EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

05197

CoTZ Face Prime & Protect Tinted SPF 40 Sunscreen 1.5 oz

SKU

05197

CoTZ Face Prime & Protect Tinted SPF 40 Sunscreen 1.5 oz

CoTZ Face Prime & Protect Tinted SPF 40 Sunscreen 1.5 oz is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_05197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

A broad-spectrum face sunscreen that blends translucent, so it looks flawless while providing powerful anti-aging protection. Dermatologist recommended CoTZ Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40 is 100% free of chemical sunscreen, oils and fragrances and water resistant up to 80 minutes. Matches beige to mid-tone skin.

  • We have confirmed with the manufacturer that this sunscreen has been tested and verified to NOT contain Benzene or any Benzene-containing ingredients.
  • Provides SPF 40 protection
  • ** Contains Tint: Matches beige to mid-tone skin **
  • Silky soft sheer matte finish
  • Blends translucent
  • Offers broad-spectrum UVA/UVB coverage
  • Can wear under makeup
  • Helps prevent collagen damaging dermal heat build-up in skin
  • 100% free of chemical sunscreens, oils, fragrances
  • Helps prevent age-marks: wrinkles, spots, inelasticity
  • Water resistant for up to 80 minutes
  • Dermatologist recommended
  • For face
  • 1.5 oz. tube
  • Ingredients

    Active ingredients: titanium dioxide (8%), zinc oxide (3.8%)

    Inactive ingredients: alumina,cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethicone crosspolymer, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone

    Sun Fact

    Put a child in a hat during their first few months to help them get used to having one.
    - Skin Cancer Foundation
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought this sunscreen and am very happy about this product , finally I found something good for may skin ,I recommend this product to anybody .
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't feel like you are wearing sunscrren! I spent a week in the Caribbean and usually burn or get a rash from sunscreen. This goes on nicely and literally feels like silk and no white residue on your skin even after swimming. The best product I've tried and can finally throw out all those others. My skin is sensitive and also tends to be oily and this product didn't clog my pores or feel greasy.
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No irritation This stuff goes on so smoothly and works great. It doesn't make my eyes burn or cause me to break out. I couldn't ask for anything more.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk I bought this because my skin cancer doctor recommended I use a sunscreen containing zinc.  CoTZ goes on so smoothly, and the color was fine for my medium-light complexion.  I was surprised to see that it needs to be reapplied every 80 minutes (even if not sweating or in the water? Directions are not specific).  Unfortunately, after two days of two applications a day and mostly being inside, my skin was drying out and becoming tender in spots.  I can't imagine what would happen if I used it every 80 minutes for several days in a row.  I am just sensitive to something in this sunscreen, and will return it.  I always wonder what effect a moisturizer has under sunscreen, if it blocks the effectiveness or enhances it.  I would love coordinated products (that I'm not sensitive to).
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Loved the feel of the sample that was with my last order so went ahead and purchased some . I could not find any in the UK ? Why not ? So ordered from Coolibar anyway . Does what it says and feels weightless on which is a bonus . Would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sunscreen! The best suncreen I have every used on my face.  Goes on smoothly and is invisible.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy customer I bought this product a month ago and have been completely happy with it, ingredients meet dermatologist recommendations and looks great on. could actually not use foundation. will buy again
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte finish The con: the price - which is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars  The pros: it feels like a "primer" when you put it on.                 Blends easily                  Not greasy 
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels good on your face! I have extremely sensitive skin on my face, and this is the first sunscreen I have ever used that actually feels good when putting it on.  It is tinted, so you have to rub it in to blend, but it also works without makeup because of the tint.  I absolutely love it, and I've tried many others only to have to  throw them away because of my sensitivity.  
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and silky Love this face sunscreen.  It has a hint of color so not chalky but doesn't interfere with my makeup.  It feels silky and lasts even when I am at the beach.
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the first sunscreen I have found that leaves a matte finish. It gives better coverage than most tinted sunscreen lotions, yet feels lightweight on my skin. Perfect for days when you wear makeup. Lasts. Good for our high UV levels in CO.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE ALOT. GOES ON SMOOTH AND NOT OILY GREAT COLOR. OTHER BRANDS ARE TOO LIGHT FOR SUMMER. I CAN WEAR AS MAKEUP. WILL ORDER MORE
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face suncreen ever! I love this sunscreen.  It feels more like primer than sunscreen - clean and natural feeling, not at all oily.  I have tried dozens of suncreens made specifically for the face and this is by far the best.  I wear it daily.  It wears well and protects my face even when I'm exercising or swimming in the ocean, without causing any burning in my eyes.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on so smoothly! Easy to apply like makeup - just need to be sure to blend it in well so evenly applied over entire face. I use a light moisturizer under it, let the moisturizer dry and come back a little later and apply this. Then I don't even bother with any other makeup or concealer on my face. I have a light complexion but was afraid to try the really light one because I was afraid it would be too light. Overall this natural tone works fine but I may experiment next time and also try the lighter one to use under my eyes and blend in with the natural tone on the rest of my face. Either way I plan on continuing to use this product. Similar to what my dermatologist carries but at about half the cost.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lousy for the price i'm sorry i purchased it does not act as well as brands 70% less
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotz sunscreen has been great for me. I use it daily and find it works very well with my sun-sensitive skin. It was recommended by my dermatologist as well as by my fibromyalgia Dr. as it has few ingredients and does not interfere with my medications.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial sunscreen on market Purchased after Tracy gave me a sample in the showroom n had my doubts until I used it...amazing my skin looked good felt wonderful full coverage...I have used others that clog pores n leave your skin greasy... Not a worry with this one once u try it u will be hooked..made my face look wonderful even without makeup
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_05197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_coolibar
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.9ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT