In stock
SKU
02592

Women's Sunbreaker Running Cap UPF 50+

Women's Sunbreaker Running Cap UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Removable neck drape
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener sizing tab at center back of crown
  • Ventilation inserts on sides of crown
  • Mesh lining on top inside crown
  • Extremely lightweight, travel friendly packable construction
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL)
  • Brim: 3¼"
  • Easy care: hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors. Includes fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming - not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

No excuses, no compromises. This Women's Sunbreaker Running Cap affords true grab and go protection. Featuring a broad 3¼" brim and a removable neck drape plus mesh ventilation inserts top keep you cool in direct sun. An easily adjustable Hook & Loop sizing tab provides the fit customization you’re looking for.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Lite™ Fabric
Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Excellent ! I bought this cap for my husband to wear in Maui for the winter. He is a runner and biker and we are out all day walking beaches etc. It has a long beak for ample coverage, grey is great colour, side flaps help at beach. He loves it. I have 2 white ones and the men’s small fit us both well and can be adjusted. We are both in our 60’s, slim, he is 5’11” , 145 lbs, size small, and I am 5’4”, 126 lbs, size xs in coolibar clothing. I love these hats for any sun, Maui or at home, Vancouver BC. Excellent!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running cap I bought this last month for my Florida vacation and am very satisfied
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be advertised for women too! I bought this hat for myself, despite the fact that Coolibar lists it only with the men's hats. I'm so glad I did! I love that the side flaps are removable and not too big. I also have the white "womens" hat that is much larger. I like this hat much better. I wear it playing tennis. It fits well and stays on, even in the wind.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great aid to avoid sunlight my husband has discoid lupus and must TOTALLY AVOID sunlight of any kind and it was wonderful to find a comfortable and airy hat. we are so grateful.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Chin Strap The neck and ear protection is compromised without a chin strap. i play golf and the wind/breeze moves the shielding and allows the sun to reach the areas you are trying to protect...
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for tennis This hat works great for tennis in sunny Florida. It wicks away the sweat and helps cool my head. The flap on this running hat is just the right length and does not interfere with my vision when playing or when serving.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, features and sizing. Has been a great addition to my sun protection hats. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hat... more colors I love the hat but i wish you would bring back the slate grey color... please
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Sun Hat Summer + sun = skin cancer possibilities. The Running Cap is a reasonably stylish way to protect one's head and neck from the Sun's harmful rays. The velcro adjustment accommodates various head sizes. The removable neck/ear shield allows flexible amounts of coverage. The perforations permit air flow to the scalp, keeping one's head cool. As an added bonus, the Running Cap generates compliments whenever I wear it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just short of great Cool at has wonderful sun protection apparel, however the back shield is really too short to keep the sun off of your neck. If it was two inches longer it would be as good as the Columbia I have that is similar in design.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cap! This is a great cap! Looks great, breathes very well, fits well with easy adjustment. The removable neck protector is a real plus! Excellent design all around. I've now got three of these hats and my wife just ordered one.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this hat for my husband... he loves it! I had been looking for a hat "exactly" like this one for some time to replace one which my husband had worn out playing tennis. He was thrilled when he opened the package ad is getting lots of use out of it. He is a skin cancer survivor so it is important that he protects his face and neck from the sun.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Florida Hat This is the second one of these I bought. I like it because of its' versatility with the neck drape. Only drawback is I have a large head and it just fits with the adjustment on the back. Would like to see it made in a larger size.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat Great sports hat. This is my fourth Coolibar hat and it is the sportiest. They all do the job of protecting me from the sun bot this is the nicest. I like its versatility; I can use it with the flap or without it,
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hat I have the best hat . I live in south Florida and it's so hot and sunny. The hat is very light weight and is not overly hot on my head.i had surgery on my head for skin cancer and bought the hat for protection. The attachable curtain for my neck and ears is great for working in the yard.another added plus are the compliments I get for its good looks.I have to get more so I can wear them all the time.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! Pros: Plus-size fit * Plus-size visor * SPF * Excellent fabric & construction * Color is better than expected (the gray choice is actually green-gray/light olive). Cons: None!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cover your ears! I've been looking for a hat that covers my ears and that tender skin on the neck behind my ears and finally found it! The hat fits securely and looks softer and less stiff on the sides in person than it appears on the model. I think it's stylish (even if my family tolerates the geek in the sun-protective hat). It's been cool and comfortable on hot sunny days.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting hat! I purchased this hat because I have Lupus and can't be out in the sun. I needed a comfortable hat that expanded in size (prednisone swells the circumference of my head depending on what dosage I'm on). This hat is both comfortable and the long brim shields my face. I bought another one for my husband because I liked it so much.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features A little big for a one-size fits all, but the least offensive of the sun hats for men that I could find.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT