Free Gift With Purchase! One Compact Travel Umbrella & Free Shipping with $100 min. purchase | USE CODE: SPOT100

In stock
SKU
02214

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 102.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Packable, crushable construction
  • Internal sweatband for comfort and a snug fit
  • Crown lining for maximum sun protection
  • Polyester knit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 1/2"
  • Wide 4" brim
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

We made our Packable Wide Brim Hat from a revolutionary polyester "straw" that offers the look of natural fiber and the durability of iron. Roll it, fold it, crush it, stow it - this beach hat is virtually indestructible.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and functional Took this hat on a trip to Charleston--kept the sun off my face without being hot on my head. Packed beautifully. The slightly wider brim gave a little extra protection from the sun without becoming bothersome to others.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hat is too small that it kept sliding off my h The hat is soooo small that it kept sliding off my head. I have to use both of my hands to press it to make it stay on my head.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big! The hat is attractive but way too big. I don't have a particularly small head, but I can actually feel it move on my head when I turn. Very disappointing and annoyed that I have to pay a return fee. I did consider exchanging it for a different hat, but if that doesn't work out, I don't want to pay to ship another one back.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional & looks great I bought this for a beach trip & was so excited to wear it. Unfortunately, before I even had the chance, it was stolen. I decided to look at the bright side and told myself that whoever took it needed it more than I. Now that I'm back from vacation, I'm going to order a replacement!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Travel Hat I bought this hat for travel. Love that it can be squashed in a bag and bounce back. Stylish enough for city wear. It does run a little big and will blow off in a breeze.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! I feel glamorous and mysterious in this hat while keeping the sun off my face. It is soft, packs well - albeit with a few creases that gradually wear off between packing. It's lightweight and not too hot to wear in my southern climate.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish sun hat Bought this hat for a trip to south Florida. Needed extra protection for my skin. It is very light weight and comfortable. Also it looks great and I will wear it for outings this summer.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can take it anywhere Love the hat. I wear it in the pool - does a great job of keeping the sun off my head, neck and face. Easy to carry; lightweight - a good purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I just purchased my second one for trip to Hawaii in February. My only concern is the hat was shipped (from Amazon) folded in quarters. Hope I can get the creases out. This hat fits me perfect. Most one size fits all sits on my ears. It actually looks good on me. Most hats do not. I love this hat.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive hat I bought it for my trip in late February. Although I have not used it I am sure it will do the trick. It covers my face which is what I need it for since diagnosised with skin cancer and had it remove. This company is well known.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect Hat. Usually I end up buying hats while on vacation, since most hats crumble when unpacked.. Love how this wide brim looks and I can already see that it's shape & material will be super packable! Add the benefit of sun protection, and you've got a hat that is seriously stylish. Purchased the brown, and might just end up getting another color. I now look forward to some fun in the sun. Thank You Coolibar.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Needed a hat that would shield me from the sun with a wide brim, but was also easily packable. This hat was PERFECT! Packed very well, and looked great on. Perfect size, too.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hat I have ordered this hat at leat five times in several colors and twice in black. It definitely is my favorite hat. I have to wear a hat every time I leave the house, so this one fits the bill nicely. I have gotten more complements on this hat than anything else I've ever worn!!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked terrific no matter how I crushed it! I bought this hat for a trip to Hawaii. I have a very small head and was pleased to see that this would work with only minor adjustment. ( one size fits all usually covers my eyes). This hat was stuffed in a suitcase, smashed into a beach bag, and generally treated rather badly. It popped right back into shape and always looked great. The wide brim gave more than enough sun protection and it stayed on in all but the windiest conditions. One of the best purchases I have made recently. It will gets lots of use here in Southern California as well I am sure. Well made and fashionable, too.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Packable Had to return this hat because the top wasn't deep enough and sat up too high on my head.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable in pink space dye Love this hat's appearance and style. Other reviewers said it right, though: It will not stay on in a breeze. I added "stampede strings" to mine, and now it is perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product two weeks ago for my wife ... and when it arrived really fit great and looks perfect with her outfit.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most practical Sun hat I bought this hat 5 years ago and recently sent the same hat to my sister- in- law in Los Angeles. I live year round in Scottsdale Arizona, a climate with Hot, Bright Sun nearly 365 days a year. My dermatologist loves seeing me in this hat at annual skin checkups . This hat will do wonders for prevention of Skin Cancer on the forehead, around eyes, nose etc. It has kept my face looking younger.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hat I love my hat, it fits awesome. The color is beautiful
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blows off at the slightest breeze I bought this six weeks ago, for walking 1.2 miles to, and from, work. I switched to the Sedona Sun Hat last week. While the packable hat is light and flexible, it is not deep enough and starts sliding my hair up the back of my head, at the slightest breeze. I had to walk with one hand holding the hat down. The Sedona sits deeper and has not begun to fly off, without the cord tied under my chin.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My great hat This my second hat. The first lasted from 2012 to March 2016. I live in Florida and this is the best hat I've ever worn to protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pack able and pretty I bought this hat several weeks ago in anticipation of a trip to sunny Central America. It was pack able as advertised . The only drawback is the crown is very shallow as other reviewers have noted, which would make it likely to blow off! Fortunately I had read about this in other reviews and safety pinned a white shoelace above the band above each ear, so I could tie it on comfortably and securely in the wind. You could use two pretty pieces of ribbon to be fancier and sew the into inside of hat. Only other draw back is some difficulty with washing , I did dunk brim in warm soapy water after returning and it bent a bit in two places. Spot clean doesn't cut it when it is a bit grimy. It is still ok but I would advise makers to make this more hand washable. It did come out clean . I may try Before next tropical trip put warm /hot towels over just the brim and weigh down with something to flatten.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Nice hat, good coverage but needs a tie to secure it in the wind. Great for non windy beach. Packed very well looks great.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors Color scheme flattering, fits well. Wish the brim was wider. Will use it !
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Hat! Hat looks even better than the picture. Love the color "midnight" & the wide brim provides good sun protection. Great looking & stylish.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat in the right setting Bought the hat for half price. Not great as a beach hat due to the wind. Head dome is too shallow to stay on. But, in E. TN, on a calm, sunny day, it serves its purpose. I like the red color.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat This hat can bend to shade you from the sun in the front and on the sides. It is sturdy enough that a breeze does not blow it off your head. Great for reading or using the iPhone and iPad.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat but not for windy days This hat is comfortable and holds up well to being packed in a travel bag. It is not good for the beach or boating because it will blow off your head. I wish it had a chin strap for windy days.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packable and Protective... I have actually developed an allergy to the sun and am particularly sensitive on my neck and side cheeks. This looks nice, is packable and serves to protect me from the sun quite well. I will attach a thin rope to hold the hat on in wind...
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style with sun protection I purchased this a few weeks ago as it was similar to one I purchased from here many years ago. I needed a new one and the wide brim all around the entire hat is great to protect my face and neck from the sun. I got the solid white which also reflects sunlight. Great hat and great customer service.
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT