EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10308S

Culebra UV Long Sun Gloves UPF 50+

SKU

10308S

Culebra UV Long Sun Gloves UPF 50+

Culebra UV Long Sun Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10308S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

By customer request, our Culebra UV Long Sun Gloves now include a silicone print gripper pattern on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Touchscreen compatibility in the pointer finger and thumb tips are an easy convenience, so you may leave your gloves on while using your electronics. Made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these sun gloves goes up to your mid-bicep with full finger coverage.

Our UV Long Sun Gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, are sun sensitive or just enjoy the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands and arms deserve protection.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Sold as a pair
  • Touchscreen compatibility makes for easy convenience
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity.
  • Ultra lightweight
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Glove Length: 21" (Medium)

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Glove Size Chart

Size Palm Circumference
in inches
Palm Circumference
in cm
XS 6 - 6½ 15 - 16½
S 6½ - 7¼ 16½ - 18½
M 7¼ - 8 18½ - 20
L 8 - 8¾ 20 - 22
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 22 - 23½
XXL 9¼ - 10 23½ - 25½
Measure palm circumference

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left handed. Refer to this sizing chart, using the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! Love these! They’re not hot to drive in AT ALL; they actually keep my arms cooler than direct sunlight without them! They’re easy to throw in the washer too, if they get dirty!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun allergy-confirms work I suffer from erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP). These gloves help me tolerate driving while in my car and walking around in sunlight. Very lightweight and cooler than most gloves I’ve tried. Sizes aren’t seemed to be based on finer length but more the with of the arm muscle that holds up the glove. This is my third pair of gloves from this company and I’m happy with every pair.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! Perfect for driving! The finger part is the best quality gloves that I’ve ever had.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These gloves are perfect for me. I bought them about 3 months ago for driving in the Florida sun. When I wear short sleeve shirts, I want something to cover more than just my hands. I followed the size chart, and these fit perfectly and don't fall from my biceps. The fingers always contact to my cell phone or car screen. No complaints whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very wide above the elbows I got my gloves today and it wasn't good when I put them on. They are very wide above the elbows. They literally fall off. I will returned them.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer gloves I love these lightweight gloves, they are perfect in the car and are easy to wash.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arms run large I read other reviews and it said that the arms run large. I have fairly big hands in proportion to the rest of my body, so I got a medium and the large arm size is true, but expected.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with the Purchase These gloves are very comfortable and they keep a lot of heat and light off my arms. I love the grip on the inside of the palms, it makes it easy to hold the steering wheel while driving. The gloves don’t slip off my upper arms, which is very nice.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big For this price and the fact that Coolibar won’t accept returns “due to Covid” (how convenient), I would expect sizing specific to women or men-not unisex. The XS is too big. It just slides down my forearms gathers around my wrists. The fingers fit, but the sleeve of the glove is way too big.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DUAL USE Good length. I wear these in the car. If I wear them in the garden or yard, I wear sturdy garden gloves over them.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blocks out the sun I got these because I have severe tan lines on my arms, even though I wear sunblock. I measured my palms, so the gloves fit perfectly in the regard. However, they're shorter than I'd like because they are looser around the arms and tend to slide down to my elbows. I have to readjust by pulling them up frequently, so I think the gloves would benefit from elastic at the opening. Other than that I like the UV blocking, color, quality, and accompanying zipper pouch.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Love these gloves. The fit is perfect - i used the measurements on the website and they were accurate. Love the color options, the palm grippers and the ability to use my phone with the gloves. The only thing i wish was that the inside top of the sleeves had some type of gripper material so they dont slide down your arms.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Culebra UV Long Gloves Petal Pink M Solid I have lupus and am photosensitive. Each time I would drive my hands and fingers would get sunburnt and it was so painful! Now with my Culebra gloves I can drive protected and no sunburn! They are comfortable and fit true to size. I love them and am buying a second pair.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Snug where the elastic is, but still comfortable. Fits well on hands and has the areas of the fingers to allow for texting without taking the gloves off.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sun Protection Very comfortable. I find the "grippy" palm works well for driving.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs better design and more sizing options Very nice fabric - was concerned it may be too hot to wear on humid and hot days but that was not the case; good colour; easy to wash and dry. The fabric used on the tip of a finger for touch phone works very well (and the fabric is different from the one used on shorter gloves from Culebra which does not always work on touch phones). Giving it 3 stars for the sizing and design. My hand/ palm is medium but these fit very loosely. My arms are on thinner side so it would have been a good idea to somehow design these so they would not droop (perhaps have an elastic band). Also, since I know how to sew, I expected stitching to be finer and more elegant. For the price, expected a bit smarter design. Gave these to my mom.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great They work very well. Like the flesh color so it doesn't look like I have long gloves on in the car. They are not hot as I'd worried they may be. I got the small and they are perfect. I have long fingers but they fit great. The grip is nice on the steering wheel as well. Couldn't ask for better
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Coolibar driving gloves! The Las Vegas sun can be brutal even when you're just driving. These gloves immediately blocks the intense heat and even magnifies the cool air from the a/c. I love these gloves!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ummm i’ll keep them ordered med kinda tight in hand area but they’re stretchy the top is too big does not stay up at all instead of returning because hand portion fit i’ll just sew in elastic at the top to stay put seems as if they might be hot
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 Bravos! Daily wear. Buying another pair. 1. Color - beige is a wonderful neutral. 2. Length - long gloves allow the wearer to pair with existing wardrobe for ultimate coverage. 3. Protection - Appreciate not having to use chemical sunscreens on my upper body. 4. Cool - wear throughout the steamy summer during 6 miles of cardio along the beach, not too hot. 5. Touch screens - fully functional, even with a light touch. 6. Wash - easy and quality is retained over multiple washes. 7. Pouch - includes a well made pouch for storage. 8. Utility - daily usage, thus I am buying another pair to wear. Size runs large. I followed the measuring instructions, but the S is too big. I wear those in the car / in stores. Buying an XS for outdoor exercise so the gloves remain on my mid-bicep. Thrilled my dermatologist introduced me to Coolibar. I am so happy with my numerous Coolibar items, I already recommended Coolibar to eight people.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Gloves Excellent fit. Would purchase again. Wish it had elastic in the upper arm to avoid running down.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! love these! I might get the shorter version if I were to do it again. As I sometimes find I don't put them on when driving because it takes just a bit longer, but I do appreciate the protection on my full arm when I do wear them.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these new long sleeves!! These sleeves/gloves are amazing!! I love that they added the grippy hands. Safer when driving. I keep these in my car as I have lupus and need to protect my skin from the sun, especially here in Florida! Great addition to your line Coolibar. I have been a customer for about 16 years now? Rash guards, hats, sleeves, swimwear, rash guards for my grandsons for 6 years now!! Quality can’t be beat!!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves for driving, walking, gardening These gloves are fabulous. They fit perfectly, and cover all the way up mid bicep, no rolling down and the edges. Cool and comfy. I use them while driving and walking in short sleeves, and worn under gardening gloves when gardening.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pair of gloves. Nice fit and stylish. Nice pair of gloves for sunny So Cal. They are light and comfy.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Work as expected. High quality material. As with most gloves the rubber grippers on the gloves come off eventually. The texting finger and thumb are wrapped around the entire tip of the finger to ensure texting abilities. The texting fingers also have a durable material on the tips. The gloves are made with a stretchy material and they stay in place. Yes! They will fit larger arms.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought it a month ago and I’m so happy to have it. It’s really perfect and effective.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sin gloves! Great fabric, confortable and good design for fingers fitting.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK but not comfortable to wear Bought this for driving but the material does not breathe well and I find it gets warm quickly. Not comfortable to wear for long periods, especially on warm/hot days.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves!! It has excellent protection, hands do not hurt while driving at all. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-06-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10308S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT