FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FSH22

SKU

10412

Women's Helani Water Jacket UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's Helani Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Thanks to your feedback, the Helani Water Jacket embodies everything you love about our Macarella Water Jacket with updates that make it better. A higher collar and thumbholes give your neck and hand even more protection. Plus, new zipper pockets safely protect your belongings in and out of the water!

  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Front side seam zipper pockets
  • Mock neck for additional coverage
  • Locker loop at center back neck
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit big Very comfortable and great sun protection. Only drawback is it got a bit baggy after being in the water snorkeling. Will order a small next time instead of medium. I still like it for a light jacket.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright color, fits well This is my 5th jacket of this type. I wear them all summer long, over t-shirts or swimsuits. They fit my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good water jacket The fit is a little loose. I ordered a small and the bust is too large for my “athletic” build. Easy to take on and off, and hand coverage is a plus. Protects from suns rays very well.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large and zipper is flimsy This jacket runs a little big and like other reviews the zipper is flimsy and is of poor quality for the price. It is a nice material.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helani Water Jacket Blue It is served the purpose with Coolibar blue thigh's
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic, just long Great sun coverage. I’m 5’2” 120lbs and short bodied, long legged. I got a small and my only complaint is it’s soooo long. It covers past my butt which is not flattering on someone so short bodied. But it keeps me from getting sunburned, covers the backs of my hands with the thumb holes and the back of my neck with the collar. Wore to the beach and no sunburn! I had squamous skin cancer and tons of precancers I need frozen off every 6 months, so sun protection is a must! But I still want to look cute too, so petite sizes would be nice!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim jacket Love the fit on this. The zipper is horrible though.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product - worth the money! Outstanding product. Made well, covers hands, neck, pockets,easy to get on and off- fabric is amazing too. I use it everyday in my pool along with the hat that has the cover over the face.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Water jacket I love this water jacket! I use it in water and out, very elegant and simple, stay white after laundry, just perfect
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Pink Sun Jacket This top fits very well, looks bright and perky and will be a great traveller!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying another one Beyond my expectations, this jacket is great! I'm buying another one, the fabric is weather cool, Love it.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper won’t work! I have purchased two of these jackets. Both times the zipper would not work. I presently have one of the jackets at the tailor to replace the zipper for a cost of $35.00. Great looking jacket but very poor design of the zipper.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Impression Nice fit and soft fabric. Haven’t worn it yet as the weather has been chilly but I am ready for the summer!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice versatile jacket I purchased the helani water jacket in baja blue size S. I am 5.3 weight 128. It is a bit loose but this is what i want as i will wear it with tankini. I like it so much that i plan to wear it also for walking around as it will protect my neck from the sun. The fabric is soft and the color vibrant.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zipper is not quality I expect from Coolibar I teach swim for a living and use solely Coolibar as my uniform. I have about 20 different swim shirts/rashguards. I prefer them because of the sun protection, washability and LOVE that they don't fade. With the exception of one shirt, they also do not stretch like other big surf brands. I should add the one Coolibar shirt that did stretch was the only one I purchased from Amazon instead of directly from Coolibar. Now the reason I didn't give a full 5 stars is because the zipper on this specific top is poor quality. I have used some Coolibar swim jackets for 4 summers and the zipper is good as new. This zipper seems smaller, flimsy, it doesn't attach at the bottom easily or zip easily. I do not have confidence it will last as long as my others. None-the-less I am still a big Coolibar fan and will continue to purchase this brand.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helani Water Jacket delivers on its promises I love this relaxed fit water jacket. It keeps my skin well protected from UV sunlight while snorkeling.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but runs big Most of my Coolibar clothing is either S or M. I am 5'4", 143 lbs. Here I ordered the S. The material and tailoring are very good but the fit is more akin to a cardigan with room in the arms and body. This top is roomier than other similar swimming tops at the S size. I swim in those tops so I need to start with a tight fitting dry garment.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim in it every day Sometimes they stretch over time but i swim in one of these every day. Light and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipper Love everything, except the zipper. It is a little small and difficult to zip up. Maybe look at a different type of zipper for this jacket.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the purchase. Great color! True to size. Great color. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big Nice jacket but runs too big. Really like the thumb holes. Wish all the shirts had them.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome swimwear! This top is so light and comfortable. I have it in two colors!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket This jacket is just what I wanted. It’s very attractive and comfortable. I usually wear a size 4 and, if it came in size 4-6, I would have ordered that. I am definitely not a size 2, so I ordered the Size 6-8. It fits like a size 8, so it is a bit large on me. If you want it to fit loosely, no problem. It you want a tighter, swim shirt look, order a size down.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White jacket and no refund on returned items Unrelated to this nice jacket, I return another jacket and Coolibar has not refunded my account that I purchased it from. They received the returned jack May 27.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket Very nice. I only wish the seams were softer or less seams. Fit is perfect.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helsinki water jacket Beautiful streamline jacket . I wear this to walk with just a bra underneath .. I am in Texas and it’s hot and the sun is strong . The hand thumb cover is really nice too . Great jacket that I will be wearing for kayaking in Lake Erie soon
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product! Stunning look. A little big for size.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Excellent balance of lightweight, attractive protection
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit It runs a little small so get next size bigger than normal. I did and it fits perfect!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket for travel or fitness! I have this jacket in several colors (I think Coolibar used to offer more colors in this style). I love it! I usually just wear it around town with my Coolibar yoga pants, but I've also found it works well for running on cold days and it is great for travel. I wear it with yoga pants and a t-shirt and usually put the Coolibar lightweight windbreaker on top and then switch back and forth between this jacket and the windbreaker, depending on how warm it is. Both pack down easily into a carry on bag.
Date published: 2020-03-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT