Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

10417

Women's Wailea Swim Cover-Up UPF 50+

$129.00
Women's Wailea Swim Cover-Up UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our swimsuit cover-up gives you versatile sun protection for the pool and beyond! The silky-soft feel and thoughtful details like adjustable ruche sides and invisible zippered pockets make it the perfect beach cover-up to take you from dawn to dusk! Our UPF 50+, lightweight, breathable and quick dry Aqua Vesta™ fabric is engineered to keep you cool and comfortable while you relax by the pool.

  • UPF 50+
  • Please Note: White/Black Stripe option has a standard zipper. All other color options have a two-way/double zipper.
  • Hood with drawcords
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Invisible zipper pockets at side seams
  • Locker loop at back of neck
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry

Size & Fit

  • 35" Body length (size Medium)

Fabric

Aqua Vesta™ Fabric

Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Nylon/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover-up Bought it for my wife. She loves it. It's well made, roomy and stylish. It has been perfect for our trips to the beach to cool off during the heat. And we can't wait to throw it in a suitcase whenever we can start travelling safely again.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect experience My first purchase w Coolibar. Very pleased w all aspects of my purchase. Ordering, delivery date, product, etc. Product I bought was exactly what I expected and as described. The description was right on. Allover a great experience.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very long I really wish Coolibar would make petite sizes! I am 5’3”, 125 lbs. and ordered a medium because I like loose and breezy in the sun (a small wouldn’t have made a difference in length). Although I like the weight and feel of the fabric, it was SO long on me and looked goofy as it hit just below my knees.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puerto Rico I live in Puerto Rico and being protected from the sun is crucial. I love this cover up.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking cover-up! This cover-up is so soft. I love the material, the length, the zipper, and the ruched sides. I did get an xxs, I'm usually an xs but I took my chance and the fit is great. Pattern is pretty...I'm looking forward to wearing it a lot at the beach and pool.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful cover-up I just got back from the beach in Florida and wore this everyday over my swimsuit. The air temp averaged 75° and this was very comfortable. It didn’t stick to me and it’s somewhat breathable. It was perfect for the slightly cooler weather I was in and kept me from getting too much sun exposure. My opinion is that it ran slightly large but I would not wanted a smaller size because it needed to fit over my suit. It zipped okay but it would have been easier with a larger zipper. I also like it that it had 2 zippered side pockets and a drawstring hood that was regular size and not huge.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverup Love it! Can't wait to wear it on my upcoming cruise.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not right on me but concept is nice I ordered this cover up in two different sizes. One size was a bit too tight through the bust and the larger size was shapeless and the weight of the material made it droop. So I was disappointed. I liked the general concept but the item was not becoming on me. I am tall and relatively curvy but not overweight. Also, for some reason the lack of pattern on the reverse side bothered me. It is quite noticeable when the hood is down and the top is slightly unzipped.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim cover up Love it. Soft and the hood has a draw string that was much needed this weekend on the Gulf
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I purchased this on the fly on vacation in St. John because I forgot mine. I LOVE IT!!! I am 54, 156 and 5`6". It was a tad big but sinching up the strings gave it a little shape. The material is wonderful and the color is much more vibrant then the picture shows. I am going to order another while it is on clearance.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim coverup Cover up is light weight, comfortable and Medium was generously sized.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable with a bit of pizzazz! Very comfortable and not hot at all. Love the color and the side Ties. Fantastic cover up
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this zip up cover up. I just purchased this zip up cover up and it fits loosely in a size medium. I am normally a size 6. I did not like the draw string sides so I loosened them and cut to the length of the top. I am sure others would like the fathers but you can were it both ways. The color is vibrant and material feels wonderful. I have about 10 cooli bar cover up and this is one of my favo!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying this sun protective cover-up Lovely fabric and beautiful colors and design. Fit is good
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen Beautiful color and great fit. Love it with the white beach pants.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Comfortable easy-fit sun protection. I wanted something that could go from shore to home. I get compliments from people that they like my "dress".
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice This Aqua Vesta fabric is silky smooth and nice! This piece offers good coverage with the hood and extended sleeves. It is a pretty relaxed fit, I was able to size down in it. I probably prefer the way it looks when the sides aren't cinched up, but it feels a little long if I leave it down. I'd like it a little shorter - just a couple of inches - but I'm petite. I bought the blue tile pattern, and is cute with a little bit of a nod to a classic bandana print, with a couple of shades of blue in it. I bought the matching swim capris, and it makes a great sun coverage set for going out paddle boarding.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! I absoluteiy loved the Walea top and it fit perfect. We had a problem with the zipper. It was very difficult to zip up because of the small initial channel to put the zipper in. I tried multiple times and my husband finally got it after five times. Even my daughter (59 years old) had a hard time. We think if it had a slightly larger zipper at the base where it starts it would be fine. Thanks for your time and be safe.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Protected Love it. Wore it today yesterday driving around the city on a very sunny day.
Date published: 2020-05-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT