EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10141

Women's Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Finally, a convertible boating hat with a full brim of coverage which is carefully engineered not to compromise your view. When it comes to dependable sun coverage, trust our unisex Convertible Boating Hat for your next all-day adventure.

Lightweight, packable and easily adjustable with an elastic cord for a snug fit. This one even floats and includes reflective trim for those unpredictable episodes! The chin strap and full coverage neck drape are ready to keep UV coverage in place when you need it and easily removed when you don’t.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Covered mesh panel on back crown for ventilation
  • Neck drape folds into back under brim and snaps in place
  • Elastic cord and toggle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Floatable foam brim
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Not recommended for active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½” (S/M), 23 ¼” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • Drape length: 9 ¾"
  • Front and back brim 3 ¼"
  • Side brim 2 ¾"

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat for Sun Protection! This is my second one of these hats, and got some serious use out of the first one. I am outside for full days a bunch in the summer, and the CO sun can be brutal on my shaved head. This hat does a great job at keeping me protected!
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent but lacks CRITICAL feature hat excellent, but chin strap close to useless. SOLUTION 1. remove clips securing removable chin strap to hat, 2. stitch ends from hat to ends from chin strap, 3. stitch 3/4" x 1 1/2" Velcro strip to top of hat. RESULT when chin strap unneeded, open Velcro strip & place chin strap in it. HAPPINESS now chin strap can't fall off, or be lost from pocket/purse - it's instantly available when needed. i done this on two Safari hats - this is simple effective solution to hat that at times doesn't need strap, while other times it's essential.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the boat Great fit. Easy to pack for any trip. Very happy with my purchase. Use it every weekend at the lake
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in the shade. Very comfortable while very effectively keeping the sun off your neck and face.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Hat I bought this hat for my husband and me when we go fishing. It is wonderful! Light weight, cool and comfortable. It helps so much in keeping the the sun off your face and neck. It is great when you are mowing the lawn too.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hat! Bought for my husband when I bought mine. He absolutely loves it!!!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Such a great hat that I purchased a second one. I use this while doing yard work or when doing other outdoor projects. This hat protects my neck which my dermatologist said needed more sun protection.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big in S/M Men’s The hat is very nice but it is too large in the Small/ Medium size for my husband. Would like to see an extra small offered.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These hats really work We got ours for sailing and we like the adjustability of the hats so they are not too tight, yet they fit and don't fly off. They really work to keep the sun off. The "chin strap" has an adjustable slide that will slide right off if you don't tie a knot to prevent this from happening. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect! I wanted this hat to wear on our boat. It had to be lightweight, cool, white, have a chin strap that held on for dear life, stylish, packable, and washable. I don’t have low expectations and this surpassed them all. The only things I don’t like is that hand washing is recommended and it is made in China.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Convertible Boating [Beach] Hat I use the hat while Metal Detecting on Beaches. I have gotten very little bleed through sun even after all day in the sun. The hat keeps my head cool. I like the wide brim which goes all the way around the hat. It is also a good fitting hat as well. The attached strap has saved me from chasing the hat on two occasions, I looked for a hat with a strap specifically for use at Lake Tahoe Beaches. It can get windy in Northern Nevada.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Newest addition to my skin cancer arsenal! Light and cool, and held-up well through machine washing. Drape tucks away easily if not needed. Chin-strap disconnects unexpectedly, but the size was true and stayed put!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat! Great hat; I like it! I have a very small head, so the hat is slightly big on me, but it still looks fine. The color is a pretty shade of gray which goes with a lot of my hiking outfits; great sun protection!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hat but straps need re-designing Just received this to replace similar style of long term hats I’ve worn for years from different company. Love the hat itself and protection of neck flaps and the air flow openings of hat and fit, but neck attachments could be better quality and hat straps a real pain and don’t stay attached. If you are like me and only buy hats with straps so you don’t lose your hat, this one is not dependable bc straps have a clasp that doesn’t stay attached. They would be better sewn on I believe and I will probably need to alter this hat of which I bought 2. Straps need to be completely re-designed !!!!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from malfunction issue The hat is of good quality - the neck line will not stay "hooked" and my wife modified it by sewing it to the brim.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent hat, could be larger. Nice hat, with good coverage of ears and neck. The L/XL is just barely large enough for my huge head. I have other Coolibar hats in this L/XL size that fit better. Also, the neck strap and tensioning device feel flimsy compared to some older Coolibar hats.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Hat Such a great hat. Used it in Aruba on vacation. Great quality, fit and style.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible Boating Hat Love this hat. Using the adjustments, the S/M fits my small head perfectly and no “hat headaches.” It has a chin strap to keep it from flying away and the full coverage neck drape blocks the sun from my neck. I hesitated about purchasing it b/c of price, but I’m so happy I did. It’s worth every penny!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection from the Sun Perfect for fishing and beach combing. It is a stylish, lightweight, collapsible and comfortable protection for the brutal sunshine.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating hat Great coverage are. Perfect for my needs, even on the beach.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat The hat is lightweight, provides good coverage and uv protection, also with flap on back to protect neck. The part that needs some improvement is the string that ties under chin for a windy day.The rubber ringlet that allows one to make it looser or tighter fell off and was lost, and one of the “snaps” that attach the string to the hat comes undone regularly. Not a big deal for one that doesn’t use this feature much, but the string for me is necessary! I would love for Coolibar to send me extra ringlets so that I can go back to making the string the length I need.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat I love this hat! Great quality and so comfortable for larger sized heads.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coolibar shopper! Great sun coverage in most conditions but windy conditions or boat riding the brim is not stiff enough to hold coverage.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight, well made hat Hat fit well, nice and light. Will be using it not he beach so will see how works
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The best sailing hat I ever had. Light, excellent quality, perfect fit (small/ medium). I wear small. And extra protection from the sun. Love the hat and would highly recommend to friends, family and all sailors!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating hat I do like wearing the hat because I hardly feel wearing it.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coolibar Hat So Far I work outside and have tried a couple of Coolibar hats. I was not a fan of the fit or fabric of the Lenny sports cap, this hat is by far my favorite of them all. The neck drape is super simple to tuck under the brim of the hat and has a little snap in the back to hold it up. The brim is stiff, although not wired so it doesn't easily fly back causing me to lose all sun protection on my face in windy conditions. The chin strap is easily removable and is held on to the hat securely with fabric loops. I've bought other hats that the loops that hold the chin strap to the hat are elastic and the hat easily flies off my head in any decent wind because of the stretchiness of the elastic loops. The neck drape has two plastic snaps that you can secure around your neck, although I typically let the drape hang loose because snapping it closes the drape too tightly around my neck and I lose any sun protection on most of the back of my neck. I hope Coolibar never stops making this hat because it will be my go-to for years to come.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. We have an upcoming sailing trip USVI. Can't really rate/comment at this time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Hat had great coverage, good fit and looks okay. My husband had issues with skin cancer and is an avid golfer, so this is the perfect hat.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating Hat Well built and nicely styled hat that will keep the sun off me.
Date published: 2021-02-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT