FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

07037S

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 269.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

This UV neck gaiter fits comfortably, breathes well and keeps them sun safe on the go! The loose-fitting fabric, engineered with exclusive cooling technology, allows our UPF 50+ sun gaiter to protect without overheating.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Versatile coverage - tie as a head wrap, face mask, or neck band
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable

Size & Fit

  • 24" X 24"

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your neck sun-protected! Perfect for low-neck tops, covers your neck nice neutral color. Great for the beach.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking I originally bought this to protect my neck and upper chest from the sun while waking and hiking. Then one day I discovered that if you get it wet, it’s incredibly good at keeping you cool. Something about the fabric keeps it cool when wet, unlike other fabrics.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but really hot to wear to beach! Like the Scarf but Overheating in hot weather makes it impossible to wear!
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match it with devi fitness shirt This is my second bandana and I love it. I match it with the Devi fitness shirt in same color.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size Neck Kerchief! Cool, silky fabric! Versatile piece. Can be worn as a kerchief, or tied tighter around the neck to act more like a gaiter.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric and colors The colors are so beautiful and vibrant that I wear mine as a fashion accessory even if I’m not going in the sun. Fabric is very soft and drapes beautifully.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this I bought this to wear while riding my ebike. I live in Florida and it can get so hot here. This works great!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling in the Georgia heat Have taken this on several summer hikes in Georgia and it's great. It keeps the sun off my neck, is always cool, and super absorbent. It doesn't slide on my head, either. Definitely ordering more.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, thin scarf. Hope it's not hot on the Beach!! Thin Material compared to Other Scarf. It's fine with uv protection. Not in love with Color Choices
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Coolibar! I’m a stage 4 cancer survivor with radiation burns on my neck. This Coolibar bandana is essential for for daily work sun exposure. Thanks for making this
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely soft material So comfortable to wear around my neck, its not that big so it doesn't look sloppy, but helps with sun protection. I soak mine in cold water before putting it on. Helps keep me cool
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Keeps me cool in garden;am looking forward to hike
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this; I've worn it every day since I received it (after washing). I've always used neck gaiters, but this bandana gives much better coverage (I can ensure it's covering my neck). Has worked well with v-neck t-shirts as well. The lavender is a perfect colour too. Only complaint - the tag sticks out, so i cut it off, but now there's a white rectangle showing.  Not a big deal, but I know that irritates some folks!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bandana scarves I like these scarfs because many shirts have very loose necklines and I can not afford to have any part of my body exposed to the sun! In the Fall, Winter and early Spring I wear the Coolibar full scarves, but as the summer starts up I need something cooler snd these bandanas are perfect. Plus as a Hiker, they may come in very handy,
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect size and feel. I wear in the car to keep sun off my chest and neck.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Soft and light. New colors are cute. No change after being washed couple of times. Good size but wouldn't mind it an inch larger.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I’ve been buying your wonderful bandanas for over a year and enjoying them on a daily basis! They work well with t shirts and leggings! They actually dress up my outfits well! Only wish for more bright solid colors to mix and match.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Virasana bandanna You can do lots with it depending on if your head or face needs coverage
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job. The scarf does what it's designed to do. It protected me from the sun on a short trip. I would recommend it as a useful item. I didn't particularly like the fabric which had and cheap, slick feel and the finish wasn't pleasant. Over all, it was worth it for it's performance.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why the virasana scarf doesn't work for me Didn't work to protect my neck which has had a number of skin cancer treatments. The scarf does not tie well and slides down so a half of my neck is exposed,
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I like to tuck my bandana under my hat for ear/neck protection when I’m outdoors. I can either tuck a straight side beneath my hat, or tuck a point of the bandana under my hat and tie it around my neck for additional protection. It’s easy to make it into a headband for everyday wear, too. Love it!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but can be better Good size. Just a little difficult to work with due to the material being a bit slippery so won’t hold its shape after it’s tied around my neck. The one I received had the logo peeling off from one corner, didn’t bond well to the fabric. Haven’t washed it yet so can’t comment on that.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fashion and protection! Looks good and feels much better than sweaty sunscreen. Can double as a face covering if you forget to take yours on a walk and run into someone or stop at a store.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandana It’s perfect for COvID times. Breathable. Soft. I haven’t worn on the water yet.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive & Practical Awesome color, husband really likes it. Soft, breathable material when used as a bandana face mask.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face covering for active life I purchased this to have a face cover that “wicked” in hot weather and let me breathe easily. This fit the bill perfectly. I would love to see more colors!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good find Super cute. Good size and just as pictured. I got the stripe and it is not see through which I was slightly worried about.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this! This fabric is soft and I love the texture.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOT Fabric is very hot as it does not breathe. Only suitable for cold weather.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandana Good quality material, I use it as a mask for running and it works pretty well for that
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT