EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07045S

Crestone UV Face Mask UPF 50+

Was $26.00
Now $17.99
Crestone UV Face Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 351.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_07045S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Stay protected from the sun and wind while you enjoy the outdoors with our Crestone UV Face Mask. With a shapeable wire around the nose for a snug fit, this UV face shield is designed to protect your face, chin and neck areas from over exposure and has an easily adjustable head band for custom fit. Not only does this UV face mask provide protection from UV rays, it also wicks away moisture, dries quickly, and breathes well. You will be amazed how it effectively reduces skin temperature while shielding you from the sun.

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Elastic back that adjust to fit all head shapes and sizes
  • Flatlock construction prevents irritation against the skin
  • Ultimate sun protection for lower portion of face and neck
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Full length at center front: 12"
  • Top width: 9 ¾" (S/M), 10" (L/XL)

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 5 out of 5 by from More reasons than 1. I love my UV facemask! There are so many reasons to wear this mask. I’m a California horse rancher. This mask not only protects my face from sun, but wind burn, cold, breathing arena dust, breathing horse dander when grooming and the aging effects of a dry climate. I use it when moving dusty hay. I wear it when I’m cleaning cob webs out of the barn, cleaning the chicken coop and other dirty places. I wear it when I am using the chain saw so I am not breathing the dust and pollen that fills the air around me.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crestone UV Face Mask White S/M Solid The wire that goes over the nose bridge broke and the product is unusable. Unfortunately, the color I purchased was not in stock so instead of a replacement I received a refund. I was refunded only the purchase price of the mask and thus lost the shipping fee I originally paid.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask for sports Perfect lightweight mask, easy to breathe while exercising.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good one Not enough protection from the sun and the nose strip is very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UV mask After reading reviews, I purchased the L/XL size and it's perfect. I love the coverage over the front and sides of the neck and upper chest, soft fabric. I use it for bicycling (helmet straps over the mask), and sometimes when driving. Very breathable, easy to wash. Metal wire for the nose is holding up through the washes.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour looks better than that in the photo I am slim build and bought the s/m size, but it feels too tight and makes breathing a bit uncomfortable. I like the design, colour and fabric material.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for driving I lost this mask and needed to replace it. I love the new pleate at the nose. I drive 30 minutes into the rising sun to work, and 30 minutes into the setting sun driving home. This with a Coolibar bucket hat keeps me free of sun on my skin. I am never without it while driving!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this face mask! Love this face mask. Great coverage for sun protection and very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design I love this Face Mask, I wear it during fishing trip. very easy to on or off
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a mask and neck cover The items show quality. Delivered quickly and this is the first time I had your products, but they look enticing, particularly the swimming variety. Thanks
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic surgeons should endorse this product I purchased this item for post op, I had dermabrasion done by a plastic surgeon. This item makes it possible for me to jump my horse - Works great with a helmet. I need to keep my skin protected from the sun, to avoid hyperpigmentation. This works, also for laser skin resurfacing.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Charcoal Coolibar Camo Finally, size L in Charcoal Camo! Love this color/pattern.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad for cover While I like the fact that it covers the neck, I find that since it's not adjustable, it's way too tight on my ears.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The fit is very tight around my mouth, after reading the reviews I purchased these based on what others said and your brand name. I was hoping they were to be more free feeling. ☹️
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little more snug than I was expecting I bought the L/XL. I think it runs a little bit smaĺl. I was expecting it to fit more loosely over my face. It's OK. An extra inch of fabric over the face would have been better. It is a soft comfortable fabric.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea but design? I ordered a sm/med. I am a petite women. The mask sits very high on my face and hits into my eyes. There is no adjustment option so I am always pulling it down to get it out of my eyes. Also, it flaps around in the wind.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good face/neck coverage Nice fit, completely covers face and neck. Provides UV and fluorescent light protection.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very comfortable fit Unfortunately the fit is not very good for me. It would need to have a higher nose covering, or more cut out for the eyes. The fabric is almost covering my eyes.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from arlo effective face protection, good fit, covers the face well
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size The fit is more child size rather than for an adult.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage for face and neck I use this for driving so that I can avoid having to wear facial sunscreen, which makes me break out. I like the coverage. (Before coronavirus I would get weird looks if I wore it out and about, but now, no one cares, and it passes for a mask/face covering although I do *not* use it as a mask and would not advise doing that). Only wish that the ears were covered. My face/head are on the large side, and sometimes the nose piece does ride up and I have to push it down - this is even with the l/xl size. It would be nice if the products could be custom sized.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Execution But Great Idea Bought the largest size and the fit was laughable. It is completely not able to be used by anyone I know and conveniently returns aren't accepted. If this was really about health concerns; I should at the very least get the money I wasted credited back to me. The suffocating material molds to your face (doesn't look anything like the picture) which makes it hard to breathe/talk and I look ridiculous in it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Very comfortable, and does not slip down. Was out on a boat all day, and NO SUN BURN!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Does It Crestview UV Face Mask Excellent multi-purpose mask! Utilitarian, comfortable, well-designed.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Mask This mask is more comfortable than the standard face mask. In addition, it is markedly cooler. I found it was easy to don, and easy to temporarily doff. The elastic is gentler on the ears, too, because the designers included a little extra length.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first one seemed nicer I ordered the black cameo sun mask and loved it I also loved it came with the convenient carry bag. I ordered two more and they came without the carrying bag and the material seems cheaper. I’m disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit Not too hot, fits with bike helmet, and nose wire keeps glasses from fogging.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first mask I bought This is the second mask I ordered. My first one is great, so I ordered another in a different color but the nose piece on the second one isn't as good and for that reason, I'm rating it low. The wire (or whatever is used) that goes over the nose is thin and moves around. I have to pinch it shut to keep it from slipping off my nose. The first mask stays in place without adjusting so the manufacturing isn't consistent. I like the color and it's comfortable. I put the band around my neck and pull the covering up and down as needed. I don't use the ear loops. Due to the pandemic, Coolibar won't take this as a return, otherwise, I would have sent it back due to the nose piece. I got a lot of compliments on the first mask, I'd tell people where I bought it and recommend it. But with the second one being faulty, I'd have to be honest and tell people its not as good.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a comfortable face mask Great protection from the sun, very light weight making it comfortable to wear on hot & humid days. With the ear loops and elastic in back I get full coverage just below eyes and front & sides of neck. The fit is very good & clip for bridge of nose allows a custom fit with very little fogging of eyeglasses. So nice to have a face mask where I don’t feel as if I’m suffocating!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Full of holes-- how does it protect? I like this face and neck covering fit-wise (i have a large head for a woman, so ordered large size). Unfortunately, when inspecting the fabric, I noticed that it is very translucent when held up to the light. How could this possibly provide 50+ UPF protection? I tried to find customer service contact info to get an answer to this, as my online searches yielded no results. But no customer service contact info is to be found. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_07045S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT