in in the car. Good shielding the sun but can’t hold my head up or it hits my spine! Wished you mDe my old hat,
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, very big Works great, even though it is bigger than I expected it to be, so much so that at first I thought I had been shipped the wrong hat, but I really like it.
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_02354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT