Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50 or more | NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
07046

Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+

$32.00
Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Touchscreen compatibility makes for easy convenience
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection for light activities like driving, relaxing, or walking outdoors wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

By customer request, our UV protective gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Touchscreen compatibility in the pointer finger and thumb tips are an easy convenience, so you may leave your Gannett UV Gloves on while using your electronics. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these sun gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage.

UV Sun gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

MEDICAL GLOVES SIZE CHART  glove size icon

SIZE Palm Circumference (inches)
XS 6 - 6½
S 6½ - 7¼
M 7¼ - 8
L 8 - 8¾
XL 8¾ - 9¼
XXL 9¼ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love it but I bought this 3 months ago, I like the material it is light and you don't feel heat. but the thing is quality of the sewing needs to be improved. as you can feel the trimming inside unlike other gloves. The touch screen feature started to lose its effectiveness by time.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric Had Changes So disappointed. I do not like the new fabric as it feels like the scratchy polyester that the neck scarves are made of. It is not as soft as the gloves you used to sell (I have 4 pairs of those and wanted more to replace the older ones). Dislike the shorter length, bigger dots on the palms, and the banded bottom. I have eczema on my hands and cannot wear sunscreen due to chemical allergies. I wear my gloves every day of the year and comfort is key. I find this fabric very uncomfortable. Please bring back the original.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falls off your hands These gloves fit fine, but theres not elastic in the wrist area so they fall off easily. I appreciate how they offer sun coverage, but they are very poorly designed.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these. Size not quite right My palm measures 7 1/2 inches so I ordered a medium. After a few days wearing I noticed that the fabric does not snug down enough between my thumb and fingers and it's a bit snug around my knuckles, even with my nails cut all the way short. It's like there is a little uncomfortable batwing between my palm and my thumb. I'm not sure if a large would help with the fit. It might help to have some sizing information on length of fingers and thumb, and the length of the palm.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! These gloves far surpassed my high expectations! They're remarkably breathable - my hands get hot easily but they haven't in these gloves. The touch fingertips work and it's nice not to have to take them on and off. Extremely well made.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I drive a convertible and while I always wear a hat when the top's down, I was worried about sun exposure on my hands. These gloves are easy to keep in the car and offer protection and comfort.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality I recently purchased these gloves to protect my hands from the spring and summer sun. I color and extra grip and finger touch tips for electronics is really great. I'm disappointed with the quality of the gloves. The stitching is very loose and I am concerned about the continued stress on the threading. I hope they will not untavel with daily use.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I was just diagnosed with stage 1A melanoma on my left forearm. I spend a lot of time in the car and was so grateful to find these gloves! They are lightweight, breathable and very easy to put on as soon as I get in the car. I found the fit to be perfect by following the size chart!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun gloves I have been using the Coolibar fingerless gloves 07048 for several years. I always cover as much as possible and my Coolibar sun umbrella is a required item to stay safe. However, carrying my sun umbrella I noticed how much the fingertips were exposed. I also read the advice regarding the use of gloves in the sun, and decided to buy the full finger gloves 07046 as well to try them on. I found them very comfortable and I feel very protected and safe with gloves for coverage. I always cover my arms and it is very important that there is no gap between the sleeves and the gloves while using my umbrella. There is no problem even when I bend the arm or holding the umbrella vertically as the gloves very easily stretch the required length. I always use the full finger gloves now when walking or driving. It is also quite easy to use my cell phone.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs small . Came super late I have palm size 6 3/4 so I ordered S (6 1/2 - 7 1/4) But it was so tight my hands would hurt upon immediate wear. Couldn't make my hands straight. I ordered early June. It did say back order and estimated delivery in mid September. However, I got it by the end of October. Anyway due to the wrong sizing chart they have these have to be returned and reordered or something.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I recently bought these so I could use my phone and stay protected. I like the gloves, but the fit is kinda weird. The gloves fit across the hand. But the fingers are always twisting and so it doesn’t work with my phone consistently.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them So glad I bought these. I live in California and travel to the desert a lot. These are great for driving and you can also text with them on. Sizes run true to what coolibar lists.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves, but.... I have more than one pair and use them all the time in our warm sunny climate, but the fingerless ones aren't long enough to protect anything except the back of the hand and barely past the wrist. I have a pair of longer ones with fingers, but they don't have touch screen so I have to pull them off if my phone rings and blue tooth doesn't pick up the call. Coolibar in general is a great product, even my dermatologist uses them.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Pleased with these gloves Had to wait for the gloves, but I am glad I purchased them. I wear them mainly while driving to protect my hands and they are very comfortable and like the grip on the palm side. I also use them while walking and was asked if they made me warm in the hot weather. My answer was they are actually cool and very comfortable. I can also use my cell phone quite easily. I would say the gloves, the long sleeve t-shirts and sleeves are my favorite items. I am new to Coolibar and have tried a few things now.. There are a few items that seem way too pricey but I do like my gloves!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuffs too short otherwise good Last month I bought the M size white gloves. I use them mostly for driving. The fit is good, and the touch screen pads work w/my cell phone and car GPS. I thought the whole point of wearing sun protection is to block the harmful UV and stay cool, so I don't have an issue w/the "Michael Jackson" white color like the previous reviewer. However, I did notice that the cuffs of the gloves are a bit short. I tried pulling my long sleeves over the gloves, and vice versa, but after moving my arms for a while, the long sleeves would ride up my forearms and exposed a small gap between the glove cuffs and the sleeve cuffs. Protection can't be complete if there is a gap! I think extending the glove cuffs by an extra inch would definitely help here. Not gonna go through the hassle of returning these, so I'll keep using them until an improved version comes out.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I bought these gloves last August and I wear them everyday, all day, at work. I am a P.E. teacher and I wear them all day outside and when driving, riding in the car. They have lasted an entire school year with only 2 holes in the finger. This is outstanding as I have them on to do everything with my students. I have tried other gloves that have not stood up even 1/3 as well. A darker color would work better for me as they do get dirty wearing them all day (just a suggestion). Thank you for these gloves. They have made a huge difference in the condition of the skin on the back of my hands.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can’t Have Too Many These gloves are so great, I can’t get my hands on them; they are sold out! They don’t take back-orders either! So buy all you can get your hands on! Good luck!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves I bought these to replace two pair I bought years ago. These are so much better. They have more stretch so they fit better. The techno fingertips are great for the cell phone. Should buy another pair to switch off to wash.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for driving I bought these in a medium a few months to protect my hands while driving. They fit great, aren't hot and accommodate any ring I am wearing. However, I really wish they came in more colors, as I am always getting lipstick and coffee on them.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, breathable, great protection Breathable, not causing sweat or any thing. Hands feel amazing. Cute design. I’d recommend it to friends. Tip: if your size fall between two sizes, choose the smaller size.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Men’s glove colors Don’t understand why the UV gloves only come in white and Beige. I had no choice but to order white as I must wear these gloves but I don’t like the color at all. I feel like I am wearing the Michael Jackson gloves. Why isn’t there a black glove
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves I wear these to drive and they are very lightweight and comfortable
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short for serious sun protection I have been a loyal Coolibar customer for five years and am usually impressed with their attention to full coverage for those who need it. I have systemic lupus that gets triggered by even the tiniest bit of exposure to the sun. Coolibar used to make gloves of this lightweight material (without texting pads) a few years ago that were the perfect long length to meet a shirt or jacket sleeve without exposing skin. Now the only long option is the super thick Full Finger Glove. My ideal would be those same lightweight long gloves with texting pads. Spring is coming and I don't know what I'm going to do. I thought about purchasing the fingerless pair and combining those with the gloves, but that seems like overkill.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight enough for summer These gloves are great! I'm so nervous about sun exposure on my hands. These are lightweight and fit like a glove. ;-) I'm thinking about getting the fingerless gloves to wear for when I get a gel manicure.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seams are splitting I bought these in April because I owned the previous version of beige gloves that only came in combined sizes of non-stretch fabric (and hence were too floppy) and only came with an inexplicable large opening in the palm, before the conductive finger pads also. I bought these new snug, stretchy, soft gloves with a better matching skin color and loved them for about a month until I was on vacation and the seams started splitting and I discovered how thin and weak the cotton thread is. The index finger on the right hand basically unraveled on my 9-day trip, and the middle finger is splitting also. I can't send them back without buying another pair first, because I have a sun allergy; unfortunately my previous gloves that were too loose and kind of dingy by now--I lost one pair and am missing a right glove on the next pair.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and sun protective! You may not even think about needing sun protective gloves, but think about how often you're driving in your car and the sun is coming in. See any "age" spots forming on your hands? Get these gloves!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun gloves I've ever had! I can't leave the house during the day time without being covered with sun protective clothes so I wear these gloves every single time I step out of my house. They allow me to complete regular tasks outside- like using my smart phone, my word processor- much better than any gloves I've ever had. I've also been without a sun burn on my hands since I bought them.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SunRose I love to wear these when I'm driving or just out and about (and in direct sunlight). The fabric is thin enough for them to roll up tightly and fit in your purse so that you always have sun coverage for your hands. The touchscreen finger tips work perfectly, which means we don't have to take them off whenever we have to pull out our phones. I think they fit true to size.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute BEST!!! I've purchased Sun gloves several times in the past for driving, but these are by far the best yet! Lightweight, breathable, comfortable fit, and they grip well to the steering wheel. These you can even use your Smart phone while wearing the gloves (not while driving, of course!) Thank you, Coolibar, for an excellent product!!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV GLOVES I bought 2 pair of these gloves for my Daughter, who tends to get skin cancers on her hands and arms. She drives to work and back, 40kms, every day and until I bought the UV Gloves, had to wear hot, clumsy gloves. She said that the UV Gloves were very cool and comfortable to wear. VERY HAPPY happy with them.
Date published: 2017-02-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT