FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

10416

Women's Kawela Swim Top UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Kawela Swim Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

We designed the Kawela Swim Top for swimming and water sports like snorkeling and waterskiing. It features our exclusive shelf bra with removable cups for comfortable, customizable support. The slightly compressive Aqua Classic™ fabric and full-length sleeves with thumbholes keep your coverage in place while you swim—plus, a locker loop gives you ease out of the water in the changing room!

  • UPF 50+
  • Crew neckline
  • Curved hemline
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Shelf bra with removable cups for light support and additional modesty
  • Locker loop at back of neck
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretchtretch

Size & Fit

  • 26" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelf bar This has a self bra that I missed in the description. Not a viable option for a plus sized gal with a G cup, so returned. Otherwise liked everything else.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier than sunscreen This swim shirt is great! Perfect for the lake and the beach! The material feels good and breathes well. It laundered great! I just wish there were more color choices!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swim top My only complaint is that it was entirely too tight. Otherwise the material looks very nice.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Material Material was too thick and heavy for me. Perhaps someone else would like it, but I did not.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric. Love the fabric. I’m installing a black separating exposed zipper in front for easy on and off.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here is how I changed this top..... This is a great little swim top. Was looking for a front zipper feature, though. Decided I could convert it by adding an exposed zipper down the front. Worked great. Cut shelf bra apart in front and added hook and eye. Then wanted short sleeves and a shorter length. Easy. Wish I could find one with all these features.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit Shirt fits well but the inside bra fits a little wide. I think it's made for a broader person. I'm 5'1'' and wear a 34C bra. Good protection from the sun,
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a keeper :/ This shirt would be great without the bra liner. It was huge and since it did not fit it kept riding up into my neck.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent swim top with built-in comfy bra This top is fantastic. It has a comfy bra component. I love the hand coverage too, and it’s long, hip length.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best SPF Swim Top So hard to find a swim top that doesn't ride up and has long enough sleeves. This is perfect!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim top! I absolutely love this swim top! I was worried I would get really hot, but it breathes well and I feel so comfortable wearing it.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kawela swim top in mint Soft bra works well, but I don’t see how it’s removable, as stated in description. Great modesty coverage.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fit and feels amazing on This might be my favorite Coolibar top, to date! I've been wearing this brand to protect my full sleeve tattoo and can't speak highly enough about them. I strayed and used a cheaper brand ONCE, and quickly regretted the decision. This top is not see through at all, has surprisingly good support through the built in bra, and doesn't have that swimsuit sheen so you can easily wear this in a casual setting and not just in and near water. I sized down TWO SIZES to achieve a more fitted/athletic look more consistent with the rash guards and slim fit athletic tops I'm familiar and comfortable with, opposed to how it is shown on the model, and it really looks and feels great. 10/10 would purchase again.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Built in bra This top is quick thick and has high compression. I was unaware that it came with a sturdy built it bra. It looked small for a medium, but I did not try it in.
Date published: 2020-06-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT