In stock
SKU
07016

Women's Aqua Sun Skully Cap UPF 50+

Women's Aqua Sun Skully Cap UPF 50+ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_07016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Close fitting cap for active lifestyles
  • Great for under a helmet or in the pool
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • Approximate circumference ranges from 22 5/8" - 24"
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Wear our Aqua Sun Skully Cap for recreational swimming, under a helmet or with your favorite mesh hat. Made with our quick-dry Aqua Juno fabric for versatile use.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoors I bought this cap off the Coolibar "Sale" display. Excellent choice economically. I immediately wore this cap as part of my winter exercise head gear. It provided an excellent layer for cold weather protection and it looks good.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I live in South Florida and bought several of these caps, one for under my bike helmet for long mid day rides and one for snorkeling. Works great!
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Material, Lightweight, Too Big Bought 2 of these & liked quality although they were obviously going to be too loose to stay on in the water. My head is not small, about 22 & 1/4 inches. I sewed up the back of one, taking in a good 2 inches at the base & it fit snuggly. The hat survived some rough waves while I was swimming in Hawaii but boogie boarding in those same waves took the hat right off. So I think you can tailor the hat & use it depending on water activity. It's going to fine for snorkeling & swimming, but iffy for more active sports. That said, please make a tighter hat, Coolibar! BTW, I am bald & this is a nice lightweight hat to wear for sun protection & is comfortable to wear under visors or ventilated hats.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and effective The sun hat is just that; a beanie style cap that protects from the sun. I have a bald head and this is much better than constantly reapplying sunscreen to the top of my head
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ocean safe head protector I bout this cap just before going to the Cape for a few days with family. It worked great! My head was protected from the sun (including, as my children remind me, my bald spot) and it stayed on while playing football on the beach and swimming in the wter.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too loose I returned this because I'm sure it wouldn't stay on my head in the water.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well Intentioned Seemed like a good idea so I bought one. Even the modest surf of the Jersey Shore took it right off my head. It's lost forever. I love Coolibar products but this one just doesn't work ou too well
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This swim cap fits perfectly, neither too loose nor too tight. It keeps my head (and tops of my ears) protected from the sun, and it actually keeps my hair semi-dry (damp as opposed to wet).
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from need more sizes Love the cap but it is way too big. One size does not fit all. Please make a smaller cap.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfit fit and love the material ! I bought this for my husband to keep his head protected when in the water. Sunscreen is hard to apply to your scalp especially with hair without looking like your hair is dirty. LOL The material is great and provides nice protection for the tops of his ears too. We have been extremely pleased with all the items we purchased including swim tops, swim pants, hats, and now the skully cap.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun Skully Cap I was thrilled when I saw this product because I do not like latex swim caps. Since it doesn't fit my small head, I use my snorkel mask to hold it in place above my forehead and around the back.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great item but too big I was so excited to find this cap but it is too big in size. Thinking about returning it but I have to pay for the shipping so I don't know if I want to give to someone with larger head or something.....
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does not overheat you like you'd have figured This cap is comfortable under my helmet, soaks up sweat, so I haven't needed a headband, and doesn't make my head hot as I feared it would.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cap I bought them last year and bought more this year,I need protection from the sun.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sloppy design one size fits all? it doesn't fit tight. I had expected something useful for my bucks
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Skully Cap I ordered this and thought it would be absolutely perfect for snorkeling all day when the part on my head sunburns.  It is beautiful material, well made, but my head runs on the small size and the hat would not stay on, it slips off.  Unfortunately I had to return it.  If there was any type of adjustment, or if you could make a smaller size, I definitely would reorder.  
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works! I bought this to wear under my open slotted bike helmet for sun protection. I got white to keep the head cooler. It does what it is supposed to do. I prefer wearing one with an attached visor for more sun protection. 
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor design the stitching and raised seams made it very painfl under a bike helmut
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this for my husband who bikes long distances and who has thin hair on top of his head.  This has been cool, not bulky under the biking helmet, washes well, and prevents him from getting tan spots where there are ventilation holes in the helmet.    Very pleased!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool cap. Bought this for my husband for a trip to Hawaii. He has had skin cancer removed from his head and needed something he could wear in the water. I thought I would only see this cap on him when he went snokling, but I was wrong. He wore it under hats, running and in the water. I will be ordering a few more. Being a skull cap type of dude you would never know it was for protection and not just style/sweat  while working out.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_07016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT