Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

10141

Women's Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

$69.00

SKU

10141

Women's Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Finally, a convertible boating hat with a full brim of coverage which is carefully engineered not to compromise your view. When it comes to dependable sun coverage, trust our unisex Convertible Boating Hat for your next all-day adventure.

Lightweight, packable and easily adjustable with an elastic cord for a snug fit. This one even floats and includes reflective trim for those unpredictable episodes! The chin strap and full coverage neck drape are ready to keep UV coverage in place when you need it and easily removed when you don’t.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Covered mesh panel on back crown for ventilation
  • Neck drape folds into back under brim
  • Elastic cord and toggle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating. Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

Drape length: 9 ¾"

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½” (S/M), 23 ¼” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • Front and back brim 3 ¼"
  • Side brim 2 ¾"
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Hat had great coverage, good fit and looks okay. My husband had issues with skin cancer and is an avid golfer, so this is the perfect hat.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boating Hat Well built and nicely styled hat that will keep the sun off me.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me Love! Fits great, not too tight and stays on well even in strong wind. Love that I can snap the front and cover my neck.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Big Noggin My head measures 23 inches around. Most hats are made for 22 inch heads. This size XXL hat fits so comfortably around my big globe of knowledge I’ve ordered both the light gray and the darker woodland gray. It has an elastic toggle at the back to cinch it up if it’s too big. The drape could be a bit longer as it doesn’t cover the back of my neck very well if I snap it closed in the front, but tucking the sewn in drape away and tucking a coolibar bandana underneath as a neck drape solves that problem quite nicely. There is a piece of fabric sewn along the underside of the brim with a snap closure to tuck the flap away if you don’t want/need the drape. The brim gives good coverage without looking oversized, and is stiff, but doesn’t seem to have any cardboard or anything keeping it stiff. My light gray hat arrived in the mail nice and flat, but my woodland gray managed to get folded in half during shipping. I lay it out flat overnight and the creases in the brim came out just fine. I hope Coolibar never stops making this hat because I love it so much!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat is very comfortable, and has a great wide brimmed for keeping the sun off my face. Lightweight and cool for hot days. So far I am pleased!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hat I am happy with the hat except the toggle that tightens the strap broke a week ago and I have had no success getting a replacement. Unable to use the hat as it is.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shady lady Fit of s/m is larger than my first purchase of this hat last spring
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convertible Boating Hat Blue Harbor S/M Solid Nice coverage with this hat. Makes me feel well-protected. Only problem is that the stated circumference of the brim is the MAXIMUM circumference - can't be made any looser.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for sun and wind! My husband wears this hat everywhere in FL. I bought him a second one because he wears the first one working and it’s always dirty. I wash it in the washing machine on gentle cycle, even though it says to hand wash. I lay it flat to dry. It keeps him cooler in the Florida heat. So far it’s holding up but I like to be prepared with a back up. I have the same hat and use it to walk the dogs. It keeps the sun off my face and neck. Great for fishing too since it protects from reflection off the water. The chin strap keeps it secure in the wind. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely awesome hat for everything and everyone I loved this hat so much I bought my partner and all our kids one! My partner wears it to work everyday and I wear mine for everything from yoga to dancing to gardening, beach days and sailboat adventures as well as everyday biking to the grocery store. Fully recommend this hat to everyone! My whole family seeks this hat out as top choice for every sunny activity! <3
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the hot sun in Arizona, Fits great, and is comfortable. Covers ears and beck, but doesn't stick to skin.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Small My husband likes his hat but only after ordering a larger size.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for slider I bought this hat several months ago and just started wearing it in earnest about a month ago. There is much to love about this hat in terms of features and fit; however, the slider broke after this short time. I have had hats with straps and the same type of slider for several years with no breakage but the slider on this hat seems to be made of silicone rather than a harder rubber. In any case, the fact that it broke so soon was really disappointing. I'm a loyal customer who frequently recommends Coolibar to others so this is a rare moment of disappointment.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Breathable I am so pleased with it that I intend to order two more for gifts to family members. The fabric is light and breathable and ideal for hot weather.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Large I have been struggling all summer to find a hat that looks good on a 70 yr old with short hair. I was so confident that this one would work as everyone thinks my husbands golf Aussie style looks best. This looked like it would fit the bill! Alas it is too large. It actually goes down to the middle of my ear - so must lean more M then large. I also tried to make it look like this picture that mirrors look of the Ping Aussie hat and it wouldnt stay like that. Sad to say, great hat, constructed well, lightweight but just too big. And the stressful hunt remains.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great hat! The brim is stiff, which I like. Comfortable and cool. I took it swimming and boating and it was perfect. I like the optional neck shade as well
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boating hat! Nice hat. Covers your face and ears well. Light weight with a nice stiff brim that keeps it from blowing back while boating!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go salmon without it! Getting tons of compliments on the look. I love the function
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for sitting by the lake. Great protection. Fits nicely. Highly recommended for protection and comfort.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible White Boating Hat Prior to my trip to Australia's Outback, I got a Coolibar hat as a gift. When I began to wear it, I had to keep a hand on my hat, as wind/sea breezes kept trying to take off with it. This great model says it's for a boat, but it is perfect for travel. Not only does it have the chin strap but the neck protector. It is really important to have this on cruises and extended tour excursions. I bought my new white hat for my up-coming tour of New Zealand. It goes with everything, and will be right for all the adventures that will come up. Also, this hat and my first brown one clean up like washing your hands!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good investment So far I really like this hat. It's cool and keeps the sun off of me a lot.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat for water or general use! This is a great univerisal hat! It is not too heavy and the coverage is more that ample. I fish and do boating, so I really like that the neck shield attaches around my neck but can also tuck up into the top of the hat when not in use. It both shields the neck area and helps the hat to stay on during boating. I bought a M/L because my head measured 23". It seems a little large, however I do not like anything tight on my head. There is a cinch strap to tighten the hat up around the head, as well as a chin strap to secure it during travel on the water. I chose the light grey for heat puposes. It is a nice color. I would love it to be 98% protection rather than 50%. Over all... fabulous!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat - must have hat! Great hat! Light weight with great coverage. The straps can be removed - so smart! The neck flap can be rolled up - so smart! And the vent keeps my head cool. I use this hat when walking my dogs, fishing, sitting outside etc. Great purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oops… returned it Awkward fit, needed a larger brim perhaps, might try another one.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works: NOT a Fashion Statement This hat keeps the Sun out with a combination of a wide brim and a neck veil. No sunburn or even redness -- important for this 2x-melanoma survivor -- after three hours in direct Arizona Sunlight. The brim is a bit stiff and resists shaping, a minor disappointment. However, I'll take it, flaws and all. It does what it's supposed to.Although not a fashion statement, it has a neck lanyard to keep the wind from blowing it off, and snaps on the neck veil to allow for wearing preferences.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat This hat has it all: packable, removable chin strap and neck protection that can be hidden. I love it!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for coastal living My favorite boating/beach hat. Holds its shape and travels easily
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flat The hat had no support, it was not what I thought it was
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Bought this for my mom for gardening and extra sun protection since she had some previous skin cancer lesions removed. Works great and provides good protection! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Hat I love this hat. It is so versatile! It is lightweight and cool with a drape to cover the back of my neck. I can wear the drape up or down.
Date published: 2020-05-24
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT