EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03545

Men's Nocona Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+

$79.00

SKU

03545

Men's Nocona Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+

$79.00
Men's Nocona Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_03545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Surf the waves, play outdoors with the kids or just stay in the water longer with total sun protection and full mobility in our zip up rash guard. Our Aqua Classic™ fabric is smooth and lightweight to keep you cool but rugged enough to take on chlorine and saltwater without fail. This Nocona Zip Rash Guard easily glides over head and features a sleek design with contrast color piping detail and gripper elastic at the back hem to stay securely in place. No need to worry about a sunburn on your shoulders, back, arms or chest and we've even included a back zipper pocket for valuables. Relax, we’ve got you covered.

  • UPF 50+
  • Quarter-zip neckline
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Gripper elastic at back hem to keep shirt in place
  • Back pocket on wearers right side
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 30" Body length (size large)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I’m 6’2 and slender. It fitted perfect, not baggy, not too tight, and the arms are a great length, not too short
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt The shirt fits beautifully, the fabric feels wonderful and the colours are nice.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jackson Pollock Rash Guard I really like this. It’s a bit more form fitting than my last rash guard which makes it better for swimming. The print is a bit wild, but appealing.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I bought this for my husband. The colour is great. Bright and perfect for the waves. Nice long arms and long in the body too. He’s picky about his clothes and he really loves this.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAKE THE NECK SIZES BIGGER The neck size does not reflect the body fit. the neck size is about two sizes too small in proportion to how the body fits. If you have a larger muscular neck , you can not zip it all the way up. I find most necks on tee shirts are too small for my chest and body size and only got a quarter zip top for comfort as I do not like constricting clothing around my neck.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific More than i expected! Loved the color and completes an outfit perfectly.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift for your favorite guy Received this as a gift recently, and I'm loving the new wardrobe addition.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on and very comfortable in the water Recently purchased because I cannot be in the sun at all and now I can enjoy the pool and not feel like I will get any uv rays.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baggy at best I am a big fan on Coolibar so its painful to write a negative review. I bought this Nocona to surf in and it just does not work. I'm 6'4 and 215 lbs so i normally wear an XL or XXL so I ordered and received the XL. It looked and felt fine on land but it ballooned to an XXXL when wet. I wanted to use it for surfing but that won't work. First because it does not have a surf trunk tie like other rash guards that keep the shirt from coming up over your head and drowning you. Thats sad because it would be a simple add costing less than a dime. But the deal killer is that when wet it fits like coffee sack. I would love to return it but its now used.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect swim shirt I bought this swim shirt for my husband to wear during our recent trip to the Caribbean. He’s 5’10” and 160 lbs. and the size large is a perfect fit! He is difficult to please regarding fit and comfort but he loves the shirt!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rash guard My boys are adult sizes now and still prefer rash guards to loading on sunscreen. They love the zipper crater as it allows them to change more easily. Nothing is as difficult as taking off a wet and sandy rash guard. This truly makes it easier!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shirt I bought 3 of these shirts and I can say the following: - I typically buy a size large but other reviews suggested these shirts run large so I bought a medium. The medium fits more like an M/L which works for me plus I don’t want a bunch of unnecessary fabric weighing me down. - I like the band of sticky material that keeps the shirt from riding up. Plus the zip feature helps drain the water. The fabric appears to be good quality. - These are a bit pricy (esp converting to CDN) but worth it. I’ve had melanoma twice and can’t afford ( haha) to mess about.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the products First-time customer and couldn't be happier with with quality, material, feel, fit and looks!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shirt with Great Functionality! I have been using Coolibar shirts and rash guards for over a decade and remain a lifelong wearer. The quarter zip is a nice change as I have always had the pullover. I love the multicolor piping. Better yet is the zippered pockets which are awesome when I am paddle boarding as they work great for a fold-up sun hat and a pair of glasses. Best part is that it provides the awesome sun protection that I have trusted from Coolibar - even after exposing my New England winter skin to the hot Caribbean rays.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got great, slimming. Bought this for my husband. Color was very nice and I thought it made him look slimmer. He was thankful he had it as he felt warmer when we went swimming with the stingrays. Product was true to size.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rash Guard on the Market I own/use a number of Coolibar products and while I pretty much love them all the Zip Rash Guard is my top favorite. Fits great, looks great, feels cool even on hot days, provides the protection I need, and dries quickly. Instead of slathering on layers of SPF on my chest, arms and back every hour or so and then obsessing as to whether I missed a spot, I just put this on and go all day. Runs a bit large in size (I ordered a L where other brands I'm an XL). I prefer the Coolibar guard over my (much tighter) surf rash guards like billabong and O'Neil.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - very comfortable When are you going to get more of these in stock?? Every time I check back (for several months) it’s only the same one small in white.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Multi Activity Protection While I know the Zip Rash Guard has a focus for activities either pool side or at the beach, it is the kind of shirt I see myself wearing for so much more! Here is the South, we get some days in mid Winter where the temperature climbs into the 60's and the sun is shining. I totally see myself wearing this shirt for a run or light outdoor chores. The rear zipper pocket is perfect for stashing lip balm or your beach house key. The fit is near perfect. At a size Small, the sleeves and chest are spot on with neither being too tight or too loose. The sleeves especially are the perfect length for someone of my height and build. The bottom hem has a silicon gripper to keep it in place. However this is about 2.5 inches longer than I would like - coming all the way over my rear end. My compromise is to fold up the excess. Even with this minor adjustment, the rear pocket is still completely accessible. Overall, I am very excited about this new addition to my sun safe arsenal.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_03545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT