EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10141S

Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

SKU

10141S

Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Finally, a convertible boating hat with a full brim of coverage which is carefully engineered not to compromise your view. When it comes to dependable sun coverage, trust our unisex Convertible Boating Hat for your next all-day adventure.

Lightweight, packable and easily adjustable with an elastic cord for a snug fit. This one even floats and includes reflective trim for those unpredictable episodes! The chin strap and full coverage neck drape are ready to keep UV coverage in place when you need it and easily removed when you don’t.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Covered mesh panel on back crown for ventilation
  • Neck drape folds into back under brim and snaps in place
  • Elastic cord and toggle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½” (S/M), 23 ¼” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • Drape length: 9 ¾"
  • Front and back brim 3 ¼"
  • Side brim 2 ¾"

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Newest addition to my skin cancer arsenal! Light and cool, and held-up well through machine washing. Drape tucks away easily if not needed. Chin-strap disconnects unexpectedly, but the size was true and stayed put!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat! Great hat; I like it! I have a very small head, so the hat is slightly big on me, but it still looks fine. The color is a pretty shade of gray which goes with a lot of my hiking outfits; great sun protection!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hat but straps need re-designing Just received this to replace similar style of long term hats I’ve worn for years from different company. Love the hat itself and protection of neck flaps and the air flow openings of hat and fit, but neck attachments could be better quality and hat straps a real pain and don’t stay attached. If you are like me and only buy hats with straps so you don’t lose your hat, this one is not dependable bc straps have a clasp that doesn’t stay attached. They would be better sewn on I believe and I will probably need to alter this hat of which I bought 2. Straps need to be completely re-designed !!!!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from malfunction issue The hat is of good quality - the neck line will not stay "hooked" and my wife modified it by sewing it to the brim.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent hat, could be larger. Nice hat, with good coverage of ears and neck. The L/XL is just barely large enough for my huge head. I have other Coolibar hats in this L/XL size that fit better. Also, the neck strap and tensioning device feel flimsy compared to some older Coolibar hats.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Hat Such a great hat. Used it in Aruba on vacation. Great quality, fit and style.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible Boating Hat Love this hat. Using the adjustments, the S/M fits my small head perfectly and no “hat headaches.” It has a chin strap to keep it from flying away and the full coverage neck drape blocks the sun from my neck. I hesitated about purchasing it b/c of price, but I’m so happy I did. It’s worth every penny!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection from the Sun Perfect for fishing and beach combing. It is a stylish, lightweight, collapsible and comfortable protection for the brutal sunshine.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating hat Great coverage are. Perfect for my needs, even on the beach.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat The hat is lightweight, provides good coverage and uv protection, also with flap on back to protect neck. The part that needs some improvement is the string that ties under chin for a windy day.The rubber ringlet that allows one to make it looser or tighter fell off and was lost, and one of the “snaps” that attach the string to the hat comes undone regularly. Not a big deal for one that doesn’t use this feature much, but the string for me is necessary! I would love for Coolibar to send me extra ringlets so that I can go back to making the string the length I need.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat I love this hat! Great quality and so comfortable for larger sized heads.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coolibar shopper! Great sun coverage in most conditions but windy conditions or boat riding the brim is not stiff enough to hold coverage.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight, well made hat Hat fit well, nice and light. Will be using it not he beach so will see how works
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The best sailing hat I ever had. Light, excellent quality, perfect fit (small/ medium). I wear small. And extra protection from the sun. Love the hat and would highly recommend to friends, family and all sailors!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating hat I do like wearing the hat because I hardly feel wearing it.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coolibar Hat So Far I work outside and have tried a couple of Coolibar hats. I was not a fan of the fit or fabric of the Lenny sports cap, this hat is by far my favorite of them all. The neck drape is super simple to tuck under the brim of the hat and has a little snap in the back to hold it up. The brim is stiff, although not wired so it doesn't easily fly back causing me to lose all sun protection on my face in windy conditions. The chin strap is easily removable and is held on to the hat securely with fabric loops. I've bought other hats that the loops that hold the chin strap to the hat are elastic and the hat easily flies off my head in any decent wind because of the stretchiness of the elastic loops. The neck drape has two plastic snaps that you can secure around your neck, although I typically let the drape hang loose because snapping it closes the drape too tightly around my neck and I lose any sun protection on most of the back of my neck. I hope Coolibar never stops making this hat because it will be my go-to for years to come.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. We have an upcoming sailing trip USVI. Can't really rate/comment at this time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Hat had great coverage, good fit and looks okay. My husband had issues with skin cancer and is an avid golfer, so this is the perfect hat.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating Hat Well built and nicely styled hat that will keep the sun off me.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me Love! Fits great, not too tight and stays on well even in strong wind. Love that I can snap the front and cover my neck.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Big Noggin My head measures 23 inches around. Most hats are made for 22 inch heads. This size XXL hat fits so comfortably around my big globe of knowledge I’ve ordered both the light gray and the darker woodland gray. It has an elastic toggle at the back to cinch it up if it’s too big. The drape could be a bit longer as it doesn’t cover the back of my neck very well if I snap it closed in the front, but tucking the sewn in drape away and tucking a coolibar bandana underneath as a neck drape solves that problem quite nicely. There is a piece of fabric sewn along the underside of the brim with a snap closure to tuck the flap away if you don’t want/need the drape. The brim gives good coverage without looking oversized, and is stiff, but doesn’t seem to have any cardboard or anything keeping it stiff. My light gray hat arrived in the mail nice and flat, but my woodland gray managed to get folded in half during shipping. I lay it out flat overnight and the creases in the brim came out just fine. I hope Coolibar never stops making this hat because I love it so much!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat is very comfortable, and has a great wide brimmed for keeping the sun off my face. Lightweight and cool for hot days. So far I am pleased!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hat I am happy with the hat except the toggle that tightens the strap broke a week ago and I have had no success getting a replacement. Unable to use the hat as it is.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shady lady Fit of s/m is larger than my first purchase of this hat last spring
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convertible Boating Hat Blue Harbor S/M Solid Nice coverage with this hat. Makes me feel well-protected. Only problem is that the stated circumference of the brim is the MAXIMUM circumference - can't be made any looser.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for sun and wind! My husband wears this hat everywhere in FL. I bought him a second one because he wears the first one working and it’s always dirty. I wash it in the washing machine on gentle cycle, even though it says to hand wash. I lay it flat to dry. It keeps him cooler in the Florida heat. So far it’s holding up but I like to be prepared with a back up. I have the same hat and use it to walk the dogs. It keeps the sun off my face and neck. Great for fishing too since it protects from reflection off the water. The chin strap keeps it secure in the wind. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely awesome hat for everything and everyone I loved this hat so much I bought my partner and all our kids one! My partner wears it to work everyday and I wear mine for everything from yoga to dancing to gardening, beach days and sailboat adventures as well as everyday biking to the grocery store. Fully recommend this hat to everyone! My whole family seeks this hat out as top choice for every sunny activity! <3
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the hot sun in Arizona, Fits great, and is comfortable. Covers ears and beck, but doesn't stick to skin.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Small My husband likes his hat but only after ordering a larger size.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for slider I bought this hat several months ago and just started wearing it in earnest about a month ago. There is much to love about this hat in terms of features and fit; however, the slider broke after this short time. I have had hats with straps and the same type of slider for several years with no breakage but the slider on this hat seems to be made of silicone rather than a harder rubber. In any case, the fact that it broke so soon was really disappointing. I'm a loyal customer who frequently recommends Coolibar to others so this is a rare moment of disappointment.
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT