Up to 20% off Select Sunscreen SALE! No Code Needed | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
07047

Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+

$29.00
Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection for light activities like driving, relaxing, or walking outdoors wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

By customer request, our SPF driving gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these Sawyer UV Sun Gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage.

UV Sun Gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

MEDICAL GLOVES SIZE CHART  glove size icon

SIZE Palm Circumference (inches)
XS 6 - 6½
S 6½ - 7¼
M 7¼ - 8
L 8 - 8¾
XL 8¾ - 9¼
XXL 9¼ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The grips are peeling I bought these gloves less than 2 weeks ago, wore then a couple of times, and rinsed them once! and already the grips are peeling (see white areas). Otherwise, I love the feel and lightness of them. What a shame they do not seem as though they will hold up very long.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawyer UV Sun Gloves I love these gloves. This is my 2nd pair and I never go out without them as I don't like the sun on my hands. I like the way they cover my wrists as well as my hands. They also give me great traction, especially while driving.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dusty Mauve sun protection gloves Very comfortable, easily rinsed out and dry quickly should they get soiled. Want another pair for our other car. We live in Arizona and drive a Prius, so my hands see a lot of sun and heat.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Th gloves I ordered came on time, seem to be well made, the color (a light blue) is attractive, I wore them grocery shopping and the grip option works easier than my bare hand in some ways. Living in AZ, I wait at bus stops and walk from them to my destination so I need full coverage, especially because I've had spent over 30 years working in this desert. I am grateful for your products. I will be ordering more. Keep up the good work. N. D.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit like, well...you know. Perfect! I can't comment on their longevity, but I've never had a glove that fits so well (usually too tight or fingers too long). The light blue is a lovely color and I'm excited to not have to put sunscreen on my hands when I'm driving.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See my comments above I purchased these because I thought that these were manufactured in the USA. For the first time I happened to see in the inside of the glove that these were manufactured in China. Is everything that you sell manufactured in China?
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gloves The fabric used is light & permeable. Great to wear when it's hot, it keeps the hands from sun exposure.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gloves are pretty and very comfortable. The gloves are pretty and very comfortable. I chose the color white to go with all of my outfits.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right Gloves to save your hands from the sun. I have fat hands and I am happy these gloves fit. I will be using these gloves every day when I get back to driving when we are free to get around after it is safe to go out again.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloves Lightweight, soft and the grips on the palm side are just right.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These gloves are comfortable, not too heavy. I am very comfortable using them to stay healthy during this time of the coronavirus situation.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. The gloves are good, but i would love to have them a little bit longer so they could go under the long sleeve while driving. Also i bought large and the pocket for thumb is too small, need it deeper. or maybe my fingers are just too long :)
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grip marks I bought three colors. I wear for my Neuropathy. I love except for the palm side, They are hard to get clean on the palm grip marks. One pair totally washed off.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Purchased two pair when I could not find my original Coolibar gloves. Really cannot live without them in UV Index 10 weather. Wear them driving and watering the garden. Like the full fingers as have read melanoma can develope even under finger nails.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from all around gloves I stopped purchasing the gloves although they are perfect for golf and driving because the thumb and fingers unravel and have to be re-sewn. I am going to purchase them again in the hopes that this issue is solved.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice!! I have average sized slim hands. The size small fits snuggly, but not too tight. The fabric is nice, they feel good and they are functional. They don’t get in my way and they protect my hands from the sun. I use them mostly for driving. I first got white ones and then ordered another pair in charcoal gray. Very happy with my gloves!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Protects While Driving I required sun-proof driving gloves after skin cancer, and these work well. However, the thread used in stitching them fails in stress points. I have had to re-stitch nearly the entire glove. Be prepared. I purchase the white pair and they look filthy all the time, the synthetic fabric doesn't get clean when I wash them in Woolite.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves protect your hands! Stretch fabric and grippy palms and fingers help make the gloves great for lots of tasks. Sun protection is awesome for the hands as well as other body parts. That’s why Coolibar is the best place to get all your sun protection clothing.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to save your hands! Sun damage happens to your hands too! These gloves are comfortable to wear, look amazing and protect your hands from serious sun damage.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful So thankful for these. I hated driving and trying to hide my hands from the sun. I’m 38 and my hands have already aged so much. These are very comfortable. I’d prefer to have black ones but they weren’t available yet. The white ones feel extra noticeable and I feel embarrassed sometimes.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought these gloves in a size medium. My measurement was on the larger size of small and for me sizing up to medium wasn’t a good idea. Now I wear the mediums for dog walking and have since ordered more pairs in various colors and lengths in size small. The smalls fit, well, like a glove! I’m really glad to have found these gloves and I wore them in 90 degree temps over the weekend and felt comfortable. The finger tips do work with my iPhone as well. A great purchase, I love Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to protect your hands from too much sun I am really happy with these gloves. I like the fact that they grip, fit and are comfortable to wear. And they keep the sun exposure low for my aging hands.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Florida driving I absolutely love these gloves. I wear them whenever I am driving and I love that they cover my wrist. Size medium and color are perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I wear these gloves while I'm driving. They are cool and comfortable. The little grippy bubbles are great. I can reach into my handbag and pull out a single breath mint without a problem. They gloves offer serious sun protection. My hands look great. I love these gloves!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this on March 6 th 2019, just before going on a week’s vacation in Mexico. I bought large and it fit like a glove! However, by the end of the week, the right hand glove was tearing at the seams of my thumb.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent gloves! I live in Houston and most of the year, the sun is shinning. I have a long commute and these are perfect to protect my hands from the sun. They are lightweight, so they will be great for Houston winters, as well as hot summers.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them. I bought these gloves because my dermatologist recommended that I keep my hands covered when I am in the car. I play golf daily in Florida and I wear these and love them. They have grippers that are great and replace my golf gloves and keep me cool.They wash well also. I have tiny hands and I needed a medium which fit well.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW! I have psoriasis on my hands and have to wear gloves all the time. These gloves are durable and comfortable. After 2 years and trying many different types of clothes I can honestly say these are the most comfortable and hold up the best.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it worth it i just recived these glove today . it 's very comfortable,thin and light.i can grab anything so easily with these glove.i love style and looks pretty.i am satisfied.thank you coolibar!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have these in flesh and love them! They have held up to wear and tear and washing really well!
Date published: 2018-08-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT