Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

02276

Women's Tempe Sun Hat UPF 50+

Women's Tempe Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_02276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The innate textured pattern and oversized 4" brim on our Tempe Sun Hat provides UPF 50+ face and neck protection. Chin cord with natural wooden bead secures hat in windy conditions. Cotton lining and moisture wicking internal headband provides long-lasting luxury.

  • UPF 50+
  • Chin cord with natural wooden bead
  • Moisture-wicking internal sweatband
  • Crown fully lined with 100% cotton
  • Lightweight paper/polyester shell
  • Spot clean
  • Imported
  • Note: Due to the weave of this item, small areas may provide less than 50 UPF

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Wide 4" brim for generous face and neck coverage
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"

Sun Fact

1 in 5 Americans will develop skin cancer in their lifetime.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat This is a great hat. Love the chin strap. Helps with the wind
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality The faux leather ribbon around the brim has already fallen off. The tie does not hold-instead it slides down. The brim size is great
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big and heavy Not for me Far too big for my head and non adjustable and very heavy.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive! The perfect gardening and travel hat. Very attractive!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful hat for sun protection I have a few other hats from coolibar. We are boaters in South Florida. This hats brim not only gives nice coverage but it does not block my line of vision which I have had with some of the broader brimmed some hats from Coolibar. The internal adjustable sizing cord gives the perfect fit. I removed the vinyl hat band as I found it cheapened the look of the hat. The chin cord really helps with winds that were at times up to 15mph. The hat also stayed in place while running around in a dory at 20mph. Please manufacture more colors.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sun hat It’s cute and keeps the sun off of my face and neck. I like the tie under the neck for when the wind is blowing a bit. Really like it.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Protection with Style and Function I was looking for sun protection with style and function, and this hat delivers! The cord will prevent breezy fly aways and it seems like it will hold up well to lots of wear.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat Great hat for sunny days! Lots of coverage, soft, and love the string for the wind!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one was a let down :( I loved my first coolibar sun hat so much, I went online to buy another. I’m really displeased with this one, though. The hat is so wonky. It’s lopsided on top. Not symmetrical. Really dumpy looking. And the brim is curved under all along the circumference, almost like the last piece of woven material was too short to make it all the way around completely, making it too tight and drawing the material down and under all the way around. It’s really an unattractive hat, and I’m so disappointed. It’s nothing like my first one, and looks nothing like the picture. Pretty sad about this.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sooo small It's soooooo small. I miss the Med/LG size option :(
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide brim Great hat. Love the wide brim. My only complaint is that the bead that holds the chin strap loosens easily.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone WAY down I ordered this hat (brown) because I thought I lost my previous hat. I found mine but could not cancel this hat order. I received it today 4/2/2021. The quality of this hat is so not the quality of my original hat; the strapping/lanyard on the new one is so measly compared to my original hat that is about 4-5 years old and I am not sure it will last long and I am quite certain the cost has gone up. I am very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish! I bought this hat in the natural color and love the way it looks. It is a bit heavy for a day at the beach, so I use it more for shopping, entertaining in my backyard, etc. I consider this a 'fashion' hat, much better coverage and protection than a Panama hat, so I wear this instead.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Beach Hat I just love this hat. The fit is perfect and it looks great. Not your mother’s floppy beach hat! Looking forward to wearing my new hat on the beach.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for protection. Cute hat with great coverage and the adjustable band inside is a fantastic perk; it allows a perfect fit. The chin strap is a must for those windy days too!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da Hat Love the hat! Great coverage, adjustable head size and the trap is great on windy days.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tempe brown sun hat The hat is too big. Although made well, it flops, does not keep its shape.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hat I wear this hat just about every day. Walking the dog, sitting outside with friends and family. I also wear it on my boat, the neck strap helps when my husband increases speed. Hats usually make my head hot and itchy after a while but with this hat i dont have this problem. Keeps the sun off my face while looking great. This is one of my all time favorite purchases from Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage The hat arrived in good shape. It is a bit big on my head, but that helps with lessening hat hair! 4 stars because of how heavy the hat is. I use it for working in my garden, but not for walking and hiking
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Full brim and fun to wear, even in the windy days.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite hat I love this hat! It fits well, is well made and the perfect brim size.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sun Hat! Love this sun hat! It was exactly what I was looking for :) Great sun protection! Straps were convenient to keep the hat from blowing off on windy days and take off without having to carry it!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for yard work! My new favorite hat for yard work. Ticks all the boxes---great sun protection (both face and neck/shoulders), stiff brim that doesn't get in your way, adjustable fit, lightweight, comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tempe Sun Hat It was too big and didn’t stay put. Otherwise a great quality hat.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat I wore this hat to the beach on my recent vacation to the Outer Banks of NC. It stood up to sun, wind and ocean water remarkably well and kept its shape. I did make sure it dried out properly after getting it wet. The wide brim saved me from getting any burns on my face.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garden hat! Was unsure that I would like wearing a hat while gardening, but this hat is like working under a big tree. It provides cool shade the whole time you are wearing it.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Hat I love this hat, but I returned a hat first because it did not have an underchin string. I called customer service and they gave me a number to write on the return so the return would go through more smoothly. Then, I ordered this hat before I received the refund on the other one. It has been one month and I have still not gotten customer service to acknowledge the return and not received my refund on the other sun hat. I have order numbers and UPS receipts. I am disappointed in such a fine company as this.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tempe sun hat I love this hat. I can adjust the size with the inside elastic so it doesn’t blow away in my convertible. It really keeps the sun off of my neck and shoulders.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat I am always at the beach, pool or lake and this hat offers the best coverage me. I highly recommend it if you are trying to keep the sun off your face.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sunhat This hat is PERFECT. I bought it in both colors. It’s so lightweight and comfortable, and it provides a lot of sun protection. I live in NYC, and I’ve even gotten complements on it. Very unexpected, since I do feel silly wearing a hat all the time.
Date published: 2020-06-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_02276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT