EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07032

Unisex Fingerless Gloves UPF 50+

Unisex Fingerless Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_07032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The Unisex Fingerless Gloves are wrist length, half finger gloves that guard against sun damage, scratches, and irritants. Covers and protects chronic skin conditions while providing snug support. Fingertips remain open for excellent dexterity. Benefits people with arthritis, eczema, vitiligo, sun sensitivity and contact dermatitis. This glove is especially helpful with day to day tasks and is excellent as a driving glove.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Lycra® elastane provides four way stretch and form fit
  • Breathable knit fabric
  • Form fitting and lightweight enough to do most small-motor tasks
  • Full wrist coverage for added protection
  • Supplex® nylon feels cottony soft
  • Water resistant high tech sport fabric wicks away moisture
  • Small pliable silicone ovals integrated seamlessly into the palm side to provide users with a secure grip
  • Easy care: Machine wash, dry low heat or line dry
  • Imported

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Sun Fact

An hour of sun exposure on a plane is the equivalent of spending about 20 minutes in a tanning bed.
- Journal of the American Medical Association

Adult Glove Size Chart

Size Palm Circumference
in inches
Palm Circumference
in cm
XS 6 - 6½ 15 - 16½
S 6½ - 7¼ 16½ - 18½
M 7¼ - 8 18½ - 20
L 8 - 8¾ 20 - 22
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 22 - 23½
XXL 9¼ - 10 23½ - 25½
Measure palm circumference

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left handed. Refer to this sizing chart, using the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back of hands - sunburned no more Keeping sunblock on my hands has been a problem -- what with all the hand washing that is suggested. Then fingerless gloves solved the problem. Because of the color and my white skin, they are hardly noticeable yet they are so convenient and safer for the environment. Now, instead of sunblock on my hands (most of which is damaging to coral reefs), I grab these glove and cover up. I like then so much, I own three pairs.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I love these for the comfort and grip effect for driving when the steering wheel is hot or cold
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I like these much better than the fingerless gloves with the "thumb inset" seaming. These don't make my hands sweat as much as the other ones. I ordered sz M, (my palm sz:7 1/4" & ring sz:5). They are a little loose in the palm & wrist area, but some people complained of the fingers being tight, so I opted for the larger size & am glad I did as I like the finger area to be looser & I also wanted the gloves to be easier to remove for my shopping trips. I will be ordering several more pair.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingertips free I got a pair of the regular gloves, which I also love. These allow me to work outside and still have protection.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingerless gloves Purchase for my mum very happy with the item will definitely buy some more when needed.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ‘em! No more smearing heavy sunblock on my hands before driving or biking
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glove I think they are an excellent way to protect my hands while I'm driving or hiking, however it's hard to totally get them clean once they are soiled!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love: Wear to gym and to lift weights... I love the grip on these. They are good to wear driving to the gym and lifting light weights. The grip is good for preventing slipping. I also wear these to run and I keep a pair in my purse for protection while driving. I have had several biopsies on my hands when going in for my routine body scans after melanoma surgery..so I am very aware of protection my hands.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 2 Biopsies on My Hands I'm buying another pair for running because I'm a stage 3 melanoma survivor of 2 years and I've already had 2 biopsies on one hand (one was precancerous). I have also noticed that my hands look younger since I'm keeping the sun off because I have less discoloration from sun spot damage.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit! These gloves are comfortable and wash up very nicely.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but a little heavy I bought these gloves for the spf 50 for summer use and they are warm. The material is heavy than I thought it would be for 90 degree temperatures. I bought medium per the measurements and they fit great. The fingers are a little tight so can we’re rings with them.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear daily Wish I had bought another pair, and that they came in other colors.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I just bought my 8th pair of these gloves (some were for family members). They’re well-made and get the job done. I prefer the fabric of the latest models in the nude color.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gloves but DEFINITELY ORDER 1-2 SIZES UP! This is the second pair of Coolibar fingerless gloves (first ones were left in a rental car by accident!), love that they're fingerless and that they have the small silicone ovals for gripping. However, they are really tight. I ordered size Medium (I'm a 105 lbs, 5'1" violinist...my fingers are not fat), and although comfortable enough, I have to push them up towards my finger knuckles when I'm driving, otherwise they cut off my circulation. They are still usable and I only hand-wash them, but I would probably feel more comfortable in a larger size.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite gloves! I keep a pair in my car and my purse. Please bring these back in black. The lighter colors show every little smudge and need washing more frequently.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the gloves and the coverage I bought the gloves @ a month ago and I love them. I bought the white gloves and have been hand washing them and noticed yesterday the Collibar emblem is peeling off of one glove.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy! I bought these fingerless gloves a month ago and I keep them in my car. The fabric is very comfortable worn and the rubber bumps make using them while driving very easy (grippy on the steering wheel). The sizing guide was very accurate for hand width, but I find the finger holes a little too snug for comfort.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suggestion to make these even better, please! As an extremely fairskinned fitness walker, I've worn these and sun gloves from other manufacturers every time I go outside, drive, etc., for several years now. For me the Coolibars are the overall best for lightweight fabric, fit, protection and comfort. My only wish is that they be offered in a dark color such as black, as they tend to look grimy fairly quickly. My husband would also have bought some if they'd come in black or very dark grey. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great I have vitiligo, and two big rescued pups that i need to walk daily outside every morning & at also at night. But my dermatologist had told me i can not be in the sun (im doing skin trearment to my hands). So the gloves have brought me peace of mind. I wear them every single morning. [Miami, Florida].
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves! I have lupus, as well as a condition that causes blisters on my skin with exposure to sunlight. I live in Coolibar clothing all year round, and have been through many different styles of gloves over the last year. These gloves are my favorite design so far. They cover my wrists without being TOO much fabric. I can fit the wrist coverage over my watch and bracelets. The gloves maintain their shape without stretching. I love the grips on the palms as well. The only thing I would like to change is higher finger coverage. I get blisters all the way up my fingers and would LOVE a design that brought finger coverage higher up (maybe right below the nail bed, but at least to the distal knuckle) without being a full glove. I love having my fingertips free in these gloves, but withbhe finger coverage only to the middle knuckle, I find too much of my fingers exposed. I appreciate so much thoughtful design being put into the Coolibar products.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfy Sun Protection I love these! I had laser treatment to remove sun spots on my hands and have been wearing these gloves ever since while driving and walking outdoors. They are so cool and comfortable I forget I'm wearing them. I wish they were available in black.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Converted I'm a guy who spends a lot of time outdoors and out on the water. I'm fair skinned and now find dark sun spots on my hands so I thought to give these a try -- I now use them for when I'm out on the water (not swimming but everything else) - they match my skin close enough so they don't stand out and work great (hardly feel/notice them when wearing). I'm a big guy and size L fit perfect. Totally converted.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big I wish they came in smaller sizes. Would like to have it fit snug. Instead it’s too big and is your smallest size.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Just received these gloves, they are very soft and snug, nice grips on palm side, good coverage and not bulky at all. I will be wearing these driving. Very happy.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun or cold weather glove It's fingerless and I use it to drive in. Great UV protector on sunny days. Keeps those ugly brown spots from developing on your hands.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These for Driving I bought these for driving, and I love them. They protect the back of my hands without getting too warm.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A great product from a company that I recommend for everyone.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect The stretchy material and the gripper dots on the palms are great - just what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unisex Fingerless Gloves I bought the Unisex Fingerless Gloves two weeks ago and used them this week during a Very sunny 7.5mile hike. They gave the delicate back-of-the hand total protection without the greasy feeling associated with sunscreen. They are so light I almost forgot they were on when we stopped for lunch. A quick cool-water wash afterwards left them fresh and ready for the next sunny hike.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as before I have two pairs of the previous version of this glove. I much prefer it, but they are wearing out after many years and you can only stitch them together so much. The current model has very sticky "nubs" on the palm that get more sticky when it is warm. There is no longer a central opening on the palm to give a bit more stretch to the glove when you move your hand. The gloves fit very snuggly and the material is soft. I prefer a looser weave and fit because I use them when I drive and ride horses and my hands are in the sun. If you like a snug fit and don't mind the sticky nubs on the palms, these are for you.
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_07032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT