EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03235

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Capris UPF 50+

$75.00

SKU

03235

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Capris UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_03235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Want leg coverage but not 100% sold on our tights? Our Shorebreak Skirted Swim Capris have a contoured athletic fit and ruche skirt top sure to flatter your figure. Made of our Aqua Classic™ fabric that's quick to dry and chlorine/salt resistant, this capri works on land or in water. Grip elastic in back prevents back from slipping. We've added a pocket inside the front for keys too.

  • UPF 50+
  • Semi-fitted skirt, fitted capris
  • High-rise
  • Attached ruched skirt
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Flattering wide waistband with hidden key pocket
  • Gripper elastic in back to keep waistband in place
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 11 ½" Skirt Length
  • 18" Inseam

Sun Fact

Adequate Vitamin D can be obtained safely and cheaply through food and dietary supplements without the risks associated with overexposure to UV radiation.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skirt length Skirt is short barely cover rear end. However this is my third pair. Love them.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical. Cute and practical. The built in skirt covers my backside without making me search out a separate piece to do the job.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cute. Comfortable and cute. I Love the little built in skirt to cover my backside.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color - Great style - But..... I love the color and style - I only wish it was a little tighter/had more leg compression.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bathing suit bottoms Nice fit! Looking forward to wearing then this summer!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is different, but not clashy I wear a lot of black, but also some funky colors. I like the graphite gray because it works well to lighten a monochrome look but doesn't clash with bolder choices. I generally wear swim leggings due to medications that make me photosensitive, but the attached skirt adds a bit of modesty. Let's be honest, regular leggings get less modest when wet, especially after prolonged use. The extra fabric adds weight as you exit the water, but can greatly extend how much wear leggings can offer before they have to be retired.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical, may want to size down Cute and comfy - runs big, I sized down. Flattering and practical for snorkeling and walking on the beach.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not recommended It looks bulkier than it looks on the photo I wish I had not bought it
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golf wear My girlfriend and I purchased this item for golf wear and love it.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golfing My girlfriend and I both ordered this item for golfing not swimming and love it.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable! It dries quickly and is comfortable on the hot days on the boat waiting to juniper in the water.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment If your between sizes go up. Definitely blocks the sun
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Swim Jacket This is a good-looking and figure-flattering swim jacket. Depending on the style, I usually wear M or S. I ordered the Medium and it was too big on me so I returned it. For reference, I'm 5'5'' 135 lbs.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on These are spot on: comfortable, practical, lots of great coverage, etc.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skirted Swim Capris Comfortable, true to size, however they are pilling on areas that take a lot of wear
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy and effective Comfy! This fit my big (~60in) hips very comfortably, with no digging in, which is tough to find in swimwear. The texture is coarser than some of Coolibar's other swimwear, but it held up well, dried fast, and kept me protected while camping and swimming in the North Cascades. Love it and would recommend to other folks with big bootie, insufficient melanin, and a love of the water!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I absolutely love these swim capris - they fit and look great, so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't love it more! Comfortable, cute, and I didn't get burned. Absolutely perfect for playing with the kids at the beach!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirted swim capris 5’3” 145 lbs size large...fits just right. Does not get “loose” underwater or slip down. I think it’s well made and looks good. I don’t wear swimsuits. Never have. Nice upgrade from Walmart shorts, old bra and random fishing gear rash guard.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Capris Very good product. They hold up well. This is the 5th pair I have purchased
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modesty bathing suit Very nicely styled with a gripping band that keeps the suit from slipping. Cute enough to wear for other than swimming. Comfortable, runs more to roomy than tights.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live on River and love these Love them! We live on a river and are active near/in the water all summer. I have already worn paddle boarding and pedal boating. I even wore to the marina for casual lunch. I do wish there were more colors and designs. I plan to order more. 5'4'', 105 lbs. -- ordered XS and they fit great.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful piece I bought this in advance of a snorkeling trip. It's flexible enough to wear to a hotel/resort breakfast with a top then take a dip in the water afterwards. Runs a bit large.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality I was looking for a feminine style I would be able to wear out, to PT, and then swim in. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skirt well done. Legs are too baggy. Skirt very well done and fit in hips good for size 6;. But legs are too loose and baggy, will not look good wet.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome and comfortable I live in Australia and it’s hard to Get protected and such high sun smart clothing here. And very happy that I Have found this site.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The love my new swimwear! I don't usually write reviews but I am so happy with my new skirted Capri swim bottom that I feel compelled to share. It fits perfectly and I chose SMALL. It is so cute and comfy! I can't wait to get someplace where I can wear it! Love Coolibar products!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO LARGE Returning for a much smaller size. 2x you'd think would, in a "tight", would be more eased fit.....it was like a huge barrell. I really don't know what size will fit correctly. I'm thinking 2 sizes down.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy coverage! Work kayaking and snorkeling in Maui. Not too hot, stayed put, and kept my legs and butt from burning! Handled the waves just fine. Dried fairly quickly.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Item The Best fitted sun wear purchase if there is anything to critique about it. They need to go down LONGER on the Legs...
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_03235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT