Up to 20% off Select Sunscreen SALE! NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
07043

La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

$22.00
La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 115.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The product you are looking for is temporarily out of stock. Please check back later. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex sizing
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Width: 8" (S/M) | 9" (L/XL)
  • Height: 17½"
  • Circumference: 16" (S/M) | 18" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) | 26" (L/XL)
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

When you're focused on your favorite outdoor activity, it's easy to forget about neck coverage, which is one of your most sun prone areas. Our sun gaiter is the ultimate active accessory for hot weather and sun protection. The adjustable fit allows you to wear it around your neck, or pulled up on your head to cover your face and ears. Soft, comfortable and made with moisture wicking and breathable material, our UV Neck Gaiter it's so lightweight you will forget you even have it on, but your neck will thank you for the coverage.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover up, keep safe. It's great, really versatile. I work as a grounds keeper and this will keep me protected and comfortable in all conditions.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter la plata beige solid Neck gaiter great as a mask shield in this virus time. Light, breathable, and easy to pull down when farther than 6 feet away from another person.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as mask and sun protection I needed a mask which is how I discovered Coolibar. This does work as a mask but I find myself using it on walks to protect from high altitude New Mexico sun. It is light and not hot. I have since ordered Coolibar clothes which I love. I have had basal skin cancers and the sun here is so strong and hard to avoid, especially noe wen gyms and pools are closed.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a substitute for a mask I ordered 5 for various people as a mask during the pandemic. They were all too loose for that purpose. I clipped mine in the back to make it tighter.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good face covering for walking Great product and the perfect face covering for today’s world. A mask would probably be a better filter for closer contact but this is wonderful for walking outside. The fabric is easy to breathe through and the gaiter stays in place above your nose.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too big! I just bought this to cover my neck in the sun. Yes, you could wear it as a mask, but it doesn’t nicely cover the neck. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this as I have had surgery on my nose. The gaiter does not stay up over my face so it only works if I am not in motion. Does not work for me.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cancer patient review Bought this for my Husband, who had recently battled Head and Neck Cancer twice. He had had a grapefruit size tumor on the side of his neck. The skin is very "fragile" after radiation. This Gaiter work's perfect for anytime he is outside in the Las Vegas climate. He get's hot easily, and this never heat's him up.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage and looks good, Just love this and will buy all colors eventually. I use it as a headband and head coverage. It works well and looks great. I even add embellishments when I use it as a headband and it pops and protects. Love that it is stretchy.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too big I ordered this in a large and it’s way to big. Can’t return it cause I worn it once. Another $19.50.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb neck and ear coverage! I bought this to wear under my helmet whilst horse riding in our high UV Summer. It is perfect for me providing sweat relief, confidence in sun protection in exposed areas and is light weight and breathable.. Just ordered another - fit well under my baseball caps with my pony tail also. Colour also is complimentary to pastel shades etc.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISSAPOINTED I BOUGHT IT LAST YEAR BUT WAS NOT HAPPY AS THE FABRIC WAS SLIPPERY AND IT WOULD NOT STAY UP TO COVER MY NECK UNLESS I HELD IT UP WITH MY HAND.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tennis! I love wearing playing tennis! Cover my mouth area From sun!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sun protection was okay after slight modification! I purchased several of these last year along with a couple of other brands. These were the most comfortable, but left a gap at the top of my Coolibar Long Sleeve Tshirt and Coolibar Long Sleeve Swim Shirt. (The collars on these shirts do not cover enough.) I decided to cut slits over the shoulders to create "tails" that could separate and extend down my back and chest. This works great at covering the openings the shirts leave exposed.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Bought this a year ago. I wear it under my motorcycle helmet to keep the sun off my neck and face. I don't like wearing sun bloc because I'm having to reapply it often. Easy to clean and store.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from neck gaiter Ugly colour and not one that I particularly like but alternative wasn't too great either.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This will be perfect when I ski this winter, bu I may use it for hiking as well. So many of my shirts leave my neck exposed and this gaiter soves that issue.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed First Time Customer I was excited to get this product to use while exercising, outdoor activities, etc...I have found that it only covers half of your neck due to the top draping down too low. It takes a bit to get it situated and unless you use clothes or bobby pin, etc to hold the top up I am only protecting HALF my neck at any given time. I will probably keep it (since there are no free returns with Coolibar) and have to deal with the annoying and unsightly task of having something clasped it at the top. I also hope I can remember to bring something to secure it when I am in driving in my car.
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT