EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02521

Men's Nate Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00

SKU

02521

Men's Nate Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00
Men's Nate Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_02521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Searching for men's sun block hats? If you spend a lot of time on or near the water, our Nate Chlorine-Resistant Bucket Hat is a perfect choice. This solar hat is made from our exclusive super-soft fabric that doesn't fade or break down when exposed to chlorine or saltwater. And like all Coolibar bucket hats, it's lightweight and breathable-comfortable enough to wear from sunrise to sunset.

  • UPF 50+
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener for a custom fit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23 ½" (L/XL), 24 ½” (XXL)
  • Wide 3" protective brim

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Feminine My son in law will not wear the hat because he feels it is too feminine. I gave it to my daughter.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well for xxl Good for beach and pool and fits well. Hard to get a hat that fits my husband’s head!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its not bad Its comfortable but i would prefer the brim to be floppy
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Beach Hat I wore this hat on the beach and in the water while experiencing a 20-30 mph constant wind.The brim flopped around alot but the hat never flew off my head. The hat also provided very good protection from the intense sun.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & pretty Perfect hat for travel - folds into purse. Very nice color
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice hat, but... Like the light weight material, but this hat has deep cap and it looks a bit bunched at top. Size is great, I have thick curly hair and hats that fit are hard to come by.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bucket Hat I have purchased many hats this year from Coolibar. They all have large brims for sun protection on the golf course. The Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat is very light weight and easy to wear. It comes in nice colors also.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTING This is my first Coolibar hat that is rated disappointing with others given high ratings. The brim is terrible. I does not have any rigidity and flops down. Useless is subjected to a slight breeze. A far better hat, bought 6, is the shapeable bucket hat. The chorine resistant bucket hat looks good in the picture, but is not a keeper.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great for sports, brim flops in your face The brim is much floppier that the picture shows. It does not work for water volleyball as the brim flops down, blocking your vision and letting too much sun hit your face. Would have returned if I could
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!!!! I use it in the beach, when I walk the dog and love it!!!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hat! I bought this hat to keep the sun off my head as I lay around the pool. The brim is wide enough to protect my neck. I would highly recommend this hat. You might not win any beauty contests, but you will be protected from the sun. The hat fit exactly as sized (I have a big melon).
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this for the beach, and loved it. I have a small head, so the S/M is perfect--the fabric is lightweight and breathes, keeping the hot sun off of my head and face without making me sweat. There's also a Velcro adjustment strap that keeps it on, even in a stiff sea breeze. Very nice.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute hat! I ordered this hat in navy blue and am happy with it. It has more adjustment and is already smaller than most hats, which is what I have to have for my pea head. Wish there was more variety for us that have small heads, but glad there are some.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hat the hat was not big enough on edges and not really worth the cost.never buy here again for the prices.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought this hat for the beach/pool but it is so comfortable that I use it all the time! The material is thinner than I had thought, so I don't sweat at all! It folds us easily but can be shaped as well!
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and love the stretchy material I bought this after having skin cancer in My ear. It fits perfectly over ear and protects my face too
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection As a blue eyed redhead who loves the sun, I've been looking for protection that's not uncomfortable. I hate hats but LOVE this one. Great sun protection and no hot head!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and affordable, beautiful on bought this for daughter #1 who is 31 and had a suspicious mole on her scalp. let's all remember to cover our heads people, there is skin there too
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fades I would not go to the pool or beach without wearing this hat.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! First I bought this hat in the M/L size but was way too big. Reordered in S/M and fits much better. My head measured 23 1/2 inches. The brim is just the right width, too. Great hat when it fits good.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all expectations I bought this hat for my mom as she swims in the pool a lot and also works outside in her garden in the hot sun all summer long. She is completely satisfied with the hat!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine resistant Bucket Hat It was a hit at my recent trip to the beach. Packs great, holds it's sharp after being in the ocean or the pool.  I like that it was so flexible yet held its shape. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat The quality of the hat is fine. My issue is with the brim, while it is large and protected my face it has no "body" to brim. The brim flaps around in the a breeze or while exercising. I would not recommend this hat if you are going to use it in a aqua exercise class.  I returned the hat and found another hat that worked better for me.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this hat for my dad. He has had some cancer spots taken off his head and he needs a hat to help protect from the sun. He wore it this past weekend in the garden working and he said he loves it. It is cool and light weight. He said he forgot it was on his head it is so comfortable. It is soft and foldable so it can go into a pocket and pull out as needed. He loves it and I will be buying him some more hats for Collibar.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for a Man I bought this hat for myself for a trip to the Islands and ended giving it to the female I am traveling with because it looks great on a woman.  The bathing cap I bought is also very nice and covers the ears for those of us that burn easily.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable hat Been wearing the hat in Hawaii. Cool and comfy. Needs ties but was able to find matching shoelaces to make ties out of. Wind is a problem without a way to secure th hat. Great for golf with the ties.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protection This hat would be perfect if the brim was stiffer so you could shape it and it needs a chin strap for high winds. As is, it is comfortable and good protection.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sized right Hat wide enough for sun protection just the brim is way to floppy.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coolibar great, hat not. I love coolibar, but this hat the rim did not stay flat and looked like a girls hat, to me. I will continue to buy coolibar but, I returned the hat. Love my swim shirts, and my wife loves her 2 swim outfits I bought her, a dress and a skort and swim shirt.. 
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, but sized wrong I bought this hat for my husband because we love it for our children. He has a large head, according to the size chart, so I ordered the L/XL. The hat needs to be exchanged for the smaller size because its too big. But I'll definitely be exchanging it!
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_02521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT